We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Jardins de la Medina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Villa Makassar(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Daria(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Hikaya(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Awinati(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Maryam(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Riad le Desir(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Hayane(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Karma(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,646)
Filter reviews
1,646 results
Traveller rating
1,265
300
48
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,265
300
48
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssolarium rooman oasiscocktail partylush gardenskasbah areasized poolbeautiful hotelwooden doororange treesthe main squarebirds singingrose petalslittle touchesprivate terracethe hustle and bustlelovely poolatlas mountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 1,646 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2012

What a wonderful getaway.. After just a short flight from the UK. We arrive to sunshine and a friendly driver awaits to take us to the hotel. First impressions don't disappoint. Staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. We are whisked away by Youssef to enjoy mint tea to a court yard situated by a fountain surrounded by orange trees. After explaining where everything is in the hotel he then goes on to tell us what are the best places to see in Marrakech.
A back scrub and hammam follows in the Spa - bliss after our travelling ! The Spa is completely amazing high ceilings and fabulous features that wouldn't be out of place in a high end spot in Central London.

The hotel suite is also luxurious, with lots of extra little touches thrown in. I was very pleasantly surprised.

Overall this was a wonderful weekend away.. the staff went out of their way to make us welcome. Especially Youssef and Jamal. Thank you so much. We hope to see you again some day.
Charlotte and Suzanne.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlotteGarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed at the Les Jardins last June in 100 degree heat and we were so delighted that we had chosen this hotel! As soon as you walk through the wooden door you are welcomed by a cool and contemporary reception. You are taken through to the hotel's restaurant and out into the garden's which are a true paradise in the middle of a crazy, bustling city!
The plants and flora are beautiful and there are lots of birds chirping away. You can't hear any noises from outside the hotel, it truly is peaceful and relaxing. The pool is lovely and although not that big, perfect for dunking in and having a few short strokes. The sunbeads are of top quality and the hotel itself is stunning, beautiful architecture and lots of nooks and crannies to explore!
The restaurant serves lovely breakfast and our room was beautiful. Big with large french doors that we could open out onto our own little terrace overlooking the pool, heaven! The bed was so comfortable and the shower / bath was of top quality also.
I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel whatsoever. It is now my ambition to try and return as soon as i can.
I am a parent but wouldn't really take my child here, only because there isn't much to do for them here, (or in this city really!) and its so peaceful as it is, i wouldn't want my child to annoy any of the other guests relaxing and soaking up the atmosphere!
Thank you to the Les Jardins for making our stay so very special!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayMcNamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Really lovely property, immaculately decorated, the rooms were toasty warm all the time and they would light a fire if you needed as it was chilly in Feb. The gardens are beautiful and the pool area very relaxed, birds tweet, its a great sun trap, orange trees and palms give you shade. Overall though the staff make it, Yossif on reception was just so helpful, friendly and kind, the bar and restaurant staff really go out of there way to make you feel at home, it has the feel of a welcoming country house hotel rather than a Marrakesh riad style hotel! We did visit the spa, the Hamman scrub is done in the hotel next door which has the most amazing basement hamman they pretty much switch on the steam for you. The surrounds are just stunning and well worth getting on arrival as we did. Its only 30 mins and really kicks off your holiday. We had other treatments in the Hotel Spa which are more like treatment rooms than a full spa experience but it has to be said the facial and massage we had were pretty top notch.

Overall I would definately stay in this property again and recommend it, the only possible negative I can think of is that it is about a 10 minute walk from the main square but its a nice walk and who can ever walk back after all that shopping!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoozeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

When we arrived we were dropped off at a door way in a small street, looking slightly puzzled until we entered the hotel. Every thing about the hotel was understanded top class service. Although nothing was too much trouble the staff let you enjoy the peaceful surroundings of the hotel. Would recommend it to anybody, had a fabuolus time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinsmedina, Manager at Les Jardins de la Medina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Thanks for your comment! We hope to welcome you soon at les Jardins de la Medina!
Best regards from sunny Marrakech!

Luc Fougere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

An oasis of calm in the hectic bustle of Marakech, friendly, helpful, peaceful and relaxing. Le Jardin is an excellent base, slightly removed from the touristy heart of the town which can be overwhelming. The staff are all committed to ensuring guests enjoy their stay. The 'oasis' courtyard and pool are a stunning surprise when you first enter and the excellent accommodation is brilliantly designed to give each room a true feeling of seclusion. It was a truly memorable stay .

Room Tip: There are one or two rooms which open onto the main courtyard at ground level, avoid these if you want seclusion.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews