We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious creative unique meal in the most gorgeous surroundings ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
House of Fusion Marrakech
Ranked #273 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We were fortunate to dine with Edwina on our last night in Marrakech. If you are not staying at her place, be sure to arrange your meal at least 24 hours in advance. The reason for this is to give Edwina time (after consulting with you on menu suggestions) to plan every detail and secure the freshest ingredients specific to your visit. The surroundings are absolutely beautiful, but also comfortable. If staying with her, the rooms are also gorgeous. The meal was amazing and with it is a hand written notebook of tastes and flavors. Your favorite items will be collected and the recipes emailed after your departure. The riad also holds cooking classes - don't miss this experience! Great conversation and wonderful cooking stories abound. I will be cooking my recipes this weekend - can't wait!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Titi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina G, Owner at House of Fusion Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

It was lovely having you both come to dine and I can hardly wait to hear of the great accolades surely coming your way, when you cook your favourite dishes of the night!
I hope this is the start of a new an even more, fabulous you standing before your stove!
Cheers darlings, Edwina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We did not know quite what to expect, but we were delighted with a warm welcome and introduction to our day: Cooking a luncheon feast. From pigeon to sardines, aubergine to zucchini. We purchased them in the market in Arabic, taught to us by Edwina, clearly at one with the locals and her lovely assistant Hasna.
What great taste combinations we created, with an array of spices and ingredients.
Set in a beautiful riad, we sat down to 8 or more dishes after preparing them and cooking together.
Read the rest of the reviews, for more info about what to expect, and you won't be disappointed.
Finally, don't book a evening meal either!
Thanks ladies. Looking forward to the videos and pictures you took during the day, and some recipes to use our spices in at home.
Going home inspired to cook Moroccan.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mgpendle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina G, Owner at House of Fusion Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

I am SO glad we prepped and swooned over the pigeon b'stilla and we soared to the heights and beyond of your expectations..that's what life's about after all, isn't it! Do tell me of your first Moroccan dinner party, I know it will be a knock out! Cheers and thanks for cooking with us, Edwina x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

My husband and I attended the 8-dish cooking lesson. We are from France and both love to cook.

Edwina was a fantastic teacher. We sat down with her in her lovely little courtyard with a cup of spiced coffee to choose the menu. We learned how to ask for what we needed at the market in Arabic,made our shopping list, then Edwina led us through the market to choose the perfect ingredients for our lunch. Hands-on, we chopped, tasted, observed, imitated, and were wowed by Edwina's and Hasna's skills and love for food.

The lunch we made together was out of this world. We can't wait to do the recipes again at home and are planning a Moroccan dinner in the near future with close friends to share our newly attained insight into Moroccan food.

Merci beaucoup Edwina !!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Denise-France-13100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina G, Owner at House of Fusion Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Oh Denise and Francois, How lovely it was cooking with you both, it really was a splendid day wasn't it and you were dreams to cook with! Can hardly wait for photos and news of your first Moroccan dinner party in Provence where you will surely evoke envy, in all who sit at your table, knowing you can cook like this, whenever you desire! Bon appetit darlings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Edwina is the best cooking teacher I have ever learned from. She ensures the experience is fun, educational, and hands-on. She explains what to do every step of the way, as you do it. Most times you don't realize how much you've just learned until you've completed each dish.

One of my biggest worries was chopping, as I'm actually very useless at executing a "fine chop". But I did it! It was like she unlocked a Pandora's Box of skills that I had convinced myself I wasn't capable of doing. Even when thinly slicing the oranges, or the zucchini, it seemed like a challenge at first but with every slice, it got better.

Honestly, I'm over the moon to showoff, not only the skills acquired, but to master the recipes learned; maybe even experiment and invent a few of my own.

House of Fusion Marrakech is a class foodie lovers, aspiring chefs, or travel enthusiasts, of ALL levels, should take part in.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tibby1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lulalula, Owner at House of Fusion Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

It's Tilly! We really did have a great time cooking together didn't we! I am SO glad that the simple technique of pushing against what you are slicing has gone home with you to firmly have you master of all, with whatever basket full of produce, is laid before you! Lolling by the fire with a wine after a day of feasting and swooning, was such a lovely finale! Looking forward to a good blog read of your Moroccan dinner parties..Fab fooding, Edwina x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Lovely day. Learned a great deal from Edwina and Hessna including a language lesson before we went to the market. Appreciated being able to choose the recipes we would like to learn to cook. Fabulous flavours … the best we had tasted in Morocco. Beautiful Riad. Great experience.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amc599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina G, Owner at House of Fusion Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

It was just splendid cooking with you...now for the splendour to continue as you stand before your stove at home, as I am very sure it will!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 km away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 500 in Marrakech
2,112 reviews
2.9 km away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.9 km away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 500 in Marrakech
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
9.4 km away
Iberostar Club Palmeraie Marrakech
1.8 km away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#268 of 500 in Marrakech
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House of Fusion Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House of Fusion Marrakech

Address: Derb Jdid 81 | Riad Zitoune Lakdim, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $169 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful culinary destination is somewhere glorious to holiday and celebrate fooding. Sumptuous accommodation in this chic riad, is offered exclusively, to guests booking a culinary stay. Then there are the fabulous gourmet road trips, all the way to the desert, where along the way, you will picnic in hidden gorges, stay in kasbahs, cook in a tribal desert outpost, beyond the end of the road, close to the Algerian border, later, riding camels to camp beside dunes, in a private camp, cooking dinner over stones. Fusion and traditional cooking classes are held in the riad and a traditional over coals class can be had in a remote High Atlas village, 90 minutes from Marrakech and a tribal desert outpost as part of a road trip. Gourmet picnics along the Tizn Test, dinner parties and celebrations. Everything we do is far off the tourist trail and glorious beyond words. All holidays are planned to feel personal and absolutely extraordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your House of Fusion Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing