We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
213
55
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
55
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carrefour supermarket owner adam night receptionist noisy marrakech yogurt shampoo and shower gel swimming pool pancakes his team fabulous holiday minute taxi ride quiet area stayed for nights mint tea breakfast was delicious an oasis of calm moroccan restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We had our first visit to albakech house hotel and we were not disappointed. The room was gorgeous with a great view to the pool and rose petals everywhere. Adam The owner and the staff could not do enough to make sure your trip was enjoyable. We took the chance to take part in the hotel spa with a full Moroccan scrub and massage. It was blissful after a full day sight seeing which Adam organised with his driver for a great price. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely visit again

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Probably should have written this a while ago, has been 10 months since we visited.

Loved it, room was lovely, hotel was clean and had a great aura, ok so it was raining most of the week we were there, so it was great that we loved the room so much that we were happy spending time to chill there and round the pool or lounge. The mint tea was lush, great bbq the day we arrived (not sure if they still do this, has been nearly a year) Adam the owner/manager was fantastic, from dropping off around the market area to picking us up, to advising where to go and avoid, great. Abdul and Hakim both were also fantastic hosts and concierges, sorting out every need and looking after us at all times. Hope both are still there, if we return which we would like one day would be great if we could meet again. Defo the place to stay for us in marrakech, and am sure others would feel the same.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaleSimsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

we stayed at the Albakech House for a couple of days. We received a very personal and caring service. Adam and his staff were always ready to help out or recommend things. the rooms are very specious and beautiful. Good breakfast and a relaxing environment. very easily reachable by taxi from the city center.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anaïs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Our stay at Albakech House was absolutely fantastic! The staff was 24/7 available for questions and they were so friendly and helpful! They recommended us one of the best restaurants we ate during our 3 weeks holiday (and it's only a 5 minutes walk from the hotel!) Our original booking changed as a friend of us joined us on our holiday. The owner was really flexible and nothing seemed to be a problem. It was easy to upgrade our booking to a room with an extra bed. Everything was really clean (also the swimming pool) as the staff was continuous cleaning the hotel. The whole atmosphere around the hotel felt a 100% good to all of us and all of this together, decided us to definitely come back to Alkabech House next time we're in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We (a group of three girls) stayed at Albakech House for what was my first visit to Morocco and Marrakech. We had the perfect time. The hotel is beautiful, spotlessly clean and decorated beautifully. All of the staff were extremely pleasant, having found the perfect balance between being very helpful and attentive while allowing for complete privacy. Breakfast was perfect, the location is very convenient being very close to the airport and the Medina. There is a huge shopping mall with supermaket within five minutes walk. The pool area is also very relaxed and secluded. Fantastic value for money, everything was taken care of and thoughtfully so. Greatly anticipating my return and can highly recommend to everyone including groups of friends, couples, families and people travelling alone. Thanks so much to all of the staff at Albakech House.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor, had a window to the pool. It was extremely comfortable, quiet and clean, everything that we could need.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NAM200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews