We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm, tranquil family Riad”
Review of Albakech House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Albakech House
Ranked #128 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Spacious traditional rooms, high ceilings, hot soaking showers. Greeted and met, with mint tea. Children found little nooks to read in and use colour/puzzle books, good WiFi for iPad time! The staff could not be more helpful! Large Moroccan breakfast. Stayed on my return also.

Room Tip: View of Atlas mountains, and overlooking the pool - 15, 16, 17
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank c00kingfat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We had our first visit to albakech house hotel and we were not disappointed. The room was gorgeous with a great view to the pool and rose petals everywhere. Adam The owner and the staff could not do enough to make sure your trip was enjoyable. We took the chance to take part in the hotel spa with a full Moroccan scrub and massage. It was blissful after a full day sight seeing which Adam organised with his driver for a great price. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely visit again

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Probably should have written this a while ago, has been 10 months since we visited.

Loved it, room was lovely, hotel was clean and had a great aura, ok so it was raining most of the week we were there, so it was great that we loved the room so much that we were happy spending time to chill there and round the pool or lounge. The mint tea was lush, great bbq the day we arrived (not sure if they still do this, has been nearly a year) Adam the owner/manager was fantastic, from dropping off around the market area to picking us up, to advising where to go and avoid, great. Abdul and Hakim both were also fantastic hosts and concierges, sorting out every need and looking after us at all times. Hope both are still there, if we return which we would like one day would be great if we could meet again. Defo the place to stay for us in marrakech, and am sure others would feel the same.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaleSimsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

we stayed at the Albakech House for a couple of days. We received a very personal and caring service. Adam and his staff were always ready to help out or recommend things. the rooms are very specious and beautiful. Good breakfast and a relaxing environment. very easily reachable by taxi from the city center.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anaïs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Our stay at Albakech House was absolutely fantastic! The staff was 24/7 available for questions and they were so friendly and helpful! They recommended us one of the best restaurants we ate during our 3 weeks holiday (and it's only a 5 minutes walk from the hotel!) Our original booking changed as a friend of us joined us on our holiday. The owner was really flexible and nothing seemed to be a problem. It was easy to upgrade our booking to a room with an extra bed. Everything was really clean (also the swimming pool) as the staff was continuous cleaning the hotel. The whole atmosphere around the hotel felt a 100% good to all of us and all of this together, decided us to definitely come back to Alkabech House next time we're in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 km away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#174 of 500 in Marrakech
487 reviews
5.4 km away
Riad Charai
Riad Charai
#190 of 500 in Marrakech
212 reviews
0.3 km away
Al Fassia Aguedal
Al Fassia Aguedal
#80 of 500 in Marrakech
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#166 of 500 in Marrakech
272 reviews
2.6 km away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#91 of 500 in Marrakech
684 reviews
0.4 km away
Cesar Resort & Spa
Cesar Resort & Spa
#279 of 500 in Marrakech
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albakech House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albakech House

Address: Rue Mohamed El Bakkal | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $66 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albakech House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Albakech House, a British Moroccan owned luxury riad situated in the new Touristic area of Agdal, only 5 minutes from the airport, medina and new town. Situated right next door to Pacha Marrakech complex and the Almazar shopping centre which has lots of restaurants offering a wide range of cuisine. Come meet Adam and the team at this fantastic location with panoramic views of the Atlas Mountains. Experience the beauty of Marrakech, in a relaxed, friendly and welcoming setting. We offer excellent customer service and complete comfort. You'll never want to leave! Come and join us aboard the Marrakech Express, for a stay you will never forget! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albakech House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing