We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful guesthouse with everything we needed...”
other travellers have booked this property
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
228 reviews
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night
Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Riad Laksiba - Cooling Days
Riad Laksiba - Winter Nights
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba - Sumptuous Complimentary Breakfasts
Evening Meals and Cookery Introductions available
Dining Room
Riad Laksiba - Home Cooking Evening Meals
Riad Laksiba - Cozy Corners
Riad Laksiba - Bask in the Sun
Riad Laksiba - Read in the Shade
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Old Palace Style
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba  - Luxury on a Budget
Salon
Hallways
Salon
Riad Laksiba - A quiet retreat from the madding crowds
Riad Laksiba - Arches
Hallways
Hallways
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
Lobby
Courtyard
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
Courtyard
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
Riad Laksiba - Open-Air Courtyard
Courtyard
Courtyard
Bathroom In Twin Room Two, First Floor
Entrance
Dont just be a Tourist. Go Native, Experience Marrakech.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 228 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Tory L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful guesthouse with everything we needed - and more!”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Riad Laksiba is the perfect place to stay in Marrakech. The staff are some of the friendliest and most helpful I have ever met - everything they arranged for us to do and see far exceeded our expectations and the place is absolutely beautiful. We can particularly recommend the wonderful lunch and hotel trip in the mountains - some of the best views I have ever seen - and the tagine dinner cooked by the staff. We ate ours on the roof on our last night and it was the perfect end to a fabulous stay.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moggette
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just home from a wonderful 3 night stay in the Riad Laksiba. What an beautiful oasis. The team looking after us were amazing, nothing is too much. Breakfast is delicious, generous and fresh, will certainly set you up for the day. Seriously think about a cooking lesson as when you taste it for dinner - yum yum!!

I would highly recommend this Riad and will certainly be back

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise G
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“March in Riad Laksiba”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

It was a unique experience staying in a Riad Laksiba. I was slightly concerned as I walked towards the Riad, everything looked very basic, however like many places in Marrakesh what lies behind the front doors can be a surprise and a delight . It was authentic in both it's style and it's setting. The hospitality could not be under valued, their attention and help was neither too much or too little. The breakfast was excellent and the evening we ate in the food was delicious . If the weather was hotter than when we went ( we went in March when temperature was about 25-27 degrees) you could miss having a pool,however there are some very upmarket hotels nearby that allow you to use their Pool,providing you take lunch and pay a small fee.I would highly recommend this venue especially if a group of you go together and have the whole Riad to yourselves.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinders95
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a find - absolutely superb!”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I apologise for the late entry here - I stayed with 3 friends at Riad Laksiba across New Year just gone on a 5 night stay. The communication prior to booking was excellent providing us with great advice on what to do and where to go (especially as our trip included NYE) and even more impressive was a quick email from the plane explaining we were delayed (stuck on the runway) for 4 hours and would be too late to venture out for food meant that there was fresh food waiting for us when we arrived!

The Riad is amazing (I will upload some photos soon) and the staff cannot be faulted - friendly helpful and really made our trip special. Hammid took time out to sit with us and explain the area, tips on haggling in the souks, the best place to buy certain things and even spent about an hour one evening trying to get us a late booking at a restaurant (we tried quite a few) as we hadn't done this earlier!

The food that the girls served up (and started cooking as soon as they heard movement in the Riad from any of our rooms) was delicious and just kept coming - fresh and slightly different every day. The Riad was comfortable (if a little cold when we were there due to the time of year - but with some tuition on the heating and extra blankets our rooms were fine) very nicely decorated and there were loads of nice places to chill and read. The roof terrace is nice and we even fed the resident tortoises.

It is ideally located on the Kasbah and a short walk from the Souks/main square, but if you want a taxi this was something Hammid would arrange for you with no question.

Unfortunately, due to some things we had planned we didn't get to experience a home cooked meal in the Riad but all the reviews in their guest book (as on here) highly recommend this and we would certainly make time on our next trip.

Two of us on the trip asked Hammid to book us into the local spa/Hamman and that was a really nice experience that was well worth the money (not expensive at all either). We also asked for advice about a trip to the Atlas Mountains and they booked us a private taxi - which was the perfect way to do this for 4 of us - as well a guide for the walk & lunch - this was a really good day out and inexpensive.

Overall this was a lovely break and the Riad and the superb staff made it so much better. This was my second trip to Marrakech and I have to say it was so much better than my first stay in a 'Riad style hotel' in the newer part of the City.

Don't pass up the opportunity to stay here - it is wonderful.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maddy_no
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Riad Laksiba was recommended to us by friends and definitely didn't disappoint. We stayed here for a family birthday in Feb and had a wonderful stay! Adil & Hamid were fantastic hosts and were so welcoming and helpful with any requests we had. We didn't spend too much time in the Riad as there is so much to see, but the breakfast were a great start to each day! The location (although a 20in walk to the main square) was good as you felt like you were escaping the madness of the souks. My only negative comment is that we couldn't get the heating to work in our rooms so was quite chilly in the evenings. However this didn't ruin our stay and would definitely return in warmer clients.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing