We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
228 reviews
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night
Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Riad Laksiba - Cooling Days
Riad Laksiba - Winter Nights
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba - Sumptuous Complimentary Breakfasts
Evening Meals and Cookery Introductions available
Dining Room
Riad Laksiba - Home Cooking Evening Meals
Riad Laksiba - Cozy Corners
Riad Laksiba - Bask in the Sun
Riad Laksiba - Read in the Shade
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Old Palace Style
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba  - Luxury on a Budget
Salon
Hallways
Salon
Riad Laksiba - A quiet retreat from the madding crowds
Riad Laksiba - Arches
Hallways
Hallways
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
Lobby
Courtyard
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
Courtyard
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
Riad Laksiba - Open-Air Courtyard
Courtyard
Courtyard
Bathroom In Twin Room Two, First Floor
Entrance
Dont just be a Tourist. Go Native, Experience Marrakech.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 228 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Turkish first
Any
English first
michael c
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 6 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Having been to Marrakech a few years ago and staying just outside the souk. It was a complete pleasure to stay at the Laksiba and a totally different experience. As much as the hustle and bustle of the day add to the whole experience of Marrakech, it was a pleasure to return to the peace tranquility and comfort the Laksiba offered. From our arrival at the airport to our departure, we were given excellent service including wonderful breakfasts each day. We were treated more like friends than guests. Nothing ever being too much trouble. Simon the owner had a great knowledge of Marrakech, places to visit, places to shop and to eat. He always offered excellent recommendations and at times he would escort you there personally. He recommended Le Studio resturant for dinner and I can honestly say it is one of the best meals I have ever had. I would highly recommend the Laksiba for location ,comfort , value for money and the excellent staff . A special thank you to Mohammed, Nadia and Raja for all their help. We would definately choose the Laksiba for our next visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2012
Thanks Michael. It was a gas. I am delighted that you enjoyed La Studio so much that you reccommended it to all via TripAdvisor. Thanks also for the onward eMails that you have sent to me. I shall organise for the book, that you enjoyed at Laksiba, to be purchased and shipped back to the UK for you. Look forward to seeing you here again. Best wishes. Simon. Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn F
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Riad Lakshiba is a memorable and authentic place”
Reviewed 2 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Riad Laksiba has a wonderful feel, laid back and authentic, in the Medina and blisfully siituated just out of the main husstle... meaning your walk to the attractions also takes in daily life for the locals - children walking to school, mothers taking their bread to the communal oven, a man repairing bicycles...

Mohamed will welcome you and make sure you have all the info you need to make the most of your stay and Nadia and Raja cook wonderful breakfasts. What's great is you feel so at home you just use the kitchen as you need to.

I was there for a yoga holiday with Tabitha Dean and found it the perfect setting to make lovely new friends with the rest of the group. Great rooftop for yoga especially with the wonderful sunsets in the evening.

A magical holiday! Thank you.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The atmoshphere and the very helpful friendly staff
Liked least: I would have liked a feather pillow!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn F
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A memorable and authentic Marrakech experience”
Reviewed 2 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Riad Laksiba has a wonderful feel, laid back and authentic, in the Medina and blisfully siituated just out of the main husstle... meaning your walk to the attractions also takes in daily life for the locals - children walking to school, mothers taking their bread to the communal oven, a man repairing bicycles...

Mohamed will welcome you and make sure you have all the info you need to make the most of your stay and Nadia and Raja cook wonderful breakfasts. What's great is you feel so at home you just use the kitchen as you need to.

I was there for a yoga holiday with Tabitha Dean and found it the perfect setting to make lovely new froneds with the rest of the group. Great rooftop for yoga especially with the wonderful sunsets in the evening.

A magical holiday! Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2012
Hello Dawn,

I am delighted that your Tabitha Dean Yoga Holiday was such a sucess for you. Tabitha had mentioned that you guys were a great group, very supportive, quickly bonded and moreover great fun. We hope to see you again on another Yoga Holiday. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is very much appreciated. Best regards. Simon. Riad Laksiba.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilTManc...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Birthday Trip”
Reviewed 10 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

As a group of 10 ranging from 13 to 50(hey it was my birthday) it was never going to be easy to keep everyone happy!
From the 1st e mail to Simon, to being dropped at the Airport to come home everything (including Schweppes Tonic for the gin) was taken care off by the fantastic team that is Laksiba.
We were escorted/guided by Mohammed when we thought we might get lost,we found magical(Pepe Nero & Cafe Arab) restaurants and our arrival with a wonderfull meal/supper(and breakfast is just as good) in the Riad could not have been better.Its so easy to do nothing(read and play Morrocan Monopoly whilst dipping into the honesty fridge) and so easy to do everything!
You will not be dissapointed,you will be looked after as well as any hotel in the world & you will want to go back again.
We just all need to stop telling people how good it is before it gets the 'no space at the inn' sign permenantly on display!
Thanks Team Laksiba
Phil,Karen,Paul,Paula,Ian,AnnMarie,Kate,Jake,
Jack & Ellie

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2012
Hello Phil, Karen, Paul, Paula, Ian, AnnMarie, Kate, Jake, Jack & Ellie ,
Nearly a year in planning with lots of questions and lots of ideas being banded back and forth. All well worth it by all accounts. Leaving UK in a snow-storm and arriving in Moroccos afternoon sunshine set the tempo for your trip. Thanks so much for taking time to write. Very much appreciated. Simon. Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanesLond...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A very special place”
Reviewed 10 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

As a group of three 50-something women we were looking for a Riad that was clean, comfortable, authentic, in a safe area and easy to find our way back to after a night out. Riad Laksiba delivered on all fronts. It is simple rather than luxurious but fantastically good value and run by a team of people who cannot do enough for you whatever you ask of them. Beds are comfortable, there is air-conditioning and the showers are hot. Owner Simon was very helpful over the bookings and the organising of our airport pick-up and Nadia was the most wonderful cook (her almond, prune and lamb tangine on our first night proved to be the best of the holiday!). Above all it was Riad Manager Mohamed who made our holiday so memorable. Not only did he recommend places to visit, he negotiated good prices with taxi drivers, recovered 20 dirhams from a local soap shop he thought had overcharged one of my friends, produced an umbrella when it rained and was generally good humoured and fascinating to talk to about all aspects of Moroccan life. We spent the middle period of our holiday in Essaouira (highly recommended) and when we returned to Riad Laksiba it was like coming home. Shukran Mohamed - we hope to come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to write a Review. It is very much appreciated. I am delighted that all went well for you. Your comment regarding "simple rather than luxurious but fantastically good value" resonates, what we are about, perfectly. We hope to be of service again sometime. Best regards. Simon. Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing