We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to return...”
other travellers have booked this property
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
228 reviews
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night
Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Riad Laksiba - Cooling Days
Riad Laksiba - Winter Nights
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba - Sumptuous Complimentary Breakfasts
Evening Meals and Cookery Introductions available
Dining Room
Riad Laksiba - Home Cooking Evening Meals
Riad Laksiba - Cozy Corners
Riad Laksiba - Bask in the Sun
Riad Laksiba - Read in the Shade
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Old Palace Style
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba  - Luxury on a Budget
Salon
Hallways
Salon
Riad Laksiba - A quiet retreat from the madding crowds
Riad Laksiba - Arches
Hallways
Hallways
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
Lobby
Courtyard
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
Courtyard
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
Riad Laksiba - Open-Air Courtyard
Courtyard
Courtyard
Bathroom In Twin Room Two, First Floor
Entrance
Dont just be a Tourist. Go Native, Experience Marrakech.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 228 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Turkish first
Any
English first
loucarter...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Can't wait to return...”
Reviewed 30 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Riad Laksiba definately has the wow factor on arrival, the staff are really friendly, helpful too and made a different delicious breakfast every morning. We were able to totally relax and enjoy Marrakesh with a day trip to the mountains, a local traditional hamman and were able to soak up the sun on the roof terrace too. Just wonderful! Planning our next trip already. Thanks to all at Riad Laksiba- see you next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2011
Hello Louise,

Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor comments. I know you and the girls had a ball.... the staff thoroughly enjoyed your company for now, your 2nd visit. We too are looking forward to many future visits in the future. When Oliver is a little older I am sure he'll enjoy finding out the exciting world that his mum goes to visit. All the very best Simon and the team at Riad Laksiba.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myersf504...
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Riad Laksiba”
Reviewed 28 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Our break at Laksiba was fantastic....it was well situated, so very relaxing and the staff just lovely. We will certainly return as there was still a lot to do and see - but importantly we felt so relaxed when we returned home
Thank you so much Simon and Fiona for such a lovely place to stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2011
Fiona you are most welcome. Thank you for your kind words. Next time maybe Hamish can visit also and enrich his Photography Course. As soon as practicable we will be running photographic courses and Hamis is very welcome to join in and sharpen his skills. I do hope that you and Gerry return sometime soon. Again,.. many thanks. Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Riad Laksiba, the perfect holiday experience.”
Reviewed 25 November 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Our week in Marrakech seemed to fly by; we had the most wonderful experiences and were spoilt rotten by the Laksiba team. We seemed to fit everything in such a short space of time, such as camel riding in the Atlas Mountains and visiting the souks, both of which I highly recommend. We had a truly Moroccan experience meeting people and learning about the Moroccan culture. The Riad itself is situated in the perfect place, walking distance from the souks and still in the heart of Marrakech. The Riad itself is beautiful, all through the day and night the view from the roof is stunning, the courtyard is the depiction of magnificence and inside the rooms are full of bright colors and smiling faces. From start to finish I enjoyed every second and wish I could do it all again. I would encourage anyone and everyone to go because it was the perfect week of sun, culture and excellent food. I am so grateful to Simon for making this action packed experience so wonderful and to all the Laskiba team for everything.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2011
Hello Emily, thank you so much for the review. I am delighted that you gained so much from your experience. We look forward to seeing you again on another adventure. Very best regards. Simon. Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarlett...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A holiday in Marrakech I will never forget”
Reviewed 23 November 2011 for a stay in June 2011

This holiday is one I will never ever forget. I cant thank Simon and the team enough! I saw Marrakech for what it really is. I learnt so much and will always cherish the memories. The Riad was unique and the service was tip top. The Riad could not of been in better location it is within walking distance of everything you could possibly need. Whether its a great restaurant or a place to shop. I felt so welcomed and at ease the second I arrived. We went on so many adventures and did things i never thought i would get the chance to do. Simon showed us some amazing sites and how to really get they best out of Morocco. Marrakech and Riad Laksiba have so much to offer, whether its relaxing holiday or a a jam packed adventure holiday you want, they can offer it. One thing i would highly recommend is visiting the Souks, they give you a true taste of Marrakech and really give you a taster in to how Moroccans live there lives. The souks are fantastic if you love to find unique and precious items you want to keep for ever. This was a trip of a life time and this would not of been possible with out Simon or the team at Riad Laksiba. Please go Riad Laksiba to experience something you will never of experienced before and never forget.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2011
Scarlett thank you so much for your super feedback. I am delighted that you embraced every aspect of Marrakech during your stay and that energy is reflected in your review. You arrived as a guest and departed as a true Friend. A mutually rewarding experience. Many many thanks, we look forward to your return visits. Kindest regards. Simon. Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rd1234567...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 22 November 2011 for a stay in January 2011

This place is brilliant. It is well located near to a gate to that cars can drop you off from the airport and also within walking distance to the main tourist sights. I spent three days there and was able to walk to the Djemma el Fna within 15 mins. The staff are very friendly and helpful and were able to point out things to do and how to get there. The layout of the house is great and breakfast in the courtyard was freshly served each morning. The views from the rooftop are amazing and there are plenty of very good restaurants nearby. It's the place to stay to get a feel of the real Marrakech.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2011
Mindy thank you for the time spent to write a Review and your thoughts regarding your stay at Riad Laksiba. The salient points that you have highlighted seem to resonate through all of our reviews. It gives me every confidence that our choice for location when buying the project that became Riad Laksiba was well considered. Thank you for your endorsement. Best regards Simon. Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing