We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An enchanting place to stay in Marrakech”
other travellers have booked this property
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
228 reviews
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night
Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Riad Laksiba - Cooling Days
Riad Laksiba - Winter Nights
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba - Sumptuous Complimentary Breakfasts
Evening Meals and Cookery Introductions available
Dining Room
Riad Laksiba - Home Cooking Evening Meals
Riad Laksiba - Cozy Corners
Riad Laksiba - Bask in the Sun
Riad Laksiba - Read in the Shade
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Old Palace Style
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba  - Luxury on a Budget
Salon
Hallways
Salon
Riad Laksiba - A quiet retreat from the madding crowds
Riad Laksiba - Arches
Hallways
Hallways
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
Lobby
Courtyard
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
Courtyard
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
Riad Laksiba - Open-Air Courtyard
Courtyard
Courtyard
Bathroom In Twin Room Two, First Floor
Entrance
Dont just be a Tourist. Go Native, Experience Marrakech.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 228 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Jodie46
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An enchanting place to stay in Marrakech”
Reviewed 16 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

My friend and I stayed at this riad on a yoga retreat, and it had everything we could have asked for. Beautifully decorated, with very friendly and helpful staff, yummy breakfasts, WIFI, warm showers, and a lovely cool plunge pool decorated with rose petals daily. The yoga on the roof top was really special. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidaySa...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to enjoy hectic Marrakesh in an ultra-relaxed way”
Reviewed 2 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I spent 5 nights at Riad Laksiba with my boyfriend. Marrakesh is amazing and occasionally exhausting; staying at this Riad allowed us to experience the city and still come back to London feeling refreshed.

It's a beautiful old building, sympathetically decorated. Each room has a little outdoor lounge either on or overlooking the courtyard where the (wonderful) breakfast is served, and of course there's a lovely roof terrace.

Location wise, it's a bit further from the main square than some other places (15 minute walk). That was something we initially worried about, but we were very glad of the short distance in the end. It's a very easy, fun walk but helps create a much-appreciated feeling that the Riad's a haven removed from the hustle and bustle.

But what really sets this Riad apart is the amazing personal approach to hospitality. The staff are extremely helpful, friendly and thoughtful. We were in Marrakesh at the time of the explosion in the main square and the Riad's staff and owner went to extraordinary lengths to make sure all the guests were safe and accounted for - something you certainly couldn't expect anywhere else.

Simply put, this was perfect for our trip to Marrakesh and I highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. I am pleased that you are safe and that the Bomb incident did not impact on your quiet enjoyment of Riad Laksiba and Marrakech in general. Very musch appreciated. Simon. Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tankp88
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in the heart of Marrakesh”
Reviewed 1 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Spent 5 nights in this beautiful riad with my partner and was blown away by how friendly the staff were, nothing was ever too much effort for them. The rooms well furnished in a typical Moroccan style and the en-suite bath rooms were clean and never ran out of hot water.

The riad has a rooftop terrace which is perfect for sunbathing in the day and chilling out with a beer whilst watching the sunsets in the evening.

A Moroccan Style Breakfast was served outside our room every morning with coffee, tea and freshly squeezed orange juice on tap.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to anyone that is looking for a place to stay in the heart of the real Marrakesh.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JVT1971
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best place I have stayed in Morocco or the UK!”
Reviewed 23 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Morocco and Riad Laksiba our first stopping point. We arrived by overland and fairly late into the night. This was not a problem for the help and accommodating staff who not only continually gave us directions to the Riad but then met us personally to guide us in and arrange the best place to park. The Riad is not difficult to find but after many hours driving and our first time driving in Morocco we were grateful for the help. We stayed three nights and wished we had book all our time there! Nothing is too much trouble for the staff who are ready to help. The Riad itself is amazing in everyway a real haven from the hustle and bustle of the outside world.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel173
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just lovely...”
Reviewed 11 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

This was a quick visit to Marrakech with my son and I was delighted with the ease of it!
Riad Laksiba was just the ticket and the staff, just lovely. Abdelhamid especially! He made my sons trip special by taking time and digging out Morocco Monopoly... Great!
I didn't bring a laptop and am unsure whether this riad has wifi but Gabe did manage to watch some cartoons along with Abdelhamid. After the hustle bustle of roaming around the city this oasis prove to be the perfect choice - calm, clean, friendly and comfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review. Very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully, towards the end of the year. Simon, Abdelhamid, Abdou & Touria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing