We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
USD 118
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 435
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
USD 229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Lorsya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
USD 61
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel le Caspien(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
USD 50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
USD 261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 313/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palais Khum(Marrakech)
USD 258
USD 233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 1,152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 508
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
64
88
18
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
88
18
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My parntner and myself stayed at the Riad Abhar for 5 nights (kgb deal) we actually ended up in the annex (riad 2) which we preferred, it was so peaceful, we had the top floor bedroom which is right by the roof terrace. On arrival it can be quite daunting but don't let the ally ways put you off, its all very safe. The half day tour was great so was the massage and the food was different every night which was always tasty. I can't recommend this Riad enough everything about it, including the friendly staff just made our stay all the more enjoyable and we will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Visit Le Salama, just off the main square 3 floors up is the bar where they do happy hour from 3pm until 1am! The Riad is a couple of minutes walk to the Jeem al fna, the markets are a must see, make sure you haggle for everything.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pudga30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I booked it because other friends found it via Groupon, and I'm very pleased. We got offered a very good price for a 3-person room. We moved on the last night to a more luxurious suite-type room, with kitchen and all.
Service was very good, Saida speaks perfect Spanish, French and English (and Arabic, I assume!). The breakfast, included, was very good, and the day we ate lunch there it was really tasty. The location is really good, very close to Jamma el Fna inside the Medina.
They also organise tours and drivers to different tourist activities.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrMashirito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I stayed in the Riad Abhar for four nights last week and I was amazed how good it was. I booked the accommodation through hostelbookers.com and having only stayed in Hotels when away, I was slightly skeptical.

Any Riad you stay in, In Marrakesh will be difficult to find as they are all tucked up down an alley somewhere. This Riad is gorgeous inside, we had a HUGE room, with massive shower, seating area and a view over the inside courtyard. The roof terrace was a perfect place to sit and watch the sun go down with a couple of beers away from the busy streets.

Abdul was amazing, ever curtious and polite. He arranged everything we needed including a free tour of the Palaces and Saadian Tombs which was free! A wonderful Guide named Fatima took us around and was funny, polite and extremely knowledgeable. Abdul also organised a trip to the Atlas mountains which was also a great day out.

We are also asked to change rooms to accommodate a family booking which we were happy to do, and for our "troubles" we were offered a free dinner in the hostel which was also very nice.

Nothing was too much for Abdul to organize for us which was unexpected and very nice of him to do so.

The Riad is literally a 3 minute walk from Jeem el Fna once you know which was you are going. The local stalls soon recognize your face and wont hassle you too much every time you walk past. The room was bright, clean, had air con available, safe if needed, clean towels, beds were made, everything you would expect of a hotel. The breakfast was very nice too and different every day.

To sum everything up, we paid £120 for four nights for two people. You will have nothing to complain about. Its beautiful and it made our stay in Marrakesh even more pleasant. Well done to Abdul and his team! We will be back.

If you want to know more about the food in the area and what to expect when you get there check out my food blog www.bparris.wordpress.com

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I little difficult to find so recommend getting someone from the hotel to pick you up from the airport. We paid a boy to show us where it was and despite being down an alley and looking a little shifty. We were pleasantly surprised with how lovely the hotel was. Quirky and cute, clean and friendly. Recommend it. staff are friendly and it is situated close to the souks. Expensive to eat in the hotel so better to eat in the square.

I will def go back for a little get away

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We stayed for 4 nights mid March and had no idea what to expect. The initial walk through the square and into the maze of alleys was slightly alarming but the Riad is an oasis where you feel comfortable and cared about. It is very simple and clean with good basic food (not brilliantly comfortable to eat on sofas but we got used to it). Information about the open top tour bus would have been useful (we found out from other guests) and although we enjoyed our trip to the Atlas mountains we would have liked a guide who gave some information about Morrocco and the things that we were passing - rather a wasted opportunity. The massage was wonderful (thank you) and I would have liked to have watched some Tagine preparation - an opportunity for you at the Riad! There was a 'drains' smell in our room and I would take a solid air freshener and ensure that the drains in the shower and sink are always covered (water in a plastic bag does the trick). Some French helps, the ability to haggle in the souks, smile at everyone and enjoy the amazing sights and smells. If you want to have a drink, look for the bar off the main square round to the left - 3 floors up and Happy Hour - a good retreat. We had a very relaxing break and would stay again - far more interesting than huge hotels. Thank you to all who make the Riad Abhar what it is and the promised sunglasses will be sent!

Room Tip: Larger rooms upstairs.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mistie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews