We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! ”
Review of Riad Azzouna 13

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Azzouna 13
Ranked #77 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights when we first arrived in Marrakesh. our room was everything you'd expect from a luxury riad, with a big bed, a really nice, spacious ensuite with wet-floor shower and everything absolutely spotless. I'm a big breakfast eater and have been disappointed in breakfast size and qualtity in most places I go, but the breakfast here was excellent, always with a big pot of some of the best Moroccan mint tea we've had yet. The manager Sadiq went over and above, helping us with tips and insider info and inviting us for a drink a few times as well. If we return to Morocco we'll come back for sure! Thanks.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank russellbowddhejhshnhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Great dissapointment. You expect to get in a luxurious pleasant riad, where you have ordered a dinner for the Birthday, and they respond on the mail they would be more than happy.... But! First they have no sign on the door. You wander in the maze around to find it. Next: You enter and : nothing special, and you say"ok,I've paid already". Then they say(politely) they have no food today and they say tey don't have e -mail from you ordering a special dinner( and at the end they appologised because they not only saw it, but responded saying they'd be happy to cook on this day). But then you go in the tiny room and you lie down on the tiny bed: AND BIG PROBLEM. The bed's 10 cm shorter than you and your feet. ( But you can't see this information when you book, and it's booking fault). Actually we first ask for changing the room for longer bed: no option, as all the beds in the "luxury riad" are 1.80 cm. Then you want to get your money back and go, because you don't want to ruin your trip, because of sleepless night. You call booking.com . They all together with the owner say they can't do anything. Then we surely wanted to go and offered to pay 30 percent of all the stay and leave, they did not agree, so after 1h30min well educated discussion we paid the first night out of 2, which means we paid 50%. And we went to other riad, much much more beautiful and pleasant.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Staying here right now, been here for 2 nights so far and wanted to say just how nice this riad and its host is. The rooms are clean and well kept, the roof terrace is lovely with great views for sunset and the host, Sadik, cannot do enough for you. He's always there to help and cater for everything we need plus give us advice on where to go and what to see. Fluent in quite a few European languages as well as speaking Arabic and English.
The walk to the souks is very interesting and takes less than 10 minutes, we found our way there and back easily with the map that Sadik gave us.
I would recommend taking up the offer of the transport from the airport to here as a taxi cannot drop you to the door. The bus is a cheaper option but I'm not sure you'd find the riad easily without Google Maps leading you to the front door step by step

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank duffstar704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Super location, genuine, friendly, helpful manager Sadik, really nice interesting guy, I know where to go when I return. This Riad is clean, comfortable and amazing value for the price, terrific breakfast too on the roof.

Room Tip: I think every room is excellent but I only used one and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Noel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The Riad is gorgeous, super clean, and modern with traditional decor. I had fresh flowers in my room when I arrived. The aesthetic reminds me of Meereen in Game of Thrones. Sadik, the house manager, is really helpful. We were in town for a wedding and he was able to bring someone in to style my friends' hair. He's always around if you need anything or easy to get in touch with via whatsapp and his English is great. If you ever wanted a meal, snack, water, wine, etc. it could always be prepared or brought to you. I've learned you can't expect that kind of service at all Riads.
Other bonuses:
- The Riad offers in-house massages
- rooftop is lovely, clean, and great for meals or laying out
- a/c in bedroom works great
- I had the Menzeh Jouj suite which is spacious and beautiful. The tub was great to soak in when the heat was >40 deg C
- internet worked really well. My friends and I had some work to do while there and working remotely wasn't a problem at all.

Other notes:
- Azzouna13 doesn't have a pool but I believe it's sister Riad, Zaouiya(?), has one.
- Dinner at the Riad is 20€ which is a bit high (some Riads only charge 10€).
- Location is a 15min walk from the perimeter of the souks. It's a little further out and we often took a taxi to the main square (jemma al fna) to save time.

This Riad is the best one my friends and I have stayed in!

Room Tip: Menzeh Jouj suite, 2nd floor, fits 3 adults (2 on queen? bed and 1 on a single bed). Loved the tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MelissaG03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 km away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#23 of 499 in Marrakech
839 reviews
1.2 km away
Riad Vert Marrakech
Riad Vert Marrakech
#44 of 499 in Marrakech
422 reviews
0.8 km away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 499 in Marrakech
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Zaouia 44
Zaouia 44
#218 of 1,172 in Marrakech
232 reviews
0 km away
Dar Akal
Dar Akal
#20 of 1,172 in Marrakech
452 reviews
1.4 km away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#11 of 1,172 in Marrakech
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Azzouna 13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Azzouna 13

Address: 13 derb Lalla Azzouna, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $100 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Azzouna 13 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azzouna 13 has been renovated in the purest Moroccan tradition. Stucco, woodwork and wrought iron have recovered their historical and original beauty. The Riad offers a big patio with two “Bhou,” traditional exterior lounges around a refreshing fountain, a living room with a fireplace for the wintery evenings, five rooms all with en-suite tadelakt bathroom in the most sober style. A big terrace with multiple lounging areas covers the housetop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Riad Azzouna 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing