We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
702
84
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
84
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clock cafe roof terrace an oasis kasbah area atlas mountains main sights a wonderful stay home away from home spent nights the hustle and bustle visiting marrakech mint tea tagine beautiful riad yogurt hammam spa
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We had the sea bass and lamb shanks, both wonderful. The restaurant is beautifully decorated in art deco style. The service is excellent. Belinda, the director, made us feel right at home. She is great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carlisle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

The hotel is beautiful and the staff resourceful. The location is impeccable - everything is accessible and in walking distance. Belinda, the front desk staff, is remarkable - she is frank and direct about where to eat, shop and what sights to see. She goes above and beyond to explain the ins and outs of Morocco. Khadija, also at the front desk, is responsive, attentive, patient and resourceful. Rachid is kind, extremely polite, helpful and responsive. Mohamed is also awesome - he had been working a month - and gave us recommendations of restaurants that locals go to - what a fantastic suggestion - he will make an excellent guide. The staff who clean the bedrooms are also excellent, Nejat, Hakeem and Tariq - wow, incredible - they spent an hour looking for my lost earring and helped us move our stuff from one room to another and I came to my room to find all my things fully organized in the closet. If you'd like an oasis in the middle of the Medina, in the middle of it all, come to VILLA MAKASSAR for a unìque experience in a historical landmark (a house formerly part of the palace)

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ism5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The Riad is a beautiful and peaceful place.I had a hammam with a massage and felt clean and relaxed for the rest of the day.

The Art Deco style is amazing, we we're lucky to have meet the owner and could tell this was a work of love for him.

Belinda was kind enough to give me some medicine for free when I had some stomach trouble, overall the staff could not be faulted.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

A wonderful boutique Hotel in a great location for all the sights of Marrakesh.
The staff were fabulous, especially Belinda who went out of her way to ensure we ensure we enjoyed our stay. So much so she even delivered flowers to my partner in the morning as she knew it was her birthday (see attached photo).
We would highly recommend this Hotel to others and shall be back again for a longer stay next time.

Chris & Judy

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mooreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

After extensive research I found and booked the Villa Makassar. This larger riad is exceptional.

Art Deco in style, original furnishings, sculpture and artwork.

In the centre of the kasbah, 20 mins walk from the main square and thé winding craziness of the souks.

The riad has a dining room, external terraces to eat at ground floor level, a large roof top area with sun loungers, tables and chairs, a bar and a jacuzzi. Downstairs you will find a small pool.

There is a beautiful spa and hammam with amazing treatments to indulge yourself after haggling in the souks.

The ambience is perfect from the moment you step inside the door leaving the dirty chaos of the kasbah behind you.

The first thing that will strike you is the entrance hall (pictured) it’s gorgeous.

Then the next thing that will strike you is the service. From Belinda at the front desk to the other staff. Friendly, smiley - nothing a problem. They were all so nice they made the difference from this being a good to a great break.

We had time to do a cooking class in the kitchen and it was really a great activity - fun and tasty!

The only complaint was that it was difficult to get email response to questions before hand from Juliette and when we met her she was the only staff member who seemed to be less customer oriented that the rest of the team.

We would definitely come back and would advise anyone coming to Marrakech to choose the Villa Makassar.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank goombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews