We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
702
84
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
84
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clock cafe roof terrace an oasis kasbah area atlas mountains main sights a wonderful stay home away from home spent nights the hustle and bustle visiting marrakech mint tea tagine beautiful riad yogurt hammam spa
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Definitely one of the most distinctive houses we´d been to recently. If you are into style and architecture of the Wiener Werkstätten and the Bauhaus you will find an amazing riad not only in references in its style but also in a grand collection of ´little masterpieces´. Reminds of a sophisticated home. Taken into account that this kind of atmosphere needs some space it is preferable to take on of the suites. The normal rooms seem to be a bit small for living in there. Cosmopolitan owner and very polite and helpful staff. Very good breakfast. Prolongated our stay there

Room Tip: Preferably staying in a suite to appreciate the riad´s outstanding atmosphere – and having sufficient space to enjoy yourself
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C.G.W. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

We actually ended up staying here by accident (original place we booked was full for the first night), but were very pleased with the excellent service. We were offered a welcome drink and pastries upon arrival, and given a thorough introduction to Marrakech on a map before being shown to our rooms. We stayed in room 7 on the top floor, and aside from the TV only working for French channels for some strange reason, it was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Wouldn't have minded staying here for the entirety of our stay in Marrakech, but unfortunately they were booked from the second night onwards so we had to go back to the place we originally booked. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Morihiko Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

The decoration of this hotel is really beautiful. We were constantly noticing new details and luxurious objects. The design of the hotel coupled with a fabulous service made our stay very special. The cuisine is delectable.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Prescott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Lots of art deco design layers in this hotel - probably too many for someone other than a connoisseur to notice. The owner has spent many years collecting the right furniture and remodelling the hotel features to produce a cult art deco attraction. Everywhere one notices the thought that has gone into the fine detailing. Service was brilliant and the Hammam jaccuzzi was provided free although due to the heat I nearly passed out after only 10 minutes because my heart was racing dangerously and I felt very faint. One good tip for this Riad(this is what they are called in Marrakech) is the Clock cafe a few doors up which serves some of the best food and entertainment this far out of town.

Room Tip: Loved our room but would ask for one away from the ground floor kitchen due to early morning noise but not really a problem
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarkybravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

This is our second trip to Morocco and this is by far The best Riad we have stayed in so far. We were picked up from the airport and from the husle of a typical Marrakesh narrow street where donkey carts, motorcycle and people are flying pass, we entered into the tranquil Villa Makassar.

We were greeted by Selma, and offered Tea and located pastries whilst we complete the check in process. Selma was extrmely helpful offering lots of local advise and places to see. The room was great, food was fantastic, facilities (pool, jacuzzi, spa and roof terrace) was exceptional

Morocco can come across very impersonal at times ( those who have been will know) but Selma, Nabil, Youseff (and every other staff i came across) was absolutely fabulous .

We will be back very soon!!!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ricky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews