We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
299
7
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
7
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel arrangementsan oasishis teamfresh fruitdinner reservationscooking classroof terracerose petalsmint teabottled waterbreakfast was delicioustaginethe general managerthe location is perfectthe hustle and bustlebusy medinatour guide
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Raid Joya is a little difficult to review as we definitely had mixed feelings about staying here. Unfortunately it reminded us of a luxury B&B or large house with its 7 rooms. We are not big fans of B&B’s .. but decided to stay here due to all the excellent reviews.

Location- inside the Medina with a easy 5 mins walk to busy Jemaa el Fna Square .

Arrival - all went accordingly to plan without a hiccup. We were picked up from the airport in a air conditioning car & driven to the entrance to the Medina where another staff member packed our luggage onto a wooden cart to be walked through the Medina.

Room - We booked the Dar Arabe suite which consisted of a king size bed with a separate living room & a very spacious bathroom. The room was on the first floor up some step narrow stairs.

Breakfast- nice warm sophisticated dining room however we felt the breakfast was pretty limited with its fruit & pastries.

Staff - all friendly, efficient & helpful a credit to this establishment.

Facilities- private tours can be easily arranged , rooftop terrace , spa offering a hammam. Cooking classes can also be organised.

Overall- Pricey but we enjoyed the experience but staying in a raid really didn’t suit us as it’s definitely not our style however I can see why other younger travellers may love it.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ellemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We chose Riad Joya because my wife has limited mobility, and it was one of 3 in Marrakech recommended to us by Morocco Accessible Travel (another excellent company). It was a little above our normal price range, but we’re so glad we chose to stay here - I can only echo all the good things that other reviewers have said about Nourredine and the team, and the rooms and facilities, with the added bonus for us of level access and a walk-in shower. One thing I would suggest is to have dinner here, at least once: sometimes the food in riads & hotels can be a little disappointing, but this was superb. Ahmed, who prepares the food here, is a trained chef, and it shows! Just have a chat over breakfast abut the kind of meal you’d like, and he’ll go and get the necessary ingredients during the day for you. He also gives cooking classes - we didn’t have time, but I think you’d come away ready to prepare at least one Moroccan dish - he also speaks excellent English, and can regale you with many stories from his interesting life! Thanks again to everyone there - we’ll be back!

Room Tip: All the ground floor rooms have level access, and they are all very tranquil
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Staff is unparalleled. Nourdine was waiting for me at 3 (!) am after my flight from Barcelona was delayed. Ahmed had a delicious late breakfast waiting for me in the morning after I had slept a few hours. Room was spacious and quiet. Bathroom was cavernous! Staff, from cleaners, waiter, everyone's "butler" Nourdine, and chef Ahmed, all provide top notch service. Also appreciated were Nourdine's arrangement of tour guide, dinner reservations, and even walking me to my restaurants through the maze of the Medina! Nourdine always had a kettle of mint tea or glass of rosé waiting for me upon my return to the Riad after exploring the souks They truly make you feel special and welcome at the Riad Joya. Inshallah, I will return soon!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlerJoya, Director of Sales at Riad Joya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and we would be delighted to welcome you another time
Best
Riad Joya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Since we are traveling a lot we already saw so many hotels within the past years - but even all the 5 stars hotels were not that amazing as the Riad Joya in Marrakesh. In all honesty we never experienced such an outstanding hospitality before.

The welcome was amazing. Very personal, polite and comforting and the room was a blast as well as the whole Riad. The host picked us up from where the taxi dropped us and took us to the Riad so we didn’t have to stroll around the city. Arriving at the Riad was a true blast! All areas were
totally bright, nicely decorated and absolutely clean. A true oasis for a relaxing stay.

The host explained and organized everything for us - from massages, dinners to a a private guided tour. He listened to our expectations and took care of literally everything.

We got a lot of good advices and we had the feeling everything was about us having the most comfortable stay.

The breakfast was from 7.30 am and open end. No rush in the morning.

We would highly recommend to stay at the Riad Joya.

Other benefits:
+ perfectly located in the city center
+ rooftop terrace
+ absolutely quite
+ best hospitality and fantastic advices from the host
+ personal and not crowded place to stay
+ very clean

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlerJoya, Director of Sales at Riad Joya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you very your detailed feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed you experience with us and we hope to welcome you another time in the future
Best
Riad Joya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at Riad Joya. There were 5 couples in our group. The service was excellent. The location is outstanding for exploring the market. The manager was very helpful. We had to depart early one day to go cycling in the high Atlas mountains and they made us breakfast early even though we didn't insist on it. They also made great recommendations for restaurants and a Hammam which we all used. The rooms were modern and sound proof. There was a beautiful roof too deck as well. We recommend it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank brownbear14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlerJoya, Director of Sales at Riad Joya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and we would be delighted to welcome you another time
Best
Riad Joya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews