We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
594
28
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
28
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team mint tea the main square roof terrace the hustle and bustle an oasis main sites homemade jams amazing hospitality yogurt atlas mountains junior suite restaurant recommendations breakfast was amazing each morning plunge pool little touches
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent nine wonderful days in this Riad . The service was great. Laurent and his staff were very welcoming and paid attention to every detail. We received great tips from Moustapha and Laurent, Samira’s breakfasts were delicious, Aasma and Latifah were always kind and Ayoub was very attentive and helpful. The entire team was very professional. The whole experience was a true delight. The Riad is within walking distance to main attractions. We felt safe day and night. A slight upgrade to the bathrooms and more protein varieties for breakfast would be the only suggestions we would give. We will recommend this place to friends and family and can’t wait to return.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Madam,
I thank you for you kind review that went straigh to our hearts.
We are all grateful for your stay at Riad Al Badia, it was really nice to meet you both and an absolute delight to receive you these few days. We all keep very warm and friendly memories of your stay with us and we all hope to be able to receive you again in a not too far future. So thank you for everything you gave us and be sure we carefully take notes of suggestions. Take very good care of both of you and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Laurent is just a fantastic host, he sit down with you when you arrive and tell you what is worth to see and do in the city. The Riad is centraly located with walking distance to everything. Tell Laurent what you want to eat, and he call and book a tabel for you.
Book Riad Al Badia and enjoy your stay in Marrakesh.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank FinnAndAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Madam, dear Sir,
I thank you for your kind review that went straight to our hearts. The all team join me to express you both our heartfelt gratitude for your stay at Riad Al Badia. Please keep you sense of humor and your smiles, this will remain in memories here. We all wish you the best for this new year and all your future already planned around the world. Hopefully you will be back to Marrakech and Morocco at some stage, Riad Al Badia is always open you know this. Thank you ever so much to both of you, you are fabulous and take very good care of both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Me and my friend from egypt had a really terrible experience at another riad called hotel thami and unfortunately we couldnt find a place to stay for him but Mr Laurent just gave us a suite for free with no charges for that day and seriously we felt like family at this place he is the best hotel manager i have ever seen in my life i wont call that a Riad cuz really it is a hotel with all the facilities they have and the very friendly atmosphere
Thanks to samira also the food is amazing
I can’t thank you enough Mr Laurent for your help in the terrible circumstances we had there is nothing i could say to express how happy i am to meet such a great person

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Ahmed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Sir,
I thank you ever so much for this absolutely lovely review. The all team join me to express you our heartfelt gratitude and please do not say thank you, this was just a pleasure. Your friends were staying at Riad Al Badia, you are not responsible if a problem happened with this second riad but you could not sleep in the street, no way and you had enough upseting to coop with, we were all truly happy and delighted to offer you this option, you could enjoy your friends for the time you were there and you are just fabulous and so adorable so the all team were just pleased to receive you, it was a privilege for all of us to have you with us. We just regret that you left too quickly but hopefully we will see you again soon, anytime you are home at Riad Al Badia, you know this. Please take very good care of you and once again our deepest thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

All the positive reviews describe this Riad perfectly, it is great. Best of all was the amazing Laurent and his team who looked after us like family. Their knowledge and tips were invaluable and we loved Marrakesh more than if we had been at an impersonal hotel. Coming "home" to the warmth of this Riad was wonderful as were Samira's divine breakfasts!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 562miranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Madam,
I thank you for this lovely review. Mostapha, Samira and the all team join me to express you our heartfelt gratitude for your stay at Riad Al Badia and we felt privileged to leave 2017 and enter 2018 with you at La Table Al Badia, we all keep very warm souvenir of this evening and of all these short moments shared. Your extreme kindness, your sense of humor, your happiness all was much appreciated and we wish you again the best for 2018 and hopefuly it will bring you back to Marrakech. Please do not change a thing, you are both fabulous and take very good care of both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We stayed at Riad Al Badia for 3 days on our first trip to Morocco. Laurent from the start was extremely helpful. We rented a car and he offered to meet us outside the city so we could follow him into the Medina because it can be hard to navigate. He made our arrival very smooth and easy, and for our departure even filled out custom documents to help make our flight out of the country easy as well. Laurent, Mustafa, Abdessalam and the entire staff was so accommodating and helpful in everything from making sure we felt cared for in the hotel, and providing suggestions and reservations outside. Their attention to detail, the beauty and cleanliness of the hotel, the delicious breakfasts/tea and their warmth made our stay so very pleasant!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cristina12345586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Madam,
I thank to very much for this adorable review that touched us a lot. Mostapha and his all team join me to express you our heartfelt gratitude for your stay at Riad Al Badia. It was really nice to meet you both and an exquisite pleasure to receive you these few days. We will remember your smiles and extreme kindness with everyone of us. We thank you for these short shared moments and we wish you both the best for 2018 and we all hope to be able to receive you again soon. Thank you both and take very good care of both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews