We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
147
284
243
140
170
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
284
243
140
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus pool view pancakes minutes walk away large hotel bottled water pool staff the main square main restaurant orange juice hotel is beautiful atlas mountains taxis haggle jams souks camel
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

We came for a winter break and have to say we thoroughly enjoyed our week. The staff at reception and restaurant staff were excellent, they were very attentive and nothing was too much. They were all friendly and welcoming. The rooms were generous for the three of us, they were spotless and cleaned daily. We stayed full board and there was plenty to eat, the drinks cost were what you would expect to pay. Will definitely be back here, thanks for a great stay

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

PRos:
Good rooms, good pools.
Food was not bad, but need more variety.
Staff try to speak best they can english.

Cons:
Spa is as extra even interior pool is paied like 6€ 30 min (and that is not fixated on website or anywhere in hotel).
Drinks at bar and restaurant for ALL inclusive are not the best ones, Example: only if you pay you drink heineken beer at dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank diogo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

They say they are a FOUR star hotel but many of the facilities are closed. It is also very expensive for a country like Morocco.
Think central London prices with lower quality service and product.

Gym opens at 9am then closed at 8pm, as an example.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Santo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Just checked out of this place this morning and to be honest we were relieved ...This is a very big hotel and gets quite noisy even in December with loud music at night and constant noise from people using the hotel ...I think several older people were also struggling and this seems possibly better suited to the all inclusive younger generation who are not too bothered about seeing the real Marrakesh.It's a long way from anywhere and quite expensive to buy food and drinks in...We were asked for even more city tax when we left despite paying on arrival also the hotel wasn't that clean and we had to keep asking for soap towels etc... Not for us !!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the smaller pool closer to the main reception
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner have just got back from this hotel, what can I say I was a little Dubois as all the bad reviews but honestly don’t believe them! We had a lovely time considering we wanted a cheap holiday this hotel is good value for money! Has a great morrocan feel, clean rooms which were tidied daily including new towels. It was buffet food as we were all inclusive, different options daily and was nice. Two massive pools one was a bit more lively than the other just a tad on the cold side but who doesn’t like a refreshing dip! Regards to location you do need to get cabs to the centre literally about ten mins should be around 50 dirham some do try to rip you off. There is a free shuttle bus though which is good but does only take you to the train station. Considering 50 dirham is not really a lot wasn’t a problem! All in all great hotel!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank stacexchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews