We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 183
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
USD 73
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 183
PricelineUSD 183
TravelocityUSD 183
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveller rating
209
306
271
164
206
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
306
271
164
206
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night last week. As we where part of a large group (Libya Rally) it was a bit hectical upon arrival.
We had a room on the ground floor near the second swimming pool.
At night there was the prize giving ceremony and dinner at our balcony.
The waiters had put lots of tables in the garden, also next to our room.
As we had to continue working for the rally during dinner we asked at least 10 times to the waiter to bring an extra table in the garden so we could also have dinner with our group and continu working at the same time.
Everytime they told us this was not possible as there where no tables left... Ok... But the whole time we saw other waiters bringing in tables for other people. Only for us it seemed not possible!

Rooms are quite spacious but somewhat dirty with lots of stuff on the ground.

Later in the evening I went to the reception to order a taxi to take us to the airport the next morning. Seriously ripoff by the hotel as they charged 200 Dirhams, to be paid immediately at front desk.
Two weeks before I was also in Marrakech on holiday and we where in the hotel across the street. We took a taxi on the same day at the same hour and we only had to pay 120 Dirhams...
When I said this to the girl at the front desk she answered in a very rude way that if I didn't agree I was not going to be sure to have a taxi and had to look for one myself.

Then when we entered the taxi next morning we saw there was already someone in that also had paid 200 dirhams.. Upon arrival in the taxi driver then asked us for a small tip for his services...

Never again in this hotel for us!

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zalagh Kasbah H... H, Administrateur at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2015

Dear Clients,
We thank you for your comments and please rest assured that we will duly investigate the points raised in your review. At the same time, we are pleased to understand that you were satisfied with the facilities of the hotel in general.
Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We have stayed twice at this hotel - the first time for a few days and then recently for a week. We came back because on the first stay we were impressed by the room, the facilities and even though the staff could be slow to serve and help on reception - they were friendly. The second time we stayed we were again delighted with the room - and the cleaning staff are lovely - making special efforts with the room, flowers and swan sculptures out of the duvets etc - the pool is still fab - but some of the equipment in the fitness centre no longer works and looks like it hasn't for a while. The reception staff are sometimes helpful and sometimes rude - it depends on who you get. Oh and there was a massive car rally going on around the hotel so some days we were stuck inside a race track (There was no way out). It was VERY loud and then in the evening the hotel filled up with people partying from the races. Someone should have warned us when we booked that this was the case. We would have gone elsewhere had we known as we wanted a quiet break. Oh and the Wifi only works when it wants to - but we didn't mind that as much as we disliked the attitude of the manager when we asked about the two extra room charges.

Room tip: ask for a room on the third floor overlooking the pool - not above the bar
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roz2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zalagh Kasbah H... H, Administrateur at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2015

Dear Clients,
First of all we thank you very much for having chosen our hotel a second time. We are pleased that you liked some of our facilities. Concerning the Moroccan Race which took place this year in April, we understand that it was a slight discomfort to you to stay in our hotel right during this however short period. We have duly noted your other comments and please rest assured that we will most certainly continue to survey the quality of our services and our approach to the needs of our clientele.
Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

I arrived two days ago as part of a part of approximately 400 people at the end of the 2015 Libya rally. obviously the stay must have been booked in for a substantial time.
Hotel facilities are ok, as you would expect for a mid range Moroccan hotel, rooms fine , pool fine reception fine etc
However the service was appalling, the staff spent more time arguing and bickering between themselves than attempting to service the guests, the hotel ran out of towels, the food was at the best mediocre and restaurant service was fawlty Towers at the best
If you are looking for a pleasant stress free break then I would look elsewhere.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duncan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zalagh Kasbah H... H, Administrateur at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2015

Dear Clients,
We thank you for you comments and we very much regret the inconvenience caused. At the same time, we are pleased to understand that you were satisfied with most of our facilities. It is true that the large Rallye group required a bigger effort in terms of service and we have duly assessed your criticism. We will continue to do our very best to please all our clients.
Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We went with family 3 adults and an infant, this was our first visit to marrakech but certainly not the last.
This hotel was very nice, our room very spacious with a massive leather corner sofa! And a beautiful garden view.
Staff were incredibily helpful, especially bushra, abdisiazinne and the rest of their team, hotel is in an excellent location not amongst the hussle of el-fenna market, we were close to many attractions and market.

Overall good stay :)

Room tip: Choose the magic room
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank missnz2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zalagh Kasbah H... H, Administrateur at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Dear Client,
We thank you very much for your positive comments and for having appreciated the facilities of our hotel as well as the service of our staff.
It is our aim to constantly improve the service thus always fully satisfy our clientele and we look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel in the near future.
Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

The hotel itself has the makings of a hidden gem, the rooms and pool area are stunning.
Sadly the service is not matching the hotel. That's not to say that there arent some pleasant staff members (there are) but the main complaint was the dining staff.
Who in any country would clear dishes from a table and re-set the table for the next guests and leave crumbs and food all over the table cloth?
What hotel would not anticipate that food is running and out or plates are out? it was a ten minute wait for eggs in a morning once the previous batch had been eaten.
We waited 40 mins for a wine waiter, after three times of asking we just gave up. He was too busy attending to the groups. Don't forget its the couples who are more likely to return not the groups on the tours (by nature of their preferred type of holiday).

I would love to get my hands on managing that dining room I would have it running promptly and efficiently every night. So so slap dash!! Well done done chef some nice dishes though not good for vegetarians who don't just want carrots every night!

The lunch dining room again (despite being paid for directly) is no better, service as and when they feel like it, we waited 30 mins just to get a drink and a pizza as the young girls were just chatting among themselves.

We are coming back to Marrakesh in October and had the service been spot on and not so sloppy we would have been back to the Zalagh but its just too hit and miss. Such a shame as its a beautiful and peaceful place. Definitely not a 4 star hotel for service but 4 star for surroundings.

Room tip: poolside is much nicer
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliaPatterson-Trigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zalagh Kasbah H... H, Administrateur at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Dear Clients,
We thank you for your remarks concerning the service in our restaurants and we very much regret the inconvenience caused. Again recently, we have reviewed the setting of the facilities in our restaurants and the situation of our service has now much improved. We will continue to closely supervise the efficiency of the changes implemented as to fully satisfy our clientele.
We hope to be able to fully meet your expectations should you decide to return to our hotel on your next trip to Marrakech in October.
Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews