We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
116
50
17
5
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
50
17
5
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace is nice lovely oasis yogurt medina jamaa
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We recently spent three nights at this Riad, and it was honestly the most relaxing stay that we could have asked for.
The staff were incredibly attentive, often going out of their way to make us feel comfortable, and the Riad itself was beautiful. I don't think I've ever tasted food so wonderful! We would have been quite happy to spend all day every day simply in the Riad!
It's a ten minute walk to the bustle of the market, and this Riad honestly felt like a peaceful paradise in the middle of Marrakech.
We are already making plans to return!

Thank you so much for an amazing holiday.

Room Tip: Check on the website - each room has different qualities. We went for the four bed option, which was comfortable for four friends to sleep in.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This Riad is completely beautiful and we felt so lucky to have found it! The owners and staff are very friendly, helpful and attentive, going out of their way to make sure we were alright. We had a few meals in the Riad, they buy the ingredients fresh that morning and we hadn't tasted anything like it; the food was absolutely delicious! When I told them of my dietary requirements they made sure I had everything I needed and that there were things I could eat. There was fresh homemade bread and oranges with breakfast, which we were served on the terrace every morning and the salads and tagine were exquisite.
Our room was very comfortable and we were made to feel very welcome. It's such a peaceful place to stay in such a busy city. I would definitely recommend it and intend to go back myself!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We recently spent 5 nights staying at this beautiful riad- it really is a fantastic oasis in the middle of the madness that is the centre of Marrakesh. We enjoyed every minute of our stay, the hospitality is second to none, it was more like staying with friends. Our room was extremely comfortable we found the fact that it led directly onto the lovely roof terrace with the handy jacuzzi, very handy in the very high temperatures we experienced during our stay.
We dined at the riad several times during our stay and was amazed by the attention and care that was put into ensuring that we both had a menu that was suitable (we are non meat eaters/food allegies), all the meals we had were delicious and totally authentic morrocan meals, we really enjoyed them and felt privileged to have the opportunity to experience such wonderful cuisine in an amazing location.
we had an amazing trip- Morrocco and Marrakesh totally lived up to all our expectations , we thoroughly recommend this as a great base for Central Marrakesh and also for exploring further afield into the Atlas mountains- Simply fantastic - If you are considering staying here, do so- You will not regret it!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CommonPeople-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Wow, behind that front door is the most amazing place to stay!! The decoration and furnishings are just perfect!! Also, who would expect a small pool on the ground floor and a jacuzzi on the roof!!

Joce and Moise were very welcoming and were helpful with any info. you needed. Breakfast was lovely, especially served on the roof terrace. They offered to cook dinner too, however, we chose to eat out (we would probably have been better to take them up on their offer at least one night as got a feeling it would have been better than some of the meals we ate!).

You are about 15 mins from the main square, a daunting journey through the souks on first trip but gets easier and more fascinating each trip you make (NB turn left at the "no left turn" sign and use it as a marker for you return journey). We were 2 females and even at night felt pretty safe coming back to Riad through the souks, just keep your wits about you! Also, hop on hop off city tour bus was really good (get on at tourist info stop in square) and if you fancy a beer "hop off" at the Sofitel stop where all big hotels are (bus stops at 7pm but you can walk back from there).

The Riad room was a twin with a beautiful bathroom, air conditioning, a safe and a decent sized wardrobe and our door opened onto a sunbathing terrace. Compared to centre it is very peaceful, however, the sunrise "call to prayer" does wake up the neighbouring rooster and he "cock a doodle doos" all morning!! This is all part of Moroccan life!.

Would definately recommend this Riad and would absolutely return!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

What a fantastic introduction to Morocco and Moroccan hospitality. Joce, Moise and their team made our party of four very welcome during our three night stay in their beautiful riad. The rooms are tastefully furnished, the beds very comfortable and the Jacuzzi welcome after the hot and hectic souk visits. Surprised how quiet it was around the riad - main noises were the gentle clucking of the chickens near-by and the call to prayer.

The breakfasts are good and the fresh bread/pancakes delicious. We ate in the riad on our last night and were not disappointed with our meal (including the refreshing homemade sorbets an glorious Moroccan rose wine).

The map/directions provided by Joce (to get to Djemaa el Fna place) were spot on. Marker points for future guests - the 'no left turn' sign at the T junction where you turn left (handy for on the return journey and the Blue telephone on the roof opposite the right turn towards the main square (handy to lookout for at night as it lights up).

Summary = Good value for money - friendly and attentive team, excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niknoworries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews