We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
14
55
51
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
55
51
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant downstairs small pool zara receptionist morrocan
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

i have been to many hotels in marrakesh, this was the best, undoubtedly the staff, the cleaners, and everything, i would deffo use it over n over again, this hotels based in Gueliz, the modern city, always used the local bus to get around, loads to do nearby, i got this as a room only, i knew where and what i was doing,

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank ZooSkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here this week with 3 friends. After reading the reviews we were dreading it. How wrong. Fantastic location, lovely staff and daily cleaning. Our air con wasn't getting hot on heat setting so they gave us extra blankets and towels. The spa downstairs was great and very reasonable. Never made it to breakfast though but the girls said it was OK. Cannot recommend enough was really a great stay and I would come again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank JessinEssex25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 December 2015

This hotel is staffed with a lovely bunch of people but this is where it stops because everything else is bad. As much as these people may want to be helpful, I think the management do not have money for investment or lack skill to manage this hotel. It is situated in Guelize right behind the shopping area and McDonalds, in a quiet street. It has a small but serviceable lobby which leads to the marble stairs which are poorly lit at the best time of the day; the lights have auto-off feature and its dark most of the time. In fact you have to turn on the lights yourself if you can find the switch in the dark. If you are based on one of the higher floors and use the steps, you will likely fall and hurt yourself. The apartment that we got consisted of a kitchen/lounge room, bedroom and bathroom. The lounge had sofas, table, fridge and cooking top. The floors were dirty and some of the plaster boards were crumbling. There was no info in the room about their services or how to contact reception. There was AC in the room but you had to ask the reception to turn it on. They switched it off as soon as you left the hotel; you had ask again when you came again to have it turned on. The bedroom with large bed was acceptable but was rather tight for the purpose. The light was extremely dim and we struggled to get around at night. The bed headboard was firmly attached to the wall and hence the curtains came over the headboard which made sleeping very difficult. The bathroom was too small and everything was crammed together in a very tired room. There was no light in the shower cubicle, so you had to rely on the very little light that got through the door. There was free shampoo and soap everyday and towels changed though they were tired and had seen better days. The bathroom door was falling apart and one day the handle came off because it was already broken. We were afraid to death that we would be blamed for this. There was no buffet breakfast, they just gave a set breakfast - orange juice, 2 pastries, bread roll, boiled egg, tea/coffee. Dining room was reasonably clean. They have a veranda where you can sit outside and watch tv or have drinks. We used to sit there and order tea on an evening. But when we asked for 2 teas, they also gave us 2 bottles of water; may be to make up minimum purchase. The wi-fi signal was pretty good all around the hotel even in the bedrooms. All in all this hotel is crumbling and needs a major revamp. The only positive things I can say about this is the good wi-fi signal and the ever-so polite and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank koolman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

The room was nice and clean, although the air cons weren't working properly. We had two apartments but only half the air cons worked in both.
The hotel is in a good location, nearby to many things.
The maids were also good and always ready to clean the rooms. The rooms were cleaned everyday.
The breakfast server was nice and friendly.
Spa staff was also warm and welcoming.
Pool was also nice to cool down in.
Restaurant food was also very nice and also not very expensive.

Room Tip: Nice views on rooms with balcony
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews