We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Le Riad Berbere....”
Review of Le Riad Berbere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Riad Berbere
Ranked #74 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We had such an amazing experience at Le Riad Berbere...it was absolutely stunning for one and Ingrid, the manager, is super lovely and helps you feel looked after and valued. The bedrooms were absolutely beautiful and we had the best night's sleep ever...seriously, that mattress!!! Beautiful, authentic architecture, with a dazzling roof top terrace. Even though it rained when we were there, we had an amazing massage in the road, followed by a 3 course dinner by the fire. It was bliss. A fantastic location too!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great as there are only 5 rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livi_6567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2016

Ingrid is beyond incredible and really is the heart of Berbere. Every detail has been thought of and it feels amazing to stay there. The rooftop is great and the breakfast was top class. The room was very clean and had a very zen feel.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely and peaceful stay at Riad Berbere. The owner Ingrid and her staff made sure we felt very comfortable. Beautiful Riad, great style and very clean!
A good quality of food offered for dinner at good value that compared well with some of the best restaurants in Marrakech. Would recommend it to other travelers and will surely stay there again!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eado T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

A wonderful place to stay for your visit to Marrakech. My rating and the comments of others have just about said it all but there are a couple of things I would add to help with you selection of this place to stay. Firstly always get the owners to organise your transfer form the airport or you will never find it and no vehicles are allowed in this part of the medina. Cost about 15€ for 2 people. Secondly the location within the medina is perfect. Only 5 - 10 mins walking to the area to pick up a taxi, less than 5 mins from the spice market and 15 mins from the main square. The map they give you gets you around and through the souk no problem. If you want to eat in then the food is good and reasonably priced but if not then you are just around the corner from a couple of fab restaurants. The spa on site is great and I enjoyed the traditional hamman bah and a massage during our stay. One final point. When we stayed the riad had 6 very friendly cats. No problem for us - just made the place feel even more homely but be aware if you have allergies.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NevilleJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here for almost a week, and couldn't have been more thrilled with the entire experience. The space was stunning, the service was impeccable, and the meals were delicious. We cannot wait to come back here again soon, and can't say enough positive things about Le Riad Berbere. If you're looking for a relaxing oasis in the middle of the beautiful Marrakech medina, you have to stay here!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindleyrbattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1 km away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#19 of 499 in Marrakech
584 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
1,312 reviews
0.6 km away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#20 of 1,172 in Marrakech
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Riad Dar-K
Riad Dar-K
#43 of 1,172 in Marrakech
406 reviews
0 km away
Riad Matham
Riad Matham
#26 of 1,172 in Marrakech
676 reviews
0 km away
Riad Ennafoura
Riad Ennafoura
#472 of 1,172 in Marrakech
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Riad Berbere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Riad Berbere

Address: 23, derb Sidi Ahmed Ben Nasser | quartier Kaat Ben Nahid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $129 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Riad Berbere 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
beautiful riad in the old medina of Marrakech ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Riad Berbere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing