We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
272
25
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
25
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony roomoriginal detailscatch some raysunassuming doormint teathe hustle and bustlevery comfortable stayrelaxing massageyour luggagedelicious dinnerculture shockairport transferperfect stayreal oasiswhole weektranquil oasisroof terrace
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This riad was simply stunning. Much detail has gone into the place, from the front door to the rooms. The place is run by a small staff of all women, and they are all so lovely and accommodating. Despite speaking very little English, they helped us when we needed directions and one of them actually walked us to our restaurant! We weren't expecting help like that, but are obviously very appreciative. The breakfast has many components to it, so you'll be full! I recommend having dinner on the terrace there at least once - the chefs are wonderful. The riad is about a 3 minute walk to the medina which is very handy (and slightly dangerous for the shopaholics!). I would highly recommend this riad to anyone who is staying in Marrakech. It's a 5 bedroom place, so there is definitely a feeling of exclusivity and luxury.
We would definitely come back again!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank anthea_andrianis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

From our meet/greet on arrival at the airport to a warm welcome from our hostess Ingrid at Le Riad Berbere, we two ladies travelling alone felt at ease in this bustling vibrant eclectic city.
Our accommodation perfect, airy, clean with good linen and in a truly magnificent setting. After a day of haggling in the souks a perfect retreat.
Ingrid and all her staff quietly ensured our stay was informative and pleasurable. The breakfast a delight and beautifully presented. We will return!!!!!!!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
4  Thank Freefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

What a beautiful place to stay after the turmoil of Marrakesh outside! Welcomed with the scent of roses and candles, water gently splashing in the small fruit garden. The staff were so accommodating, very helpful and friendly. We had a delicious dinner on the roof terrace on the first night, lit all around with candles.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Breezers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

We had a great time staying here, well looked after even when I got into some trouble :) the roof top is such a nice place for breakfast, the rooms were clean and staff were well trained. Highly recommend this place if you want to experience a real Moroccan riad. Thank you

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Clement I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

To experience Marrakech the way it should be experienced means you should stay in a Riad in or very close to the Medina. There are Riads and then there is Riad Berbere, it is stunning, excellent value for money, centrally located and the host Ingrid is extremely helpful. We travelled to Marrakech as a group of 8 girls, many of whom had never been to Marrakech before and Ingrid ensured that we had a very comfortable stay and had some great advice about Marrakech. We enjoyed dinner on the Riad Terrace on our final evening which made the perfect end to our trip.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Indianahannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews