We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST CLOTHING BOUTIQUE IN THE MEDINA”
Review of Warda la Mouche

Warda la Mouche
Ranked #13 of 156 Shopping in Marrakech
Attraction details
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I absolutely love Warda La Mouche and make a point of calling in there to fill my bag each time I visit Marrakech. TInspired by traditional Moroccan styles the gorgeous fabrics with embroidered braid and tasselled finishes are simply irresistable.
Soufian is so warm and friendly. He remembers me each time I walk in the door. The cafe on the roof top is just so beautiful. I could stay there all day............LOVE!

Thank MoroccanS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 May 2017

Thanks so much !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2016

This store has a very nice style, but for my taste, far too much use of synthetic fabrics, and expensive compared to pretty much everything else in Marrakech. Worth a look though, and I did find a really great scarf in the sale bin.

1  Thank avigail9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 May 2017
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour cet avis. Juste pour information, nous utilisons à 90% des matières premières naturelles, telles le cuir, le coton, la viscose, importées d'Europe. Un coût de 45 euros en moyenne pour un vêtement de qualité, brodé, confectionné à Marrakech et non en Inde ou Chine semble tout à fait raisonnable ... Ajoutez plaisir de vous accueillir prochainement chez nous !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

After shopping at the Warda la Mouche clothes shop, we stopped at the Café. Everything was neatly presented: from the chairs, to the tables, to the bar, to the wall decorations, to the cup cakes, to the teas and juices all the way to the ice cubes! A feast for the eye and for the mouth!!! So much imagination!!! We enjoyed every minute of our stay!

Thank Marylene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 May 2017

Thanks so much !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Came across these reviews while looking to see if I could buy more online as the dress I bought from here last year is one of my most worn pieces of clothing.

This shop is just superb. We discovered it with friends and we all ended up buying stuff because it is unique, comfortable, fashionable and reasonably priced. And the staff are just brilliant. So refreshing to be able to shop western style ie. in peace after the hassle of the souks.

Would love to buy online if you have a website?

Thank claudiasmum2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 June 2016

Hi ! The WLM team thanks you for this ! There is nous Web site but you can joindre us on FB !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Wow, I have found a contemporary designer shop in Marrakech! :) All dresses are handmade and up-to-date even in Europe to wear!

Thank HenriettSz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 June 2016

The WLM team thanks you for this !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warda la Mouche also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Warda la Mouche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing