We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
80
37
3
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
37
3
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

service was perfect, breakfast very good and they are very good organized finding trips outside of Marrakesh; rooms are pulite and beautiful; the location is perfect inside of the Medina;

Talk about the location & amenities
Say what you liked best & least

Room tip: the nicest room is first floor with 3 beds and a little terrace, but all the other rooms are very nice and typically
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cornelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We stayed a week in this lovely riad very near to the Place Jemma El Fna but far enough away to be a peaceful haven away from the hustle and bustle. The rooftop area was lovely but no wifi or power available up there, Breakfast was included and was very nice with a little something different each day. Very helpful hosts. Only one English speaker but this was not a problem as we could email her and get response very quickly. the french speaking staff were helpful and accommodating too. Would recommend this riad. Air conditioning is an extra 5euro per day (we were unaware of this but didn't need it at that time of year. The room was so authentic - just what I was hoping for :)

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jovdw69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The place here is very clean and very authentic.. the decorations and colors of the wall are so beautiful.. you feel like in the middle of an old Moroccan era..
Staff is extremely friendly and wants to help you by any mean..they are very nice and so sweet.
However it is not a hotel, it is something smaller than a motel...
the basic double room is extremely small and of course no mini bar and no TV in the rooms.
Wifi connection is very slow and keeps disconnecting if i am not next to the window..
also if u r staying here don't come carrying large luggages as the stairs are too narrow and small so it will be hard to get them in and out of the room.

It's location is in the middle of Sahet AlFanaa which is almost 15 mins walking distance to most of to sightseeings..

If am coming back to Marrakech i will definitely stay here ❤️❤️

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mariam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I booked a standard room instead of basic. I received a dark, cold room (in March) where you will wake up with a head ache (cold walls, no heating). Cash is demanded in advance on the first morning. No INVOICE whatsoever, after asking many times, still no invoice. Charges tourist tax 2,50 Euro per night, per person, no invoice about this payment. The breakfast is minimal, you will finish being hungry. No tee, only coffee. My suggestion is to avoid this place. For the price they demand you can get a modern, dry and light hotel room in the new part of Marrakech (Gueliz). There you also pay only 0,50 Euro tourist tax. Bus Number 1 (in front of Starbucks) brings you to the Medina for 4 Dirham, or by feet 30 min walk.

Also this Riad has no name on the front door, there is little chance to find it unless you ask someone ( and they in advance ask you for money).

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ziggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad-Basma, Propietario at Riad Basma, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your review.
Sorry that you had a bad experience however the payment on arrival and City taxes are specified in the booking confirmation.
For more information concerning city taxes, please visit the official hall city of Marrakech web site by clicking on the following link: http://www.ville-marrakech.ma/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=94&Itemid=205&lang=fr
As I informed you, once I receive the invoices from our compatibility service
By the way, we have not been able to remove the stains that you stuck on the walls of the room with black olives.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

A quiet, relaxing riad in the middle of a busy area. The bedroom was large and beautifully decorated with hand painted wood ceilings and local art. The difference between "very good" and "excellent" is the small, but important details such as: no hooks in the bathroom to hang the towels, a bathroom door that did not close completely, a leaky toilet.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Humberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews