We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
USD 118
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 435
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Lorsya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
USD 61
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
USD 400
USD 222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palais Khum(Marrakech)
USD 259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
USD 262
USD 253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 392/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel le Caspien(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
USD 69
USD 49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 134
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 1,152
USD 1,097
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 1,527/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 508
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 581/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
30
15
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
15
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsairport transferone nightpatrickamenitieshostsaccommodationterraceelmedina
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We just arrived from Tangier on the Marrakech Express and came here based on trip adviser reviews. Even though we didn't have a reservation and the room wasn't made up the staff made us coffee and let us stay until the room was ready. The room was spotless, quiet and a real haven from the Medina. Room rate was 15 Euro per person and that includes breakfast. Rooms are air conditioned and nicely furnished. We will probably stay longer now that we know what a great place this is.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Darryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Riad Morgane is a lovely place to stay. We had a friendly welcome at the front door, with an invitation to sit down and have a glass of tea. The room was spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed and simple traditional décor, the roof terrace was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, beautifully prepared and presented.. We will definitely stay here again when we go back to Marrakesh.
Some people may find it is too far from Djemma el Fna, but it is only a 15 minute walk and to make up for this, the Riad is located in a very peaceful and clean residential area of the Medina (just a five minute walk from Bab Doukkala).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We loved having breakfast on the sunny terrace, and our room was a quiet refuge from the craziness of the Marrakech medina. The staff speak very little English, and we speak very little French, but they bent over backwards to help us find our way around the city and answer any questions we had.

Bear in mind that Riad Morgane is nearly impossible to find on your own. It's tucked back in a series of side streets and alleys on the edge of the Medina. You can either pay the hotel an extra 10 euros for an airport pickup, or pay a tout on the street to guide you there.

We were there in November when the nights were quite cold, and were provided with extra blankets to make sleeping a bit cozier. However, the room was not heated, and the hot water in the shower only lasts about 25 seconds, so wash fast!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessiStrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We chose to stay at Riad Morgane based on the very positive reviews and were left underwhelmed by the experience. It was average at best. The rooms are very clean and it is a peaceful environment. However due to the nature of a Riad (ie all rooms facing in) there are no windows and if you dont have earplugs you may well be woken by other guests or staff. Our bathroom didn't have a door. I don't really enjoy listening to anyone using the toilet. There was no hot water for the enormous bath and breakfast of pancake and toasted bread with jams was mediocre. Cash only payment is a pain, it seems to be an ongoing problem and I suspect they have never had a credit card reader. We were given a map and transport to the airport was organised for us which was a help.

Overall this hotel is adequate but I don't believe it's worthy of all the superlatives graced upon it.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a door to the bathroom!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnkybadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Tucked away behind the mosque this is a quiet and lovely spot in which to base yourself for a couple of days sight seeing. Welcoming friendly owners and a real Moroccan ambience. We loved this riad and highly recommend it to any seeking some peace and quiet. Our room had a huge ensuite bath which took ages to fill but was well worth the wait!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floor
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naviguesser50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews