We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place, great family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dar Nouba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar Nouba
Ranked #402 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great place, great family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

I have never stayed anywhere with such kind and helpful people. This is run by a young couple who are incredibly friendly, Merwan and Gaethane. First of all, Merwan collected us from the airport and he was very easy to find and friendly. On the drive to the riad he told us all sorts of interesting things about Marrakech and his life. When we arrived we had tea together and he explained where we were on a map and tried to help orientate us in the medina. However, we aren't great with navigation and we got hopelessly lost and called for help to figure out how to get home. Merwan actually came and found us! Importantly, my husband got sick- not from anything in any way related to Dar Nouba- and Gaethane called a doctor to make a house call. The doctor arrived within half an hour. Merwan even translated for us when we were with the doctor. Merwan and Gaethane were so friendly and helpful. Lastly, they arranged our taxi back to the airport. I would highly recommend Dar Nouba.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ifcaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    14
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limoux, France
Level Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2010

We really enjoyed our stay there, we chose the riad after reading comments from other guests and we liked it a lot. Very warm welcome from the owners, we felt at home immediately. There are only 4 rooms which make the place intimate and quiet.
Our room (suite Sultane) was beautiful and comfortable, nothing luxury (and no TV, which is great !!) but lots of very charming details, with an impressive local-style decoration bathroom.
We had dinner there on the first night, very good. Breakfast is good too (bread + local crepes or "donuts").
If you arrive there at night, it's better to ask for an airport transfer (15€) because the access through the Medina is tricky, taxis cannot park nearby (5 mn walk) and there are no street names, but once you know the way it's easy and safe, well located close to many cafés, the souks etc.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cocovlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

A lot of thought has gone into designing Dar Nouba and a lot of care goes into making guests feel welcome.

We were arriving from inside Morocco and were concerned we wouldn't find the Riad. No problem, says Merwan, telling us to ask our taxi to drop us at a nearby landmark. One quick call and he was there to meet us and walk us to the beautiful Riad.

After a welcome shower, Merwan provided a map and very helpful directions to get to and from Djema El Fna, only a 10-15 min walk. Finding our way within the medina was intimidating and a little difficult, especially at night when the local youth do their best to put you off. It's such a shame that such a beautiful place is so difficult to find! I imagine that this applies to most Riads.

We also ate on our last night and were given a gorgeous tagine, moroccan salads and lovely zingy orange ice cream. Breakfasts were good too.

The Riad itself is stunning. Beautifully and thoughtfully decorated.

One of our favourite things in Morocco was sitting up on the roof terrace, sipping a mint tea.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louisetaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorschoten
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2010

Very friendly hosts. They took care of us.
Nice clean authentic location at walking distance from El Fna square, souk and Marrakech museum. Great roof terrace for relaxing after a long day site seeing.
We enjoyed a great breakfast and diner at the first evening.
Tip: accept their offer to arrange a taxi from airport. It's not easy to find.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maarten071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2010

It is a really beautiful place in the hearth of medina. Everything is amazing there: breakfast, dinner, people, rooms, suites and the owners Gaitan and Merwan... Try it. Much better like an simple hotel. There's the real life :-) Thank you...

Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BenceK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.3 km away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
0.9 km away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.8 km away
Riad Maison Belbaraka
Riad Maison Belbaraka
#122 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#42 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
0.7 km away
Riad Aya
Riad Aya
#32 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.2 km away
Riad Rafaele
Riad Rafaele
#33 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Nouba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Nouba

Property: Dar Nouba
Address: 9 Derb Slima, Hart Soura | Medina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #402 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price range (per night): $68 - $104
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dar Nouba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing