We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
75
14
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
14
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed female dorm a solo female traveller front office breakfast was amazing stayed here for two nights djemaa el fna beautiful terrace common areas rooms are clean fantastic stay small pool an oasis good size beautiful hotel old city the main square the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The advertised daily free walking tour through the Souk does not exist. It is only free when you go out without a guide... The pool is not heated. Towels are very small. Only one roll of toilet paper for 8 people.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank CarinaaufReisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

After walking the dusty, dirty medina looking for the place, I couldn't believe what I'd walked into. Gorgeous from top to bottom. Plenty of common space spread out over four floors, a terrace with day beds, a small pool amongst a courtyard of Islamic tilework, a bar, a top breakfast. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Dorms weren't all that spacious, though the beds were comfortable and had individual power sockets and reading lights. My three-night stay was only 33 euros. One downside - a bit difficult to find - but that's the problem with everything in the medina.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brogan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Clean, beautiful, amazing location! Anything I needed help with the staff was more then willing to help. The breakfast was amazing. All in all, an amazing place for a great price! Most definitely recommend to anyone staying in Marrakech.

Room tip: Pick a private room for privacy, or a shared room to meet other travellers!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

A very nice hostel in the center of Marrakech Medina.An old riad transformed in a stylish hostel with morrocan design.
Vrey good and clean.The rooftop terrace is amazing for chilling at the sunset.
Nice work guys!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dumi_d402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

This was our first trip to Marrakech, so we have contacted the Hostel prior our arrival to arrange transport which we think it is necessary, so you can avoid high prices with cabs outside the airport.

The transfer stops 2 min walking from the Hostel because it is located in a small street and can not enter.

Once in there, we have been welcomed by Ilham and Simo, special thanks to these two for helping us with a smooth in and out, recommending places to visit and also to eat.. "El Haj Moustafa it's a must" they have the best meat we had in our lives.

For couples, we recommend the superior room, it is perfect, enough space, closet, huge bed, really nice typical moroccan bathroom and A/c-Heater.

If it's sunny, which is most of the time in Marrakech, you have the swimming pool in the ground floor or the rooftop terrace which is perfect for chilling, having a drink chit chatting with other travelers and having fun.

One night we had dinner in the restaurant and it was very delicious and the plates were pretty big, we recommend to try it at least once during your stay.

I have to say that for the price they offer, we couldn't find anything better in the city, because we had plenty of things to do in the main hostel also.

Last but not least, a huge thank you to Jordi the Hostel Manager for taking care of all the details, he was up to everything we needed and this kind of service can not be found anywhere.

Expect us, we are coming back.
Munir & Manal

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrizzyCDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews