We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
USD 107
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
USD 393
USD 246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 164
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
USD 289
USD 279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palais Khum(Marrakech)
USD 160
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel le Caspien(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
USD 53
USD 47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 480
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 564/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 1,160
USD 1,121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 1,786/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
62
9
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
9
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa solo female travellerbreakfast was amazingdjemaa el fnathe main squaredormassaultplugscrazinesscurtainsbedsmazeterraceairporttaxisouksfacilitiesdriver
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The advertised daily free walking tour through the Souk does not exist. It is only free when you go out without a guide... The pool is not heated. Towels are very small. Only one roll of toilet paper for 8 people.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank CarinaaufReisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

After walking the dusty, dirty medina looking for the place, I couldn't believe what I'd walked into. Gorgeous from top to bottom. Plenty of common space spread out over four floors, a terrace with day beds, a small pool amongst a courtyard of Islamic tilework, a bar, a top breakfast. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Dorms weren't all that spacious, though the beds were comfortable and had individual power sockets and reading lights. My three-night stay was only 33 euros. One downside - a bit difficult to find - but that's the problem with everything in the medina.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brogan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Clean, beautiful, amazing location! Anything I needed help with the staff was more then willing to help. The breakfast was amazing. All in all, an amazing place for a great price! Most definitely recommend to anyone staying in Marrakech.

Room Tip: Pick a private room for privacy, or a shared room to meet other travellers!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

A very nice hostel in the center of Marrakech Medina.An old riad transformed in a stylish hostel with morrocan design.
Vrey good and clean.The rooftop terrace is amazing for chilling at the sunset.
Nice work guys!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dumitru D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

This was our first trip to Marrakech, so we have contacted the Hostel prior our arrival to arrange transport which we think it is necessary, so you can avoid high prices with cabs outside the airport.

The transfer stops 2 min walking from the Hostel because it is located in a small street and can not enter.

Once in there, we have been welcomed by Ilham and Simo, special thanks to these two for helping us with a smooth in and out, recommending places to visit and also to eat.. "El Haj Moustafa it's a must" they have the best meat we had in our lives.

For couples, we recommend the superior room, it is perfect, enough space, closet, huge bed, really nice typical moroccan bathroom and A/c-Heater.

If it's sunny, which is most of the time in Marrakech, you have the swimming pool in the ground floor or the rooftop terrace which is perfect for chilling, having a drink chit chatting with other travelers and having fun.

One night we had dinner in the restaurant and it was very delicious and the plates were pretty big, we recommend to try it at least once during your stay.

I have to say that for the price they offer, we couldn't find anything better in the city, because we had plenty of things to do in the main hostel also.

Last but not least, a huge thank you to Jordi the Hostel Manager for taking care of all the details, he was up to everything we needed and this kind of service can not be found anywhere.

Expect us, we are coming back.
Munir & Manal

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrizzyCDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews