We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing luxury deep in the heart of the Medina.”
Review of Riad Camilia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Camilia
Ranked #1 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As other reviewers unanimously report: This is a jewel of a property. The furnishings are of a variety and quality to stun even the most jaded visitor. The host Nicholas is available at all times and is the friend you need to have to navigate this amazing city. He is full of information and great suggestions. Every request is honored immediately and warmly by him and his team. Do be aware that this wonderful property is deep in the medina. It is reachable only on foot and is a 12-15 minute walk to the main square Jemma el Fna (the jumping-off point for travel outside the Medina) through the usually teeming alleys and souks of the Medina. Be assured, however, that arrangements will seamlessly be made to transport your luggage from your taxi directly to the riad on arrival and departure. In addition, there are numerous cafes, restaurants, markets, shops and sites within a 3-4 minute walk. If your ideal travel destination takes you far from your daily routines while wrapping you in a warm embrace of comfort, you could not choose better that Riad Camilla.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time in Marrakech and Riad Camilia was just perfect. I couldn't be happier we picked this Riad instead of staying in the resorts or hotels.
Nicolas, Fatima and the staff are just lovely, we did a cooking class with Fatima while she prepared lunch and dinner. The staff are quiet, unobtrusive and seem to read your mind for anything you need. Definitely get the airport transfer, it made the trip in and out so easy and we were walked to and from the car.
The Riad was heaven to come back to after making your way through the crazy streets, it was so peaceful. Breakfast on the rooftop each morning was beautiful, and the place is furnished so well and really looked after.
It's a very special place and has given us great memories of Marrakech

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank clstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

The place had a very warm feel, the Beauty of the Riad is contrasted with the splendour of the grime and hustle of the souks. Monsieur Nicolas is very welcoming and knowledgeable about the city, his recommendation for BabTourNight is one of the best experience we made, His team are amazing, always friendly, always smiling, always professional.
An amazing city for of colour, vibrancy and contrast., A city we will visit again as I have fallen in love with it. Would stay again at Riad Camilia without a moments hesitation. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gnawa Medina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This is my second stay with my daughters in this small, fabulous riad in the heart of the medina, and it was even better than the first. Nicholas and his amazing and friendly staff keep you perfectly happy and the food is very, very good. You feel as if you are inside a Faberge egg because every decorative accessory, each rug, piece of furniture and art work, antiques from around the world and sumptuous fabrics are exquisite and the very best. And then there is the garden courtyard with its orange trees and walls of flowers and the beautiful multi-level roof terrace- delightful places for meals. This is a heavenly spot!

Nicholas can arrange anything, from day excursions, drivers to other cities (we went on to Fes), night tours and pick up by one of Morocco's finest carpet dealers. Anything you want, he can arrange it. And Najet's hammans and massages are wonderful after a tough day in the souks.

Having been here, I can now never even think of going to another riad in Marrakesh- this is the one. Thank you, Nicholas!
Thank you all- we can not wait to return

Room Tip: My second floor suite had two living rooms, a three-room bathroom, three fireplaces, an interior gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful long weekend with friends, staying at Riad Camilia.
The riad is stunning with everything designed for you to simply rest and relax. There are reading corners, a large sitting area playing jazz overlooking the courtyard and of course the beautiful terrace on the roof.
The terrace has numerous seating areas and plunge pools. There is also a large dining area where we had some wonderful food.
Nicholas was the perfect host where nothing was too much trouble and he seemed to appear exactly when you needed him. His team were simply amazing; always friendly, always smiling, always professional. I will miss them.
I cannot recommend Riad Camilia more highly. ❤️

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 km away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 499 in Marrakech
1,385 reviews
1 km away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 499 in Marrakech
1,778 reviews
1 km away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#18 of 499 in Marrakech
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 499 in Marrakech
1,306 reviews
0.3 km away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
853 reviews
0.4 km away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#5 of 499 in Marrakech
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Camilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Camilia

Address: Derb El Ouali 9, Kaat Benahid | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#1 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $221 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Camilia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a sumptuous and authentic ryad with intact oriental and moorish atmosphere. The owners have invested time and passion to decorate this little palace of the Marrakech medina with wonderful objects and paintings found in local flea markets and antique shops around the world. The patio (courtyard) is an area of calm and relaxation where you find a small pool. There are two bedrooms on the ground floor and one bedroom and a suite overlooking the courtyard from the first floor. The master suite is absolutely gorgeous and we strongly advise you to spend a few nights there with your loved one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Riad Camilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Camilia Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing