We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
437
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracehis teamwonderful rooftopthe perfect hostinterior designeratlas mountainsbeautifully decorated roomsarabian nightsan oasissights and soundshammam and massagethe entire staffmint teacall to prayerbustling medinaeach morningplunge pool
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

This was our first time in Marrakech and Riad Camilia was just perfect. I couldn't be happier we picked this Riad instead of staying in the resorts or hotels.
Nicolas, Fatima and the staff are just lovely, we did a cooking class with Fatima while she prepared lunch and dinner. The staff are quiet, unobtrusive and seem to read your mind for anything you need. Definitely get the airport transfer, it made the trip in and out so easy and we were walked to and from the car.
The Riad was heaven to come back to after making your way through the crazy streets, it was so peaceful. Breakfast on the rooftop each morning was beautiful, and the place is furnished so well and really looked after.
It's a very special place and has given us great memories of Marrakech

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank clstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

The place had a very warm feel, the Beauty of the Riad is contrasted with the splendour of the grime and hustle of the souks. Monsieur Nicolas is very welcoming and knowledgeable about the city, his recommendation for BabTourNight is one of the best experience we made, His team are amazing, always friendly, always smiling, always professional.
An amazing city for of colour, vibrancy and contrast., A city we will visit again as I have fallen in love with it. Would stay again at Riad Camilia without a moments hesitation. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gnawa Medina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This is my second stay with my daughters in this small, fabulous riad in the heart of the medina, and it was even better than the first. Nicholas and his amazing and friendly staff keep you perfectly happy and the food is very, very good. You feel as if you are inside a Faberge egg because every decorative accessory, each rug, piece of furniture and art work, antiques from around the world and sumptuous fabrics are exquisite and the very best. And then there is the garden courtyard with its orange trees and walls of flowers and the beautiful multi-level roof terrace- delightful places for meals. This is a heavenly spot!

Nicholas can arrange anything, from day excursions, drivers to other cities (we went on to Fes), night tours and pick up by one of Morocco's finest carpet dealers. Anything you want, he can arrange it. And Najet's hammans and massages are wonderful after a tough day in the souks.

Having been here, I can now never even think of going to another riad in Marrakesh- this is the one. Thank you, Nicholas!
Thank you all- we can not wait to return

Room Tip: My second floor suite had two living rooms, a three-room bathroom, three fireplaces, an interior garden and a balcony sitting area.Wow!!!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful long weekend with friends, staying at Riad Camilia.
The riad is stunning with everything designed for you to simply rest and relax. There are reading corners, a large sitting area playing jazz overlooking the courtyard and of course the beautiful terrace on the roof.
The terrace has numerous seating areas and plunge pools. There is also a large dining area where we had some wonderful food.
Nicholas was the perfect host where nothing was too much trouble and he seemed to appear exactly when you needed him. His team were simply amazing; always friendly, always smiling, always professional. I will miss them.
I cannot recommend Riad Camilia more highly. ❤️

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a long weekend away in Riad Camilia, a hidden Oasis in the middle of the medina.

From outside you enter the Riad through the hustle and bustle of the crazy streets. On opening the door you enter a beautiful enchanting calm of Camilia.

The staff are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble. Nicolas the manager is around whenever needed and offers advice and information in abundance.

The food made by the team is simply fantastic and the final evening a starlight BBQ concluded are stay.

The Beauty of the Riad is contrasted with the splendour of the grime and hustle of the souks. An amazing city for of colour, vibrancy and contrast. A city we will visit again as I have fallen in love with it.

Nicolas and all the team you are simply wonderful I can't thank you enough xxx

Anna

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews