We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Imperial Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
USD 255*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 283*
USD 271*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 233*
USD 177*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
USD 353*
USD 334*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 636*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 285*
USD 265*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 457*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 127*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caravanserai(Marrakech)
USD 125*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 736*
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
94
101
83
64
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
101
83
64
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolchoose this hotelatlas mountainspancakeswonderful cityquiet areafresh towelsan excursionmedinaolivessquare
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I spent 5 unfortunate nights in this hotel in May 2012.

The hotel is unclean, there are large maintenance problems that are not addressed or considered by the management team. Nadia, the front of house manager has an appauling attitude towards guests and was of no help whatsoever during my stay at the hotel. I ovverheard many conversations on the roof terrace regarding her attitude and lack of concern towards guests.

There were lights floating in the pool, plug sockets hanging out of the wall, holes in the bedroom walls, smelly drains..... you get the picture.

Room Tip: Dont Book!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JNeedham1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I am just back from a weeks holiday with my friends staying at the Imperial Plaza. It is with total truth the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. On arrival we were greeted by the house manager Nadia in a terribly shabby lobby. She promised an amazing stay and her first line was to give a great review on trip advisor! She was awful and her interpretation of customer service is laughable. Her staff were worse and couldn't be bothered most of the time -hanging up the phone when we asked for glasses for our room, smoking at the desk, laughing when we asked questions....awful! We had paid for half board but only ate one breakfast. The food was revolting - covered in flies and the birds were flying around the breakfast room, going to the toilet on the tables! The rooms were ok but all the electrical sockets were hanging off the wall and the towels were grey. The only saving grace was the cleaners of the rooms were ok and the barman at the pool was lovely. The pool room terrace was lovely on initial impression but on closer inspection not that great. Lights hanging off wires in the pool, no shaded areas and really poor lunch food. The final straw was when we asked Nadia to call us a taxi seconds after we checked out she demanded 800 dirhams for the privilege as we were no longer guests! Morocco is beautiful and we loved Marrakech nd will defibately return but in to the Imperial Plaza!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Just spent 3 night at this hotel ,bedrooms were good, but the reception area had to be desired. We were staying on a halfboard bases, therefore had breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was very limited, thank god there was least the fresh eggs counter. Evening dinner was very limited and not much food on the table we kept on having to ask them to bring out more food.

I would rate this hotel 3 stars only.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalpana g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

A family hotel about 3 km from the big square Jemaa el Fna. It´s walking distance if you do´nt have kids otherwise it only costs about 40 Dirhams for a taxi and bus nr1 also passes right outside if you rather like to go on that. The staff is friendly and the pool area is nice. They provide spa treatments and the breakfast buffe´ is ok. There are a few small supermarkets nearby and the hotel provides a small refrigerator in the room. We also booked a few tours via the hotel. The area is not very central and there is no nightlife and few restaurants around but as i said before it is only walking distance. The traffic in Marrakech is insane so I thought it was better to not be right in the middle of it :). I´m very pleased with my stay in Marrakech and Hotel imperial plaza! I did not travel with Apollo, don´t know why it says so and I can´t seem to change it. Ticket was the agency I used anyways ;)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
Thank sn00py728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The hotel staff were most helpful and pleasant. The star of the hotel is Nadia. Nadia really makes an effort to engage with all guests and gave fantastic tips about where to go and the cost of taxis, this was invaluable guidance. Thank you Nadia. The breakfast was very good, fresh, in abundance and made use of the local produce.

The room was very spacious, it could have benefited from a little more dusting, but the dust I think blows in from the mountains each day, everywhere in Marrakech is a little dusty, its the nature of the geography. The bathroom was very clean and spacious. I would stay at the hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel away from the nightclub which does not close until 6am!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aprilb692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews