We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Imperial Plaza Hotel
Ranked #454 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed at the Imperial Plaza in May 2012 and found it to be a clean and friendly hotel, Nadia at the front desk was especially helpful with any problems or queries we had and we organised a couple of good trips with her. The rooftop pool area was clean and had amazing views.
I didn't see one bird in the dinning area as some people have commented!? We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LizP306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    96
    78
    55
    57
See reviews for
79
132
15
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

I spent 5 unfortunate nights in this hotel in May 2012.

The hotel is unclean, there are large maintenance problems that are not addressed or considered by the management team. Nadia, the front of house manager has an appauling attitude towards guests and was of no help whatsoever during my stay at the hotel. I ovverheard many conversations on the roof terrace regarding her attitude and lack of concern towards guests.

There were lights floating in the pool, plug sockets hanging out of the wall, holes in the bedroom walls, smelly drains..... you get the picture.

Room Tip: Dont Book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JNeedham1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

I am just back from a weeks holiday with my friends staying at the Imperial Plaza. It is with total truth the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. On arrival we were greeted by the house manager Nadia in a terribly shabby lobby. She promised an amazing stay and her first line was to give a great review on trip advisor! She was awful and her interpretation of customer service is laughable. Her staff were worse and couldn't be bothered most of the time -hanging up the phone when we asked for glasses for our room, smoking at the desk, laughing when we asked questions....awful! We had paid for half board but only ate one breakfast. The food was revolting - covered in flies and the birds were flying around the breakfast room, going to the toilet on the tables! The rooms were ok but all the electrical sockets were hanging off the wall and the towels were grey. The only saving grace was the cleaners of the rooms were ok and the barman at the pool was lovely. The pool room terrace was lovely on initial impression but on closer inspection not that great. Lights hanging off wires in the pool, no shaded areas and really poor lunch food. The final straw was when we asked Nadia to call us a taxi seconds after we checked out she demanded 800 dirhams for the privilege as we were no longer guests! Morocco is beautiful and we loved Marrakech nd will defibately return but in to the Imperial Plaza!

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Just spent 3 night at this hotel ,bedrooms were good, but the reception area had to be desired. We were staying on a halfboard bases, therefore had breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was very limited, thank god there was least the fresh eggs counter. Evening dinner was very limited and not much food on the table we kept on having to ask them to bring out more food.

I would rate this hotel 3 stars only.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalpana g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalmar, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

A family hotel about 3 km from the big square Jemaa el Fna. It´s walking distance if you do´nt have kids otherwise it only costs about 40 Dirhams for a taxi and bus nr1 also passes right outside if you rather like to go on that. The staff is friendly and the pool area is nice. They provide spa treatments and the breakfast buffe´ is ok. There are a few small supermarkets nearby and the hotel provides a small refrigerator in the room. We also booked a few tours via the hotel. The area is not very central and there is no nightlife and few restaurants around but as i said before it is only walking distance. The traffic in Marrakech is insane so I thought it was better to not be right in the middle of it :). I´m very pleased with my stay in Marrakech and Hotel imperial plaza! I did not travel with Apollo, don´t know why it says so and I can´t seem to change it. Ticket was the agency I used anyways ;)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
Thank sn00py728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.5 km away
Imperial Holiday Hotel
Imperial Holiday Hotel
#472 of 494 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
#423 of 494 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
2.1 km away
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
#343 of 494 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Oudaya
Hotel Oudaya
#397 of 494 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#401 of 494 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
1.0 km away
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
#382 of 494 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Plaza Hotel

Property: Imperial Plaza Hotel
Address: Avenue Abdelkrim Khettabi | Semlalia Street, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Swiss International Imperial Plaza)
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#227 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price range (per night): $44 - $109
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Plaza Hotel is an exquisite hotel, centrally located with rooms opening to views either of the Marrakech city with the backdrop of Atlas Mountain or of the lush green hotel courtyard. A fully serviced hotel with facilities for both business and leisure travelers with its location making it an ideal hotel to discover the rich culture and tradition of Morocco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Imperial Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Plaza Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing