We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“really lovely Riad”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AnnDz
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“really lovely Riad”
Reviewed 19 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I spent 3 lovely nights, located in the heart of the Kasbah with all the charachter and life of Marrakech. Once you get to know the route its a good 15 minutes walk but well worth the experience, you get to see the really side of Marrakech. The owner helped us with Taxi transfers etc and was a lovely lady who also served a very nice breakfast up on the terrace.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum...
Hilversum
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean and nice riat with very frendly hostess”
Reviewed 2 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stay for 3 nights in this riad, and its was very good.
Good breakfast and a very kindly hostess Nema.
Every day we had clean towels.
The loudness of the street was not in the riad.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerthLoui...
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Riad on the Southern edge of the Medina”
Reviewed 21 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We booked for two nights in early January. Our first night there was a booking snafu so they arranged a room for us in a Riad around the corner and we moved to the Awinati the following day. The mint tea and biscuits they served us when we first arrived were a wonderful way to start. I recommend having the Riad arrange a transfer from the airport, especially if it is your first time in Marrakech, as the driver we got at the airport dropped us by the nearest gate into the Medina and told us we would have to walk! We arranged our next taxi through the Riad - way less stressful.

Breakfasts were great and the staff very helpful. It does help to speak at least a little French to make life easier - but that holds true throughout Morocco.

The Riad is located in the Kasbah area which is a slightly less chaotic than the area around the Djemma al-Fna but an easy walk away. The Saadian Tombs are a 5 minute walk away and well worth a visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nabenk
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 21 December 2010 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Quiet, clean, charming personnel and beautiful... an outstanding experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaVdB
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quirky riad away from the busy centre”
Reviewed 10 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010
3
people found this review helpful

We loved staying in this riad which with 5 rooms in total was not too overrun with other guests. Located in the kasbah you feel you get a taste of the life as lead by the locals even though this means that you are a 15 minute walk removed from Jemaa el-Fna. We found this to be a plus rather than a minus. At night we often took a taxi back - be prepared to pay a 'prix fix' of about MAD 30. A lot of drivers refused to put their teller on for us - the privelege of being a tourist! But at €3 or £2.5, a similar trip at home would be at least 3x as much, so we did not mind paying this once or twice. The riad is very well located for walking around, regretably not in, the Royal Palais and its grounds and visiting the Saadian Thombs as well as the Palais Bahia (a must!). Rooms are nicely furnished and clean. A roof terrace provides welcome respite after visiting Marrakech which can be a bit taxing in the heat. Having been to Marrakech before when we paid more for a tourist hotel with no charm whatsoever, we found the price/quality ratio for this riad more than acceptable.

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing