We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Riad!”
Review of Riad Dar Beldia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Dar Beldia
Ranked #103 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights for our 10th wedding anniversary during Ramadan and found it thoroughly relaxing.
Never having been to Morocco we used the riad's car service from the airport which was quick and efficient with a helpful driver.
From the outside there is not much to look at (just a door at the end of an alley)but inside is a little oasis of peace&tranquility.
We were met with a cup of mint tea which was delicious and shown to our lovely first floor room.
I would echo what the previous half dozen reviewers have put:
Lovely building
Great staff(thank you Karim&Abdul)
Comfortable beds!
Generous breakfast
Excellent air conditioning(a godsend)
I would only add that unless haggling is a way of life,take a licensed guide with you when you visit the old city as the constant unsolicited help(miraculously all speak English)gets wearing very quickly......
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blondel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Riad Dar Beldia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017

I wanted to give my 75-year-old mum a nice birthday present and she wanted to see Marrakech, based in a riad. Riad dar Beldia looked suitable, particularly because we needed a room with twin beds (not a double).
After huge delay reaching the airport (massive thunderstorm - no-one's fault) and a 90minute wait to get through immigration (they really need to get more staff), my mum and I were exhausted. I had telephoned the riad to ensure they were still open, and was reassured that all would be ready for us.
The transfer bus dropped us at the end of the alley that led to the riad (normal for Marrakech) and the hotel chap came out to guide us to the front door.

Inside, it was an oasis of cool and calm, with a beautiful blue-lit pool in the open centre of the building. Our room was small, but fine for what we needed. The bathroom (separated by wooden doors) was lovely and the shower was excellent - you can have it any temperature and there is no shortage of water.
There was an air-conditioning unit in our room that we used to cool down on very hot days, and also at night. It was fairly quiet and worked better than that in many expensive European hotels I have used.
The whole building is like a big terraced house in the UK, but the layout makes it seem much more airy and spacious, and the roof terrace gives you a chance to enjoy some air and relax after the bustle of the souk.
Staff are available 24 hours a day and are very helpful - they printed a boarding card for our flights, answered general questions about prices and haggling, gave tourist advice and recommendations.
We loved the view over the rooftops - all the buildings are the same height, so we could see the mountains far away, and palm trees, minarets, palaces etc. The untidiness of the roof constructions on all the neighbouring buildings is just part of the character of the city. We loved watching the storks on their huge nest on the nearby mobile transmitter tower, feeding their two chicks and make clattering noises with their beaks.
The purple jacaranda trees were in flower while we were there (early May) and the sight of those rising up from the nearby palace gardens was stunning.

The wifi was free, and fast enough for my needs. It didn't quite reach the roof terrace, but was fine in our first floor room. I was able to make WhatsApp calls with no difficulty, and upload lots of photos.

The breakfasts were substantial, with Moroccan pancakes and bread, yoghurt etc. Every day we looked forward to our glass of freshly squeezed orange juice.

The location of the riad is a bit further south than most, which we realised when we were helpfully (and repeatedly) informed we were going the wrong way for the Badi Palace! We concluded that we rather liked the location - away from the main crowds around Jemaa el Fna but in easy walking distance of many attractions.

We always felt safe and looked after by the staff, and were well fed by the breakfasts. The riad was perfect for us and may well be just what you're looking for too!

Room Tip: Stairs are steep, so ground floor might suit the elderly.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SeanHodges153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

this is a great place to stay close to place jamma 10 minute walk the staff in this riad were very helpful advising us on trips etc.good breakfast is included in price they will also cook your evening meal as long as you ask them in advance

Room Tip: as there our only 6 bedrooms any one is good
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beautifulbooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

My husband and I stayed here during a two day, sight-seeing tour of the Marrakech Medina. It was a calming and quiet retreat from all the hustle and bustle of old town. The main area was well appointed and always manned by one of the delightful staff. They seemed to always be available to welcome us with kind greetings, tea, and/or itinerary suggestions. We had breakfast one of the days and were delighted by the quality and variety of food. It was a really nice mix of local and European. The room was large, comfortable. and quite lovely. We really enjoyed all of the detailing. Last, but certainly not least was the terrace. We spent each evening up there drinking tea and listening to the birds and the city.

The riad is easy to find using Google Maps (download Marrakech to get offline access). It is just outside of the old city wall with easy walking access to the main attractions within the city walls. I strongly suggest taking the riad's private car to and from the airport. I'm a very experienced traveler and thought I would be able to talk my way into getting an appropriately priced ride out of the airport, but it was far more work than I had expected. Take the car and avoid the hassle.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank II____Jen____II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

On our trip to Marakech we stayed @RiadDarBeldia and had an awesome stay thanks to our wonderful host at the hotel Abdel who was very nice and helpful he explained to us how to get around hotel very closed to Bahia Palace and many restaurants I'll for sure will go back again

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ybailon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natpa, Gérant at Riad Dar Beldia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you so much on behalf of all Dar Beldia teams for your very nice comment on your recent stay with us.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near futur.

We all wish you and family an Happy New Year 2017.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.8 km away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.4 km away
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
#268 of 1,160 in Marrakech
386 reviews
0.5 km away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#11 of 1,160 in Marrakech
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Riad Lena & SPA
Riad Lena & SPA
#166 of 1,160 in Marrakech
394 reviews
1.9 km away
Riad Hannah City Hotel
Riad Hannah City Hotel
#955 of 1,160 in Marrakech
435 reviews
0.1 km away
Dar Alif
Dar Alif
#141 of 1,160 in Marrakech
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Beldia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Beldia

Address: 9 derb houara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $71 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Beldia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar beldia has wonderful location, its accesses easy, not far from the badi palace and legendary square "jamaa el fna".its comprises six doubles rooms with full equipment, set around an interior patio with heated swimming pool.at night-fall, having visited the famous bustling jamaa el fna square, strolled for a long time in the busy souks, experienced the profusion of colors and scents of the medina, let yourself be guided by the magic of this pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Dar Beldia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Beldia Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing