We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
USD 395
USD 247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel le Caspien(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
USD 54
USD 48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
USD 112
USD 86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
USD 290
USD 280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 164
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palais Khum(Marrakech)
USD 161
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 456
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 482
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 544/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 1,164
USD 1,125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 2,082/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
270
65
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
65
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsairport transfermint tearoof terracethe main squarefirst floorcomfy bedstayed here for nightslight sleeperjemaa el fnaa great place to stayold citythe hustle and bustleeach eveningthe air conditioningan oasisyogurtkarim
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Our friends did all the hard work in finding this splendid Riad. It was the first visit to morocco by my wife and I so very reassuring to be met at the airport and to get a really warm welcome from Hassan (Simon was away our first day) and a lovely traditional meal served in the dinning room close to our bedroom on the ground floor. Very comfortable room, nicely heated ( it was January). The pool is purely ornamental at this time of year but really adds to the atmosphere of the Riad. We had lovely weather during our three night stay and were able to use the terrace to see sunset, sunrise, storks, homing pigeons, Atlas Mountains, Mosques and much more of the old city. If we had breakfasted a little later it would have been warm enough to eat it there but had to spend the day exploring this fascinating city full of activity. The numbers of mopeds and small scooters mostly ridden one handed, as the mobile phone to the ear is a must, was just over whelming which made returning to the tranquility of the riad so pleasant. A lovely riad and wonderful city seemingly full of friendly people.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Wasn't sure exactly what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. Reasonably priced with excellent Staff who were very polite and accommodating. Very clean and well-furnished and in an excellent location within easy walking distance of the main sights. Breakfast was good, fresh breads, croissants, preserves, coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice which we took on the roof terrace. Only a two night stay but would highly recommend. Also they do offer an airport transfer which I would advise you to do. It's 20 euros but worth it to save the hassle with taxi's etc.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papah76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We were very impressed with everything about this riad. When we arrived, there was someone at the airport to meet us and take us to the riad. We found out a few days later that was much better than having to take a regular taxi! The room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was super, especially when served on the rooftop terrace. The staff were helpful and friendly. They helped us with suggestions of what we’d like to visit. The tour guides they arranged were super – knowledgeable and interesting people.

The riad is hidden at the end of a small alleyway in the heart of the old city. Everything we wanted to do or see was within walking distance. We spent alot of time walking around the city, enjoying the noise of the souks and the friendliness of the people. It was fun. And all the more so because we would return to our charming riad, open the front door and step into the safe and cozy haven in the midst of the busy city.

We loved it all and we’d certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

If you are looking to stay somewhere in Marrakech look no further than the Riad Dar Beldia. The sweltering, cacophony emblematic of Marrakech is immediately alleviated once you walk inside the tranquil confines of Riad Dar Beldia. The rooms are sumptuous, inviting, and high quality, decorated in a traditional Moroccan style. Dar Beldia is what every hotel should strive to replicate in the quality of their service and comfortability of their furnishings. The level of personalized attentive service that the staff provides is something that even 5 star hotels struggle to rival. Anything that you need, the staff is willing to go to the greatest lengths to provide. When it comes to working in the service industry whether it is a restaurant or hotel, it seems like many businesses have forgotten that they are there to provide hospitality. Riad Dar Beldia has not forgotten that they are in the hospitality industry, and takes pride in making you feel welcome in their Riad. There is not one thing that needs to be changed with this hotel, from the roof top terrace with views over the Medina and the Atlas Mountains, to lovely pool that provides a great spot to sit around, to the food and rooms, it is all impeccable. I especially thank the hotel manager Simon for his excellent hospitality, friendliness, and professionalism. Simon is an asset to the hotel and the owner is lucky to have the Riad managed by such a talented gentleman. If you choose to stay at Riad Dar Beldia, you will be happy you did!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank int-reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Really great riad- very friendly (but not intrusive) helpful staff, quiet, clean (cleaned everyday) and in a really good location. I would recommend this to anyone, even if you're travelling by yourself as I was.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowenna81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews