We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful room, dinner, terrace and people”
Review of Riad Dar Beldia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Dar Beldia
Ranked #105 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Simó is a welcoming and attentive host. Our room was beautifully appointed and prepared with a real eye for detail. News Years'Eve dinner was delicious, quiet and romantic (exactly what we were looking for !). Breakfast in the sun on the terrace topped it all off beautifully despite the ongoing duel with bees invading anything and everything sweet.
A wonderful place with caring service. Many thanks for the help with our mid-stay laundry crisis Kassim and the ladies as well, much appreciated! Also the suggestions for restaurants and the Hammam.
Merci à tous
D y N

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OZinSPAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Riad Dar Beldia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

Our friends did all the hard work in finding this splendid Riad. It was the first visit to morocco by my wife and I so very reassuring to be met at the airport and to get a really warm welcome from Hassan (Simon was away our first day) and a lovely traditional meal served in the dinning room close to our bedroom on the ground floor. Very comfortable room, nicely heated ( it was January). The pool is purely ornamental at this time of year but really adds to the atmosphere of the Riad. We had lovely weather during our three night stay and were able to use the terrace to see sunset, sunrise, storks, homing pigeons, Atlas Mountains, Mosques and much more of the old city. If we had breakfasted a little later it would have been warm enough to eat it there but had to spend the day exploring this fascinating city full of activity. The numbers of mopeds and small scooters mostly ridden one handed, as the mobile phone to the ear is a must, was just over whelming which made returning to the tranquility of the riad so pleasant. A lovely riad and wonderful city seemingly full of friendly people.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Wasn't sure exactly what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. Reasonably priced with excellent Staff who were very polite and accommodating. Very clean and well-furnished and in an excellent location within easy walking distance of the main sights. Breakfast was good, fresh breads, croissants, preserves, coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice which we took on the roof terrace. Only a two night stay but would highly recommend. Also they do offer an airport transfer which I would advise you to do. It's 20 euros but worth it to save the hassle with taxi's etc.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papah76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We were very impressed with everything about this riad. When we arrived, there was someone at the airport to meet us and take us to the riad. We found out a few days later that was much better than having to take a regular taxi! The room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was super, especially when served on the rooftop terrace. The staff were helpful and friendly. They helped us with suggestions of what we’d like to visit. The tour guides they arranged were super – knowledgeable and interesting people.

The riad is hidden at the end of a small alleyway in the heart of the old city. Everything we wanted to do or see was within walking distance. We spent alot of time walking around the city, enjoying the noise of the souks and the friendliness of the people. It was fun. And all the more so because we would return to our charming riad, open the front door and step into the safe and cozy haven in the midst of the busy city.

We loved it all and we’d certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

If you are looking to stay somewhere in Marrakech look no further than the Riad Dar Beldia. The sweltering, cacophony emblematic of Marrakech is immediately alleviated once you walk inside the tranquil confines of Riad Dar Beldia. The rooms are sumptuous, inviting, and high quality, decorated in a traditional Moroccan style. Dar Beldia is what every hotel should strive to replicate in the quality of their service and comfortability of their furnishings. The level of personalized attentive service that the staff provides is something that even 5 star hotels struggle to rival. Anything that you need, the staff is willing to go to the greatest lengths to provide. When it comes to working in the service industry whether it is a restaurant or hotel, it seems like many businesses have forgotten that they are there to provide hospitality. Riad Dar Beldia has not forgotten that they are in the hospitality industry, and takes pride in making you feel welcome in their Riad. There is not one thing that needs to be changed with this hotel, from the roof top terrace with views over the Medina and the Atlas Mountains, to lovely pool that provides a great spot to sit around, to the food and rooms, it is all impeccable. I especially thank the hotel manager Simon for his excellent hospitality, friendliness, and professionalism. Simon is an asset to the hotel and the owner is lucky to have the Riad managed by such a talented gentleman. If you choose to stay at Riad Dar Beldia, you will be happy you did!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank int-reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.8 km away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.4 km away
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
#260 of 1,160 in Marrakech
386 reviews
0.5 km away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#11 of 1,160 in Marrakech
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Riad Lena & SPA
Riad Lena & SPA
#164 of 1,160 in Marrakech
394 reviews
1.9 km away
Riad Hannah City Hotel
Riad Hannah City Hotel
#954 of 1,160 in Marrakech
435 reviews
0.3 km away
Riad Bayti Marrakech
Riad Bayti Marrakech
#100 of 1,160 in Marrakech
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Beldia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Beldia

Address: 9 derb houara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $72 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Beldia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar beldia has wonderful location, its accesses easy, not far from the badi palace and legendary square "jamaa el fna".its comprises six doubles rooms with full equipment, set around an interior patio with heated swimming pool.at night-fall, having visited the famous bustling jamaa el fna square, strolled for a long time in the busy souks, experienced the profusion of colors and scents of the medina, let yourself be guided by the magic of this pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Dar Beldia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Beldia Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing