We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mounia
Nearby Hotels
USD 240*
USD 229*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 155*
USD 151*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 203*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 170*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 119*
USD 115*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 425*
USD 352*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 111*
USD 92*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 185*
USD 139*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Layalina Fez(Fes)
USD 66*
USD 57*
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
24
69
110
37
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
69
110
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is locatedsweet foodcompared to other hotelssmall elevatormodern roomsstandard hotelnice hotelwifi worksmoroccan standardsboiled eggstaxi standbreakfast was includedhotel roomour tour guidedouble bedlounge areanice stay
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was clean and the room was comfortable, and our room had lots of windows. The front desk staff were kind. We were able to get coffees and teas from the bar on the main floor to bring up to our rooms. As there is a bar built into the hotel we had easy access to alcohol which is nice in a country where it is not easy to come by. There was a nice restaurant down the street. A standard, comfortable 3-star stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karseat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel is used by a lot of tour groups, and has some issues dealing with the sudden inbound and outbound large groups. We were on the 4th floor and it was quicker to use the stairs than to wait for the elevator. A very small elevator held only 2 people and bags, so a bus tour leaving at 7 am meant that the elevator was pretty much unavailable. We were with a small group of 12, and the day we were leaving, the lobby was full of a large bus tour and their bags, making it very hard to move around. Breakfast was included and suffered similar problems with groups.
The rooms were nice and the beds comfortable, but half the hotel had a power failure while we were there. We could see the rooms on the other side of the courtyard still had lights, but we didn't for a good 20 minutes.
The location wasn't handy to anything and we ended up eating at Mcdonalds, about a 20 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful! Recently renovated, with lots of charm. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff spoke multiple languages extremely well and helped with any and everything. Breakfast was also good. Yes, there was a bit of noise, but we were able to sleep with the window open both nights. By far the quietest hotel so far. The only negative point is that there was no hot water to shower with...

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Femke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This hotel was booked with our group tour.

We had room 418 at the end of the hall. Only 1 key per room, so we left it at front desk when we went out so we wouldn't lose it.

It was clean and comfortable, one of the better hotels on our tour and closest to North American standards. The bath towels were fluffy, with full bath and shower but no fan. There is a closet with hangers, storage cubbies. No hairdryer, small elevator.

They have a disco and bar on the first floor, but full of smoke that I couldn't sit in there. They have a spa also.

The wifi works in the room.

There is laundry service, which is very expensive (10Dh for underwear/socks and 30Dh per piece for tops/bottoms) but you get next day service. There is a Lavanderie Express 2 blocks away that can do your laundry by weight and in 2 hours. My friends saved a lot of money going there instead.

It's a 5 minute walk to the square.

There is a public hamman several blocks away and a good restaurant down the street (Marrakech Restaurant)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank travelengnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The welcome in the hotel was decent, but not overly friendly. After waiting a few minutes, our room was ready. On first sight the room looked ok. However, when we turned on the airconditioning, we were welcomed with an unstoppable rattling noise. This was quite a nuisance in the night, when the airconditioning was needed due to the warm weather. During the night, there was also a lot of hard music coming from outside. We are uncertain whether this originated from the bar of the hotel or some other place. These noises made it hard to sleep.

The bathroom was not overly clean. The silicone sealant edges in the bathroom needed a bit of cleaning. However, the water of the shower was warm and pleasant.

The breakfast was adequate. The breakfast was a buffet, which made it easy to take the things you like.

The Wifi, which was free, was strong in our room.

To get to the medina from this hotel, a petit taxi is needed. This isn't always that convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phaeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews