We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great Family Trip

We spent a few days with Morocco Countryside Tours and they were amazing. Said and the other guides... read more

Reviewed today
Travelmom001234
,
Germany
Perfectly organised 5 day tour, great company, lovely guide!

Organising an independent trip and stepping into the unknown with young children can be really... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
EmiDarnton
,
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 461 reviews
  
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
452
5
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
5
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moroccan countryside desert camp camel ride high atlas mountains day tour todra gorge tour company sand dunes beautiful country private tour desert tour erg chebbi two nights chez pierre made us feel night stay the entire trip
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 7 days and 6 nights in breathtaking Morocco. From the minute we landed, we were taken care of. Said beautifully orchestrated our trip to include the perfect balance of city and countryside. Everyday was something new, memorable, inspiring, and simply amazing. Our group included 8 people - 4 adults and 4 children. Kids and adults alike enjoyed every single minute! Action packed Marrakech, quiet and humbling nomad villages, quaint local roadside stands, delicious cuisine, peaceful desert camp with amazing people and music to give you goosebumps, once in a lifetime camel rides - all combined to form the most memorable vacation we have ever been on. Said and his family opened the door to their hearts and allowed us to see Morocco through their eyes. Bessahha and thank you, Said! We will never forget this experience.

Date of experience: November 2018
5  Thank Exploration616823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Morocco Countryside Tours is the best! We had a large group (three families, five kids ages 9-15) and Said and his crew did an amazing job of showing us the sites while keeping things moving along for the kids. The camel ride and desert camp were unreal. We knew from pictures beforehand that this would be an amazing experience but we were just in awe of it all. The tents (if you can call such nice accommodations tents!) had the most comfortable beds and nice hot showers. The dining area looked like a restaurant and our dining experience was made even better by a special surprise cake to celebrate the wedding anniversary of a couple in our group.
While we did the three-day desert trip, we’d allow four days next time to save such a long drive from the desert camp back to Marrakech (this is what MCT recommended as well).
We also used MCT to book a guide for in the city, and this was fantastic as well. Our guide, Abdul, was so full of interesting facts about the city’s history and was able to keep both adults and kids interested.
Every last person we interacted with from MCT was friendly and professional. Said was able to cater to our large group (frequent bathroom stops, asking “hey can we stop there?!”, teens screeching in the back of the van) so well while making sure we were able to experience everything promised in the initial tour. We would absolutely use Morocco Countryside Tours again!

Date of experience: November 2018
6  Thank BoardingPass405087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful views of the countryside, lovely guide (Mehjoub), lots of photo ops, beautiful palatial tents in the desert, unforgettable views of the stars, so many interesting stops and glimpses into the culture of Morocco - including the Berber peoples. Be prepared for many hours in the car. Unique experience of riding the "ships of the desert" and climbing the sand dunes to watch the sunset and sunrise.
Well organized family owned and well run family business

Date of experience: November 2018
4  Thank Alibhais_from_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took a 16 day tour all around Morocco and are very happy we used Morocco Countryside Tours. I exchanged email with Said and he was very responsive and showed a clear desire for us to have the best possible Morocco experience.

Our guide, Hassan, provided so much information about the places we visited along with history, culture, philosophy, and answering our many questions. He taught us words and phrases in Berber and Arabic. We shared so many laughs with him and connected on a very human level. Our conversations with Hassan were highlights of the trip. He helped introduce us to the wonderful hospitality and genuine friendliness of Moroccans. It was a relief to have Hassan take care of all the logistical issues so we could simply enjoy and absorb Morocco.

Hamid was a safe driver who carefully drove us all across Morocco with efficiency. Anytime we saw something we wanted to photograph, he readily stopped. Even though he didn't speak much English, his friendliness came through and we could joke around with him.

Hassan asked what we thought of each riad or restaurant they brought us to, to make sure we were satisfied. He wanted feedback on how they could improve, which is a sure sign of a business I want to support. We wish them the greatest success.

Date of experience: October 2018
7  Thank Nomad372743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Both our guide and driver were named Hassan. They are both wonderful and kind and informative. We did the 3 day tour from Fes to Marrakech. The most memorable part was probably riding the camels out during the sunset and sleeping under the stars in the sand dunes!

Date of experience: July 2018
6  Thank dipzinskijenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews