We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ryad Mabrouka
Nearby Hotels
USD 100
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 94
USD 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Fes Medina(Fes)(Great Value!)
USD 90
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Hafsa(Fes)(Great Value!)
USD 47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 1,065
USD 126
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Layalina Fez(Fes)
USD 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 377
USD 341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 263
USD 244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
257
37
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
37
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolrelaxing gardenfrench touchweek visit to moroccothe ownerblack soapdipping poolantique furniturebreakfast and dinneran oasismoroccan winesroof terracefrench coupleperfect place to relaxgenuine interestterrace offersshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Wonderfully restored ryad. Gorgeous room and high quality bathroom. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Met me late at night at nearby carpark to walk me to the ryad safely. Great location with easy access to souk. Delicious food served in beautiful garden. Too cold for me to use pool but just know that it's tiny and more for an adult to sit in to cool off than actually swim in.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hadleyjonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Marie R, Co-owner manager at Ryad Mabrouka, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thanks a lot. We are so happy that you enjoyed our riad so much and especially our food. The best period to enjoy the pool (4 X 5m) is from April to mid October. From November to March even with pleasant day temperatures nights are a little chilly and the water temperature remains a bit cold!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We have been trying to decide whether we enjoyed our marvellous three day stay at Ryad Mabrouka in Fes Morocco more while we were there or in thinking back on it with such great pleasure since. We are however agreed that is was by far the best riad that we stayed in during our 2 week independent trip in Morocco which included many lovely riads of high standard. The warmth, genuine interest and attentiveness of hosts Pierre and Caroline set the tone for this superbly run place. Brahim, Fatima and Khalid, among others, graciously and efficiently keep it humming. Ryad Mabrouka is visually very beautiful and the aesthetics, indoors and out, contribute greatly to one's pleasure, whether it is the lovely gardens, the changing light of the large internal courtyard or the spacious roof top terrace.
The building is imposing but also intimate with many quiet places to sit and soak up the atmosphere: the poolside, the terrace or even one's own room. Our room was large, comfortable and serene and it was a retreat in itself from the bustle of the medina. In house meals, breakfast and dinner (with an excellent selection of a la carte Moroccan and French wines available) were served in the garden. The diverse Moroccan salads/meze served nightly as the first course were a particular highlight. Secure parking with good portering for baggage is available nearby. As is the case with most Moroccan riads in medinas there is no vehicular access. Ancient Fes offers diverse and rich experiences for any traveller. A stay in Ryad Mabrouka, an oasis in the medina, adds incomparably to time spent in Fes.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank linnettt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Marie R, Co-owner manager at Ryad Mabrouka, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

This is very kind of you to have taken time to write such a nice and detailled review on our riad, and I want to thank you on behalf of all the team, this is a great motivation for all of us and very useful for future guests who plan to visit our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Ryad Mabrouka is a beautiful riad right near the entrance to the medina of Fes that was perfect for our trip.

Our family has 4 elders over the age of 60 who can’t walk uphill too much. As Fes is shaped like a bowl with the center of the medina as its lowest point, Ryad Mabrouka is strategically located at the highest point, at the rim of the bowl because we can walk through the medina downhill until we reach the lowest point and then go back to the ryad using taxi.

The ryad itself has beautiful rooms with Moroccan mosaic and impeccable antique furniture. I especially loved the rooftop overlooking the medina. The staffs are all attentive and the food was delicious. We ate dinner every night and they catered to our tastes – they even provided us with rice and really good chili upon our request. Pierre, the owner, and his wife were very kind and attentive. Pierre even picked us up with his car when we got lost!

All in all I would definitely recommend Ryad Mabrouka if you ever come to Fes.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sasmita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Marie R, Co-owner manager at Ryad Mabrouka, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

We were happy to receive your family and thank you for your very kind and detailled review and for pointing out that our location in the upper part of the olf town near the main pedestrian street makes it easier for those who can't walk uphill too much. Best wishes from all the staff !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Professionalism and warmth are hard to beat. Location was perfect and was made to feel welcome from the start. As a solo female traveler this couldn't have been a better choice for a short trip to Fes. This riad was incredibly clean and gorgeous with great attention to detail. Roof top terrace was ideal for birds eye view of city at sunset. Cafe Clock great place to feel at ease and a break from the busy Medina. Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KrisChris_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Marie R, Co-owner manager at Ryad Mabrouka, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thanks a lot, this is very kind, we all hope to receive you again at Ryad Mabrouka soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stayed in the Amira room and could not have been happier. A beautifully appointed large room with a very comfortable bed, and a very large bathroom (up a flight of stairs, but private and huge). The tiles; art; rugs; high, wood-beamed ceiling; the ancient door and large windows -- it's everything you would expect from a Moroccan riad, and it delivers 100%. Pierre-Marie and Caroline have created, with their amazing and attentive staff, a relaxing and comfortable retreat just steps from the souks of Fes. We were greeted by the owners and offered mint tea and cookies under a soaring portico. Pierre-Marie provided a map and explained where we were and the best way to explore the medina. We stayed three nights.
Breakfast was served each morning in the garden, and was very generous and filling: Moroccan break, crepes and pancakes, yogurt, freshly-squeezed orange juice, delicious jams, coffee or tea. You won't need lunch.
We also had dinner in the garden each night, and the traditional Moroccan food, wine, and service were outstanding. I can't say enough good things about the staff. Khalid and Fatima took care of us like family. We have been to Casablanca, Marrakesh, and Essaouira, but we will return to Fes and to Ryad Mabrouka. I am so happy we stayed there.

Room Tip: All rooms open to the inner courtyard - it's a traditional Moroccan riad. Quiet and peaceful
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wm_mauceri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Marie R, Co-owner manager at Ryad Mabrouka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

All the team here at Ryad Mabrouka has been deeply touched by your very kind and detailled review and we are all looking forward to receive you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews