We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moulay Yacoub Station Thermale & Spa Vichy Thermalia
Open today: 10:30 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Good experience

Good place to visit .There is a pool and privately bath area.The day we visited was men only in the... read more

Reviewed 4 March 2018
garpi1
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Sulfur bath

Interesting experience in a thermal station with sulfuric hot water coming from a natural source... read more

Reviewed 14 November 2017
Auli51
,
Helsinki
via mobile
Read all 96 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Fes
from USD 90.00
More Info
from USD 28.93
More Info
Fes Guided Tour
21 Reviews
from USD 40.50
More Info
from USD 50.00
More Info
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
29
33
17
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
33
17
9
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Good place to visit .There is a pool and privately bath area.The day we visited was men only in the pool so I had to have the private bath which is just a small bathroom.paid £10 for half hour which is maximum time the pool is for 1 hour.Half hour in bath is enough as it was very hot .felt nice and relaxing-just remember to bring towels and and they do not accept card payment so you need cash. There was a nice small market place nearby where we had a lovely lunch and was very cheap.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank garpi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Interesting experience in a thermal station with sulfuric hot water coming from a natural source. We decided for an individual bath in a private bath room. The other option was a public sulfur water pool.
A 25 min bath was sufficient and relaxed the body efficiently. The sulfur water is supposed to heal various health problem such as skin and respiration.

A huge modern bath is under construction next door and will offer various baths and massages.

Definetly one of the things worth trying.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Auli51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We went there on a Saturday morning. Prices are very low, approx 20 dirhams plus 10 for shampoo, but you might not enjoy your bath considering that there are hundreds of locals queuing in the pools. Men are separate from women also.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank likornios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Me and a friend were taken here under the guise of having a hamman. No such service here. We opted for a massage instead- we were ordered to have a shower in a dirty shower cubicle- I kept my sandals on (but they were given to me by the place and could have done with a wash anyway. I was left alone for 20 minutes in a very dark room with strip lighting whilst half naked men strolled past me. The massage was ok but I was put on a bed with a dirty used towel on it. All in all a poor experience- never to be repeated. Especially when I could have been strolling around Fes instead.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Hughsie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Hotel set in a very peaceful village, not too far from the spa. Beautiful scenery all around.
Although in need of some Tlc, nonetheless very clean, and food was lovely.
A big thank you to the management team who were fantastic, and couldn't do enough for us.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank amber117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews