We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
160
373
202
66
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
373
202
66
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the train station swimming pool nice pool early train night train booked this hotel short stay clean hotel taxi gare dh convenience guide
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel ibis is a very good and nice hotel. The first thing which attractive me is the possition of the hotel which is at the middle of the city and near to the important places. Also the employees are so proffesionnel and gently dealing with clients. In addition to that the rooms are so quit and confortable and have different views: on the pool, train station.
Moreover, the restaurent is larg and the food is delicious and good and alos you can take your meal near to the pool

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Badr D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Manager at Hotel Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at ibis Fes. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. Waiting to welcome you again, we pray you to believe, Madam / Sir, the expression of our feelings the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is just right for the short-term visitor. It is located about a 10-15 minute walk to the main thoroughfare at King Hassan II Avenue and is adjacent to the railway station though noise from the trains is not an issue. I suggest though a room overlooking the pool as a front facing room may be affected by the noise from vehicle traffic on the main road.
I stayed in room 111 and although admittedly the room is small it was functional and suitable for just one or two days. The main thing for me was that the room was clean and comfortable and comprised two single beds placed together. The bathroom was spotless and the toilet seemed to have been disinfected prior to my occupancy of the room.
The hotel has an outdoor pool and patio area suitable for relaxing in the summer months and there is a small children's play area next to the dining room. The hotel also has a bar onsite but, as with all public places in Morocco, it is seriously affected by others smoking cigarettes. The reception staff were efficient and helpful.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Gus992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Manager at Hotel Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at ibis Fes. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. Waiting to welcome you again, we pray you to believe, Madam / Sir, the expression of our feelings the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

I recomoned to colse it completly, unwelcomed reciption,tight room like a store, requsting a water take for ever ,i m in room 125 ,i think it was a store.it really tight, no place not roomy and the man in reciption very agrsive .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank casablancalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Manager at Hotel Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017
Google Translation

C’est avec une attention particulière que nous avons pris connaissance de vos commentaires à la suite de votre séjour à ibis Fes.Nous vous présentons nos excuses pour l’inconvénient rencontré et nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire, Nous sommes très soucieux d’offrir des services de qualité à nos clients, pour les améliorer vos commentaires nous sont très précieux. La Direction de l’hôtel a été immédiatement informée de vos remarques. Elle a sensibilisé l’ensemble de son équipe afin d’éviter que la situation ne se reproduise.Malgré cet incident, nous espérons garder votre confiance et restons à votre écoute.Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement dans un hôtel Ibis, nous vous prions de croire, Madame /Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Hi
I like the atmosphere, the people are very friendly and available when needed :-)
Hotel is clean, quite and in the middle of the city.
Thanks, I will come back again!

Bonjour
Hôtel et personnel sympa et disponible durant le séjour.
Les chambres sont propres, et la localisation de l’hôtel est au centre ville.

Aziz

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AzizRCA2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Manager at Hotel Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Fes.
C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.
Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Great location and easy to find if you are arriving late at night and/or using the train station. All petite taxi drivers knew where it was - 20MAD max to the Blue Gate at the Medina.
The hotel itself is basic (as expected from an ibis) and could do with a little TLC.
Room was clean, quiet and warm. Suited our needs for the 3 nights we spent in Fes.
We did not use the pool or restaurant during our stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Manager at Hotel Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at ibis Fes. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. Waiting to welcome you again, we pray you to believe, Madam / Sir, the expression of our feelings the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews