We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy Hotel in Fes”
Review of Ibis Fes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Fes
Ranked #56 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Reviewed 30 October 2017

After staying in a Riad in the Medina, the Ibis Hotel is a good place to stay if you have to catch an early morning train to Tangier or Marrakech. The facilities are clean and modern, but we had trouble getting the internet in our room. The door to the bathroom couldn’t be opened from inside, so if you were by yourself you would get stuck inside. The hotel is right next to the station so if you are in Fes for a quick visit (and the Medina is an experience you must do if you are in Morocco), you can catch a taxi to the Medina for two euros. Don’t be ripped off by the taxi drivers outside the station, go across the road to the Total Service station and get a fair price. If you use a guide in the Medina and you need to, they will quote you a price for 3 hours, take you to see some great sights, but also take you to high pressure carpet sales, leather works, fabric sales and pharmacy places. If you want to experience this, great, but be prepared to say no if you don’t want to buy. Then they will take you to a “safe” restaurant that charged four times the price of other places in the Medina. By the time this has taken place, it will be 6 hours and you will be charged double. A great place to have lunch or dinner is just inside the Blue Gate. As you walk in, it is the first restaurant on the right hand side, with the blue tiles. Meet your guide there after lunch and save some money.

Room Tip: Check that the bathroom door can be opened from the inside.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dubsMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Manager at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at ibis Fes. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. Waiting to welcome you again, we pray you to believe, Madam / Sir, the expression of our feelings the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Clean, high standards, a nice pool that lights up at night. A bar with alcohol! Really comfortable modern rooms with some English channels on the tv to watch of an evening. Nice big bathroom with hot shower. Friendly staff.

We ordered a chicken tagine it when it was brought out the actual tagine was cold so we wondered if it had been cooked in it.
Other than that, we love it!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Manager at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Fes. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived Fes train station at 2.30am so this hotel was perfect for us to have a quick stay before moving to our main riad in the medina in the morning. The location was so close from the station that we didn't need to struggle with the taxi drivers in front of the station entrance.

The room was little outdated, smaller and dirtier than normal ibis standard. The staff speak fluent English and provides support for directions. I would recommend this hotel only for those who need short stay near the train station.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Manager at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017
Google Translation

C’est avec une attention particulière que nous avons pris connaissance de vos commentaires à la suite de votre séjour à ibis Fes.Nous vous présentons nos excuses pour l’inconvénient rencontré et nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire, Nous sommes très soucieux d’offrir des services de qualité à nos clients, pour les améliorer vos commentaires nous sont très précieux. La Direction de l’hôtel a été immédiatement informée de vos remarques. Elle a sensibilisé l’ensemble de son équipe afin d’éviter que la situation ne se reproduise.Malgré cet incident, nous espérons garder votre confiance et restons à votre écoute.Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement dans un hôtel Ibis, nous vous prions de croire, Madame /Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

The hotel is very close to the railway station, but not noisy in the rooms. The room we had was 'compact & bijou' but we only stayed 2 nights so we were not in the room much. The room was comfortable and hard all of the things you would need.
The pool looked nice but most of the beds were broken. There was a life guard while the pool was in use, we only sat around the pool for a couple of hours to relax, it was good for this as not busy.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hazel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Manager at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at ibis Fes. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. Waiting to welcome you again, we pray you to believe, Madam / Sir, the expression of our feelings the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

As Ibis hotels go this one is pretty standard. It has the issues of the older showers where water easily leaks under the door of shower into the bathroom.
The breakfast buffet was pretty normal. It had the 4 types of Moroccan breakfast bread, very strong coffee, the odd sliced bologna. A turn off was the dead flies scattered about the buffet.
The location is lovely and the pool area is ideal.
The bedroom area has the most comfy bed ever! We love a hard bed and Moroccan beds, as here, are just the best. However the flooring is this older hard fiber of some kind and really recommend travelers wear shoes at all times as it is rather dusty.
The front desk are very nice. The management doesn't respond to emails, even rudimentary simple emails. But the staff in person are very pleasant if not reserved, and reserved is a charming quality of Morocco we think.

Room Tip: There is some construction so it's a toss up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMissoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Manager at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at ibis Fes. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. Waiting to welcome you again, we pray you to believe, Madam / Sir, the expression of our feelings the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.7 km away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#50 of 100 in Fes
659 reviews
3 km away
Ibis budget Fes
Ibis budget Fes
#64 of 100 in Fes
93 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#69 of 100 in Fes
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Riad Dar Guennoun
Riad Dar Guennoun
#45 of 100 in Fes
227 reviews
5.3 km away
Complexe Touristique Diamant Vert
2.9 km away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#8 of 100 in Fes
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Fes

Address: Avenue Les Almohades | Place de la Gare, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fes
Price Range: $50 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Fes 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Moussafir Fès hotel is located a few minutes from the centre of Fès and the magnificent Médina, a universal heritage retracing the history of the Moroccan dynasties. 40 m from the railway station and 12 km only from the airport, the hotel has 123 air-conditioned rooms and a meeting room for organising seminars and conferences. Guests have the use of a garden with a swimming pool, a bar open 24/24, a restaurant and parking. Tennis courts close by. Golf 15 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Moussafir Fes Hotel Fes
Accor Moussafir Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing