We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“THE BEST RIAD IN FEZ!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Tayba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Tayba
Ranked #69 of 209 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST RIAD IN FEZ!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Riad Tayba is a good place to stay in Medina which is just few minutes away from Bleu Gate by passing by the main comercial street TALAA KABIRA.staf are more helpfull and formative especially hicham who knows very well about the history of Fez and can recomand you for good places to visite .
Thank you so much for you all.if i come back to Fez another time,i will surely stay at Riad Tayba.

..



.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelkha c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    28
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
53
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Riad Tayba became for me a pleasant surprise. I do not like a lot of officious, and I felt myself in a comfortable and warm atmosphere. Sincere smiles and not indifferent staff... Very tasty breakfasts and unforgettable Moroccan tea :) Excellent room with air conditioning, bathroom has this exquisite Moroccan style! Change of linen and towels are always on time.
Salah, Najwa, Amina, Hicham - thanks so much for this wonderful relation to the guests of Riad Tayba!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

This beautifully renovated riad is light and airy, with very helpful staff that make you feel at home, show you the best places to eat and help you find your way in the amazing medina of Fès. It is well located near the main gate to the medina, but really peaceful. Clean rooms, great breakfast, a wonderful place with a great atmosphere thanks to Salah, Hicham and Najwa! Loved it!

Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Liesbet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We had a wonderful time at Tayba thanks to the wonderful staff. salah and Hicham were extremely friendly, fun and helpful. They showed us around and made sure we did not get lost in the medina. They really went out of their way to help us and make us feel at home. Now that we are at the end of out trip in morocco, we can definitely say that the service here was the best we had (and we stayed at a lot of great places with friendly staff).

The riad is also very nice and clean with a nice roof terrace. We had a big room, which was nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

A lot of other reviewers have described Riad Tayba as "like coming home" so I had hoped for a better description, but that really does sum it up. It's a wonderful oasis right at the entrance to the medina.

The staff went out of their way to be helpful and some of our best moments in Fes were just sitting in the courtyard chatting with them and the other guests. They helped us book a tour (at the correct local rate), got us out of a scam (that they had explicitly warned us about in advance that we still fell into), helped out a stranded traveller and, when we felt a cold coming on, they even walked us to the nearest pharmacy.

We were there in January and it got pretty chilly at night but the room had a heater in it and kept it nice and toasty (several of the other Riads we stayed at got quite chilly at night, even with a heater). The room was small, but all Riad rooms are on the small side, and ours was very cozy with a neat and pretty bathroom. 

The view from the roof was stunning and the location couldn't be any better, right inside the medina a two minute walk from the Blue Gate. You will need someone to lead you from the gate to the Riad, or explicit directions, but that's true of anything inside the medina, it's a maze.

We stayed at and saw several Riads in Marrakesh, Fes and Chef Chaouen, but Tayba was by our favorite. I don't normally go on this much in my reviews, but we really like Tayba a lot. It felt like our home in Fes.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.6 km away
Riad Fes Baraka
Riad Fes Baraka
#27 of 98 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.7 km away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.2 km away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#9 of 98 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Dar 7 Louyat
Dar 7 Louyat
#18 of 209 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.2 km away
Riad Taha
Riad Taha
#1 of 209 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.4 km away
Riad Les Chrifis
Riad Les Chrifis
#57 of 209 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Tayba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Tayba

Property: Riad Tayba
Address: 31/9, derb Ben Salem | Boujloud, Fes, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price range (per night): $69 - $76
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Tayba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Tayba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing