We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST RIAD IN FEZ!”
Review of Riad Tayba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Tayba
Ranked #73 of 221 Fes B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Riad Tayba is a good place to stay in Medina which is just few minutes away from Bleu Gate by passing by the main comercial street TALAA KABIRA.staf are more helpfull and formative especially hicham who knows very well about the history of Fez and can recomand you for good places to visite .
Thank you so much for you all.if i come back to Fez another time,i will surely stay at Riad Tayba.

..



.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chelkha c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

Riad Tayba became for me a pleasant surprise. I do not like a lot of officious, and I felt myself in a comfortable and warm atmosphere. Sincere smiles and not indifferent staff... Very tasty breakfasts and unforgettable Moroccan tea :) Excellent room with air conditioning, bathroom has this exquisite Moroccan style! Change of linen and towels are always on time.
Salah, Najwa, Amina, Hicham - thanks so much for this wonderful relation to the guests of Riad Tayba!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This beautifully renovated riad is light and airy, with very helpful staff that make you feel at home, show you the best places to eat and help you find your way in the amazing medina of Fès. It is well located near the main gate to the medina, but really peaceful. Clean rooms, great breakfast, a wonderful place with a great atmosphere thanks to Salah, Hicham and Najwa! Loved it!

Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
Thank Liesbet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We had a wonderful time at Tayba thanks to the wonderful staff. salah and Hicham were extremely friendly, fun and helpful. They showed us around and made sure we did not get lost in the medina. They really went out of their way to help us and make us feel at home. Now that we are at the end of out trip in morocco, we can definitely say that the service here was the best we had (and we stayed at a lot of great places with friendly staff).

The riad is also very nice and clean with a nice roof terrace. We had a big room, which was nice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

A lot of other reviewers have described Riad Tayba as "like coming home" so I had hoped for a better description, but that really does sum it up. It's a wonderful oasis right at the entrance to the medina.

The staff went out of their way to be helpful and some of our best moments in Fes were just sitting in the courtyard chatting with them and the other guests. They helped us book a tour (at the correct local rate), got us out of a scam (that they had explicitly warned us about in advance that we still fell into), helped out a stranded traveller and, when we felt a cold coming on, they even walked us to the nearest pharmacy.

We were there in January and it got pretty chilly at night but the room had a heater in it and kept it nice and toasty (several of the other Riads we stayed at got quite chilly at night, even with a heater). The room was small, but all Riad rooms are on the small side, and ours was very cozy with a neat and pretty bathroom. 

The view from the roof was stunning and the location couldn't be any better, right inside the medina a two minute walk from the Blue Gate. You will need someone to lead you from the gate to the Riad, or explicit directions, but that's true of anything inside the medina, it's a maze.

We stayed at and saw several Riads in Marrakesh, Fes and Chef Chaouen, but Tayba was by our favorite. I don't normally go on this much in my reviews, but we really like Tayba a lot. It felt like our home in Fes.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 km away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 100 in Fes
557 reviews
0.7 km away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.8 km away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Ibis Fes
Ibis Fes
#58 of 100 in Fes
764 reviews
0.6 km away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#6 of 100 in Fes
974 reviews
5.0 km away
Ibis budget Fes
Ibis budget Fes
#57 of 100 in Fes
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Tayba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Tayba

Address: 31/9, Derb Ben Salem | Boujloud, Fes, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: $47 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Tayba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Tayba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing