We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful house in the heart of the Medina”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beau Riad for Rent

Rooftop terrace with garden, view from the pergola
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rooftop terrace with garden, view from the pergola
Ensuite bedroom located on the first floor Dar Eva : luxurious and secret home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Rooftop terrace with garden, view from the pergola
Ensuite bedroom located on the first floor
Dar Eva : luxurious and secret home
Marble courtyard with ancient fountain
Courtyard, view from the terrace
Ideal place to dream and listen music with our JBL speakers ...
Ensuite master bedroom, located on the first floor
The corner salon of the master bedroom
Bathroom with bathtube, of the Master Bedroom
Traditionnel Moroccan Salon (living-room)
Moroccan Salon
Professional quality bedding - Best white Egyptian cotton sheets
'Sadarnapalus' bathroom
Reading corner
The 'Berber' ensuite Bedroom, located on the patio
'Berber' bedroom
The fireplace
Fragment of Dar Eva's decor
The cozy dining-room
Our gourmet breakfast, served most of the time on the terrace
The well equipped kitchen
Crockery of Fez in Riad
Comfort for Sunbathing
Scented garden in rooftop terrace
View from the panoramic terrace, beyond the roofs of the medina, the medieval ramparts, the hill Zâl
The ancient walls of the city, seen from the panoramic terrace
View of the Fort Bordj (14th century), from the panoramic terrace
Excellent location of the house (5 minutes walk from Square Batha, West Entry Gate)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
larriklad
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A beautiful house in the heart of the Medina”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Dar Eva for six days in December. It is beautifully renovated with every amenity - even the ultimate luxury in Morocco - plugs in the bath and sinks!!! And an office room with a working computer. The central courtyard is partly open to the air and got cold in the evenings, but all the living rooms and bedrooms had very effective heaters so I would recommend it at any time of year. The roof terrace faces the sun and is quite sheltered. We had breakfast there most mornings and were able to sit in our shirt-sleeves on New Years Day, which was quite something. Nadia the housekeeper was very friendly and helpful, gave us breakfast and made the beds, so it was quite like being in a hotel really - but much more homely and witrh a lot more space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the renovation, furniture, beds, carpets etc
Liked least: The kitchen really needs a Tagine!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Dar, Excellent Location”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this Dar with my boyfriend and two friends for three nights.
The booking process was very easy; Pascal responded to all enquiries very quickly and provided us with all of the information we needed. He also arranged for a driver to collect us from the airport and we were then met at one of the gates to the medina by Nadia, the manager. This was very helpful as I don't think we could ever have found our own way to the Dar!
The Dar is situated right in the heart of the old medina and so the location is excellent for those wanting to explore old Fez (although I'd recommend doing so with a guide as to say it's labyrinthine is an understatement!)
The Dar itself is lovely. It has been decorated beautifully in the traditional style and it was immaculately clean and tidy. The terrace at the top of the Dar offered some impressive views over the old medina and was a lovely location for breakfast each morning. There was plenty of room for the four of us.
The only negative comments are that the Dar is spread over three floors and the stairs are quite steep, so whilst this was fine for us I wouldn't recommend it to those with young children or older people/those with disabilities. Also, it was quite dark inside both bedrooms. My friend misplaced her glasses at one point and it wasn't easy trying to find them again. Maybe some more lamps or stronger lighting wouldn't go amiss.
Nadia, the manager, was very helpful and cheerful. She gave us some good recommendations for places to eat and visit and her breakfasts were good.
The Dar also offers a driver and various tours should you be interested. We had already booked a tour of the medina with another company so I can't comment upon this.
All in all we had a wonderful stay and credit is due to Pascal for an excellent booking service and a beautifully decorated Dar and to Nadia for her cheerfulness and excellent upkeep of the facilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and traditional decoration.
Liked least: Lighting in the bedrooms could be a little bit better.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: View from the terrace
Liked least: Nothing , everything was perfect!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keeley T
New Canaan, Connecticut
1 review
“An Orientalists holiday fantasy at this 18th Century private residence”
Reviewed 20 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

A gem of a private residence in the heart of this medieval city, styled traditionally as an 18th century private residence with an influence of Parisian chic and all the comforts of a modern home. Combining a unique sense of history with a modern and comfortable aesthetic, Dar Eva was a joy to discover and a place I will keep close to my heart. Dar Eva is one of those magic places we will return to again and again. A fantastic place for a romantic getaway, to enjoy with friends or to rejuvenate.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the views, the courtyard the rooms were beautiful.
Liked least: ideal for grownups not ideal with children due to narrow stairways and terraces.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Violette7...
Wilton, Connecticut
1 review
“Inspiring and beautiful home”
Reviewed 28 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

This house is conveniently located ,close to the main street of the Medina and the market ,shops and restaurants. Nadia took good care of our needs, she had a chauffeur for us when we wanted to venture outside of the Medina to visit the town of Fes ,and had a guide for us to walk the many streets of the Medina and visit the best mosques, and the
artisans . it was fun to venture by ourselves once we knew our way around.
We enjoyed looking at the elegant way the house was decorated, each bedroom is different and special. Nadia served a delicious breakfast on the terrace each morning and
we also enjoyed her dishes for dinner which we ordered twice during our stay.
We feel the rental fee was well worth it ,and I would love to return for a longer stay with an other couple. There is plenty of space and privacy for 4 or 6 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: breakfast on the beautiful terrace
Liked least: the missing cushions on the lounge chairs
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing