We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
194
21
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
21
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasha suite the owner a ground floor room fes experience beautiful riad old city pacha medina hammam furniture interior mosaics tiles guide porter terrace
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this garden refuge so much that I canceled a reservation in a highly recommended restaurant in order to have dinner a second time there.
This Garden oasis was a favorite of a pasha but today it is a favorite of travelers who enjoy a comfortable, serene place with truly individual personality. The owner has done a masterful job in personally selecting every bit of pottery, textile, decoration, and layout, in many cases using objects you would have to plunder an unusually good antique store to see, let alone have for your enjoyment.
Some of the spaces are quirky and would not necessarily suit those who really would prefer a Hilton hotel.
I felt like an honored guest here. The staff went out of their way to help us, always with a cheerful smile.
The garden itself is a miracle in the desert, reproduced according to the Pasha's original design. It was a great pleasure to sit in the cool of the shade and listen to the birds. Several tortoises made an enchanting appearance.
This is a happy place.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank quibblest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

The wonderful hotel with its peaceful and ambrosial garden, the tastefully furnished rooms, the typical Maroccan meals cooked with fresh herbs from the garden and notably the amiable staff made our stay a marvellous and recreative one.

Room Tip: Each room has its specific and unique character. Check the rooms on the homepage of Le Jardin des Biehn.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabine_Annette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Everyone here is so friendly and helpful. An absolute pleasure to be here.
The gardens are amazingly big and so perfumed. A delight to walk through and admire.
The rooms are all individually decorated and vary a lot. Very plush decorations in the superior suites. Well worth the extra money because they have seating areas, coffee machines, kettles and quite a lot of space.
The restaurant is also terrific. The breakfast is varied and yummy.
A great experience in Fez.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank icehouse45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I Spent a long time looking for the perfect riad for our birthdays and settled on Le Jardin and we just had the best time. Even before we left London we had excellent communication with Hicham, who arranged for the caretaker to meet us and lead us through the winding alleys of the old Medina, which was a nice touch and a good call.

Upon entering the incredible gardens we knew this was something special and were upgraded to fantastic suites with terraces ( rooms Le Favourite and Le Sultane) Nothing was ever too much for the staff who would lay tables wherever we decided to sit( this was February and we were desperate for some Winter Sun) , secretly arrange Birthday treats and open rooms so we can have a look around the property.

The breakfasts were great and they offered us Eggs every morning, fresh orange juice, and a selection of pastries all delicious and even remembered how we take our coffee in the morning

The Location of this riad is absolutely perfect too as it is not far from an exit with a taxi rank and close to the Ruined Garden Café and the two main streets are a 5 min walk away. Rooms are beautifully decorated, as per an Interiors magazine and Warm which is important in Winter in Fes and really reasonably priced!

If there was one area the Riad could improve on it is the Café. Instead of playing country and western music and having a French menu which is too pricey for a cafe it could be so spectacular with a little more imagination; we would love to dine under orange trees with charcoal burners and candlelight ; it just seems like there is so much untouched potential - this is no fault of the staff but really up to the owners to change; infact, we have stayed all over the world and in 5 star properties but we have never felt as if we had a team of personal butlers who were not intrusive but always there; all expertly lead by Hicham who is the warmest and most giving host we have encountered and a real credit to the Riad

If in Fes, do not look elsewhere, stay here !

Room Tip: pasha suite is incredible as is le sultane
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank msweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

The Jardin des Biehn is an example of a riad at its best. Riads are supposed to be centered around gardens, but most are lucky to have even a small courtyard. As its name indicates, the garden is the heart of the Jardin des Biehn. Fragrant and spacious, the garden includes orange, grapefruit and othe citrus trees in fruit. Palms, cactii, fountains and pools create an oasis like effect for guests and visitor alike. Rooms are spacious and well furnished, and -- important for chilly Fes winter evenings -- well heated. The staff is friendly, especially the restaurant staff. Breakfasts are ample and tasty, and lunch and dinner menus are creative and reasonably priced. I hope to return again soon.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Anjouan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews