We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
558
88
17
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
88
17
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tagine mint tea private parking shakshuka small plunge pool rooftop terrace junior suite beautiful courtyard the owner cooking lesson spacious bathroom excellent location beautiful place to stay blue gate fantastic stay great hosts tile work
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Well situated for exploring Fes, we very much enjoyed our stay in this beautiful Riad. We were constantly met with a high level of accommodation by all of the staff; Mohammed and Said were our liaison with the other staff and the outside world. Whether we needed suggestions or directions, help with getting a phone card, meals in our room, help in with our bags... the list is too much to describe... they were there whenever we needed, and always went above and beyond expectations. It certainly didn't hurt that the Riad itself is beautiful and was well appointed. On a different stay, it would be lovely to use the plunge pool. We had some delicious dinners as well as breakfast everyday. I'm pretty sure that all the staff figured out that I had fallen in love with Zaalouk...if you don't already know what it is...be sure to tell them that you would like to try it, you won't be disappointed. Thank you, everyone!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Abcdefxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Great location with easy access to the markets.
Our hosts went out of their way to make us feel at home. They even made a trip to the train station to buy tickets for us. Can't thank them enough!
The breakfast that is included in the room is fantastic.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henlo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

The courtyard is gorgeous and the food is delicious. The location is just outside the medina, super close walk to all the great shopping and it was easy to take a taxi to a street that was just a five minute walk to the front door. The guys who worked there were nice. They saw that I was hungry and made us some lunch which was super sweet. Every interaction with them was welcoming and helpful. My husband speaks some French and I was thankful for that because Zakaria and Saed spoke more French than English. The room overlooked the courtyard for a beautiful view. Only complaints was that the room was really cold, the heat blew cold air. I happened to have a cashmere throw with me, so between that and wearing pajamas and socks was able to keep warm. We didn't know it, but the bathroom was across the hall from the room. It's still private, but it's not ensuite but that wasn't clear from the pictures.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cosmictravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We booked a last minute trip to Fes just after New Years. We arrived at 2am and were met by a gracious and smiling Saed. Over the entire three days Saed and Zakaria could not have done more to help us. Our early morning flight (for which Saed had got up early to pack us a breakfast picnic to the airport) to leave was delayed by 8 hours and when we returned to the Riad to wait for the flight they made everything easy and comfortable. Can not speak more highly about their efficiency and gentle charm.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank naxalite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Staying at the Layalina was definately one of the high points of our visit to Morocco. Over the four days we stayed at this well-tended, centrally-located riad, the hosts, Zakaria and Saed, made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived and were unbelievably accomodating, even helping us find an outstanding hammam spa--a first-time experience for our family of four. On our final night, they prepared an amazing meal that stretched late into the night, a memory we will always hold dear.

Room Tip: We loved the view of the city from our second floor window.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews