We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 157
USD 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 113
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 102
USD 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dar Fes Medina(Fes)(Great Value!)
USD 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dar el Yasmine(Fes)(Great Value!)
USD 39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Layalina Fez(Fes)
USD 79
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Hafsa(Fes)(Great Value!)
USD 38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Ibn Battouta(Fes)(Great Value!)
USD 60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
272
142
39
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
142
39
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal suitemoroccan faregroup tourcedar woodspent three nightsbeautiful tile worknarrow alleyswimming pooltwo nightscarved plasterground floorrooftop patiomoroccan experienceyour luggagebeautiful courtyardbeautiful placemint tea
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

A random guy who tried to help us find our hotel wrongly brought us to Road Salam in a rainy and freezing night. However, the owner of this hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. He comforted us, and offered us to go into his hotel to have some hot tea, look around, and even help us to contact our hotel owner to pick us up. I appreciate his kindness.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shandi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

My family recently returned from a trip around Morocco and we had the opportunity to stay in Salam Fes for our visit to the city, The hotel itself is stunning. In recent years it has expanded and the hotel is been completely remodeled and refurbished. Additionally the riad is within the medina walls which truly brings you back in time. The location is ideal for sight seeing and convenience. This was our first stop on our trip and the riad's food was delicious and a fun way for us to get a taste of what was to come on our trip. The staff was very helpful and went above and beyond when we needed assistance.

There are two reasons why I didn't give this riad an excellent rating was due to two factors. 1) The 'parents' room, albeit stunning, was on the first level, essentially off of the lobby. Luckily we brought along ear plugs, however the noise from the staff and guests was constant. My daughters' room was directly above the kitchen and the noise in the mornings did wake them up. 2) We felt the prices of their dinner was very high for what we ordered. We arrived later in the evening and they were wonderful to accommodate our dinner needs, however my advice is ask before hand what the prices will be. We found often around Morocco, there is a 'restaurant' price and a 'servers' price.

Room Tip: Higher floors recommended. You will still have street noise and call to prayers, so bring ear plugs.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We spend two nights at Riad Salem Fes and it was absolutely wonderful. The location is great, but more importantly the staff there is incredible. Everyone was kind and overly accommodating. The riad is absolutely beautiful and really added to our experience in Fes.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

The building must be a refurbished mansion of a very rich person. The building itself should be enjoyed like a tourist attraction. Only part of the building has been done. Corridors leading to the semi- ruin of the un-refurbished part was covered with a very dirty board only. The entry hall and the probably swimming pool was particularly impressive. Rooms are huge. However, some of the fixtures inside the room were way below standard. There was a sign in the bathroom to advise plugging the drain of washing basin when not in use. Or else, bad smell will get in. I was told that this is the problem of every building inside the Médina. The faucet in my room looked very nice but did not always worked properly every time. Service is faultless. Very impressive and definitely recommended.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tcicccec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

After walking down a narrow alley, the gleaming front door is a small hint of what's to come. Inside are three courtyards, beautifully tiled, carved wood, and fountains. You look up to see the upper stories of the riad, and then the sky. Our room was gorgeous, again with beautiful tiling and carved wood. The service is impeccable, Mohammed and Mustafa were always at hand to help. The food was excellent. At breakfast we had fresh squeezed mandarin juice--so delicious! For dinner we had tasty tagines. If you want a beautiful Moroccan experience I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews