We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
125
57
14
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
57
14
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue the hustle and bustle minute walk atlas suite guide medina morocco host
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Our family of 5 booked two rooms for two night but when we arrived we found out that each room only has two single beds. When we asked to move to the suite where the five of us can fit in Mohammad immediately arranged for this. When his brother returned later he agreed to only charge a small additional fee for the upgrade. On the second night we were all tired and decided not to spend too much time on dinner. After searching for a food delivery service for us we realized that it is that easy. Mohammad the suggested a place nearby and escorted us to get the food. It turned out to be delicious and cost much less than a formal dinner in a nice restaurant in Fes. A big thanks to the brothers.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Snoztj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Riad Jamai is a great hotel in a central position within the Medina, it's really hidden though with no signs around!
We had a nice clean room and had a very good sleep here.

So why is my review only 2 stars?
The staff are incredibly dishonest (although I don't think it's their fault, it's more the fault of an awful owner).
We stayed here for 2 night, on 1 night we ate out, the food was brilliant. But the second night we were super tired and didn't really feel like going out so we decided to eat at the hotel. BAD DECISION!

We told them around midday that we were to be eating at the hotel that evening (we gave fair warning because it takes a while to prepare and cook tagines), and said we would like to eat about 9, they said this was fine. It came to about 8:50 and we decided to head down, order drinks etc. This was all good we got our drinks and was told our food would be 5 minutes.

5 minutes came, nothing. 15 minutes, still nothing. 30 minutes, where is our food!? (I wanted to ask the manager but he was praying and I thought it would be rude to interrupt, so we sat there waiting, with no information or apology for the delay.), it actually got to an hour late an by this point we were extremely angry, hungry and tired... We finally received our food (yay!), still had no apology, really, you cant possibly apologies for a 1 hour delay?

I wasn't having it, so we ate (food was fairly average, my partner actually got the wrong meal but she ate it because we weren't going to wait another hour...), and it came to paying time, no way was I paying full price for this extremely shoddy service. But the manager didn't agree, he said if I pay less the owner will take it out of the cooks wages, so I asked why doesn't it come half out of yours and half the cooks, it wasn't her fault we weren't informed of the delay or given the common courtesy of a "sorry". He said no, none of his wage will be reduced as it isn't his fault (very unfair on the low wage cook, and disgraceful way to punish staff from the French owner).

This went on for about 30 mins, he kept on saying that he will bring the cook up so we can tell her that we aren't going to pay her wage (basically so she could cry in front of us, how awful..!) we insisted he didn't as this is horrible for her (and us!). In the end, we paid full price, with gritted teeth, because we didn't want to see the poor cook break down in tears because she would be missing a days wage if we didn't pay.

This was disgusting practice, biggest let down in Morocco, all other people were friendly and willing to help, but not here.

Stayed: July 2015
3  Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Fantastic stay at Riad Jamai and cannot rate our stay highly enough! The Rooms are luxurious and spotlessly clean, the breakfast was fresh with lots of variety and the roof terrace offered a perfect space to relax and soak up the sun. We went as a group of girls and was a little concerned about our safety when out and about but our host, Mohammed, could not have done more to ensure we had a great stay organising tour guides and taxis for us. The evening meals are also delicious and we had a Tagine cooking class at the Riad . Overall, I highly recommend this Riad if you want a luxury stay whilst seeing the local non-tourist side of Fes.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Our stay at Riad Jamaï has been one of the best experiences we had in all of Morocco, so much so we hoped that we have stayed for longer. Both of the brothers who worked there are friendly, helpful, patient and very attentive. We had to catch a 3am train on our departure, one of the brothers helped us arrange a taxi in a short notice and stayed up to make sure everything happen without a problem.

The riad itself is spectacular and looks exactly like if not better than the photos. It is located in a quiet corner of the medina but is also close to markets and everything else.

We would highly recommend anyone coming to Fes to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 96joshuap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We spend 2 nights here in June and loved our stay here. The manager (who's name escapes me now) didn't speak great English but was very kind and helpful. Our room was adorable and the rooftop terrace is a great place to sip some wine while watching the sunset. We ate dinner at the riad both nights and both meal were top notch. Could easily have been the best meals we had in Morocco. So good. They organized a driver to take us onwards to Chef, and also a guide to tour the city of Fez. I highly recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelnurse78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews