We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and attractive riad!”
Review of dar gnaoua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
dar gnaoua
Ranked #21 of 221 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed 2 nights in Dar Gnaoua. The house is an oasis of peace and you feel at home. We stayed 2 nights and feelt at ease thanks to the great hospitality of Ahmed and Laurence. They helped us around and guided us in the small streets of Fez. Thanks a lot for your great hospitality!!

Room Tip: very calm and authentic riad in the centre of the medina,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank amouton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2016

This has to be one of the best Riads in Morocco! My husband and I absolutely loved our stay here. Ahmed and Laurence were extremely welcoming and made our stay in Fes truly memorable. The breakfast was the best one we had during our 2 weeks travelling around the country (so we had quite a few) and having it on the terrace overlooking the entire city made it truly special. Can't wait to go back there!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jelenamskene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

This small Riad is located in the middle of the Medina. The highlight is the Terrasse which is overlooking the area. The four rooms are nicely and individually renovated. Achmed, a staff member, looked very well after us, knows the Medina by hart and makes sure that you find your way around. And if somebody get's lost in the tiny confusing streets he makes sure that every guest will be at home at the end of the day. This place was our favorite Riad during our time in Marocco, we highly recommend this place and would come any time again. Thanks!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 94kathrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I didn't stay at Dar Gnaoua, but as I was lost in the old city and asked a stranger for my way, it turned out that it was the owner of Dar Gnaoua, who took the time to show me the riad, offer me water, give me a map and advice as to what to see and how to avoid some of the tourist traps. It was very good advice, very helpful, and in a city where tourists are sometimes seen as milk cows I wanted to take the time to add this review to the mix, and once again thank you for the help. Having seen the rooms, I have no doubt that in addition to being beautiful they are relaxing and worth a stay. Had I known about the place I would have booked it instead of the riad I stayed in.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We spent an incredible time there. The Staff is amazing, excellent place, incredible dinner.. We really enjoy all the attention they gave since the beginning. All perfect.. I highly suggest this place!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nicolcurini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.7 km away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#8 of 100 in Fes
562 reviews
0.1 km away
Dar Faracha Fes
Dar Faracha Fes
#4 of 221 in Fes
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Riad Rcif
Riad Rcif
#6 of 221 in Fes
1,088 reviews
0.5 km away
Riad al Makan
Riad al Makan
#10 of 221 in Fes
282 reviews
0.5 km away
Dar el Yasmine
Dar el Yasmine
#26 of 221 in Fes
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to dar gnaoua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about dar gnaoua

Address: 24 Derb Lamzerderb | Akbet Bensoual, Fes 30030, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: $86 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your dar gnaoua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing