We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Making the impossible possible”

Morocco Accessible Travel Consultants
Ranked #139 of 368 Tours in Fes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Morocco Accessible Travel Consultants offers several day trips and tours available throughout Morocco that are wheelchair accessible. From Imperial cities, Sahara Desert excursions, accessible adventure tours and dynamic shore excursions, exploring Morocco in a wheelchair has never been more possible. Tours can be set up online or through our office in Fes, Morocco.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Never could we have imagined going to the desert in Morocco with our daughter in her wheelchair... But Jeremy from MATC reassured me that this was possible. And it was! We had an amazing trip, traveling from Marrakech via Boumalne Dades to the desert in Merzouga and back. The landscape was so beautiful and varied. Some of the hotels we stayed in were so fairytale like we didn't want to leave. Our driver Jamal was wonderful. He made traveling 1200 kilometers very easy. Being able to go through Ait Ben Hadou with the Joelette one-wheel trekking chair, made our daughter feel like a princess. For us, MATC really did make the impossible possible!

Thank KarinHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeremyAccessMorocco, Owner at Morocco Accessible Travel Consultants, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you so much for your kind thoughtful review. It is comments like these that really warm our hearts and spur us on to continue working in accessible travel! I love that she felt like a princess! We were honored to share in helping to celebrate her birthday. We look forward to having you travel with us again in the future. Thank you for trusting us with your travel to Morocco.

Happy travels,

Jeremy and Erik
MATC Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"van"
in 2 reviews
"rabat"
in 2 reviews
"accommodation"
in 2 reviews
"itinerary"
in 2 reviews
"casablanca"
in 3 reviews
"volubilis"
in 2 reviews
"company"
in 5 reviews
"sites"
in 2 reviews
"tours"
in 2 reviews
"driver"
in 3 reviews
"morocco"
in 6 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2018

MATC made it possible for me travelling alone in a wheelchair to have an easy, safe, and fantastic trip to Morocco.
Communications sorting out my itinerary were always answered promptly, and all the way through everything was done very professionally. I was very happy with all aspects of the trip - the itinerary, my driver/guide, vehicle, and all of the hotels which were wheelchair accessible and easy to manage in.
I was especially impressed with the disability equipment that they have which made my trip easy and even more enjoyable - the adapted camel riding seat, the jolette chair, and the go anywhere ramp.
Morocco is an amazing and wonderful country to visit so I thank Erik and Jeremy for making it such a fantastic experience for me.
I would most definitely highly recommend their company, they are awesome!

Thank mintie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeremyAccessMorocco, Owner at Morocco Accessible Travel Consultants, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

The pleasure was all ours! It was wonderful getting to meet you in the desert and even getting to share a meal with you. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time and you are welcome to visit us again anytime!

Thank you for trusting us with your accessible travel. It has been an honor!

Happy Travels and All the Best,

Erik and Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Amazing country! Beautiful, scenic imagery everywhere you look! Most people are nice and welcoming, no hostility encountered. Getting access to some places can be difficult for those with physical limitations, however there are work-around strategies for some areas; mobile ramps, adjustable physical barriers, etc. Morocco Accessible Travel Consultants were invaluable in ensuring a pleasant visit that facilitated power wheelchairs in challenging environments.

Thank Joshua J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeremyAccessMorocco, Owner at Morocco Accessible Travel Consultants, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for your kind review. It was our pleasure to provide the travel arrangements for you and your friends. Thanks for trusting us with your travel and if you are ever planning another trip to Morocco, let us know - we'd love to be a part of making it another amazing trip!

Happy travels!

The MATC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

I was a little nervous about traveling to Morocco as a power wheelchair user that needs assistance with all activities of daily living. Fortunately, Morocco Accessible Travel Consultants had my caregiver and I covered! Erik and Jeremy chose fantastic sites for our group to visit, and our tour guide, Lahcen, did a very thorough job of informing us of both history and culture, but also the do's and don'ts of traveling in each particular area.

Our group chose to keep a pretty busy schedule, as we wanted to get the most of our visit. One day, there was a scheduled rest period back at the hotel. When we joked that we didn't want to go back to the hotel, Lahcen arranged for us to spend that time in an apothecary's shop learning about argan oil and other naturopathic treatments. It was great fun, and we all appreciated everyone's flexibility in letting us keep experiencing Morocco on-the-fly.

The downside of the trip was when my flight out of Casablanca was canceled. I was grateful when Morocco Accessible Travel Consultants arranged for us to get to and from the airport on an emergency basis, as well as continue renting the Hoyer lift they had provided. If not for Morocco Accessible Travel Consultants, I don't know what I would have done.

If you are disabled and looking to experience Morocco, I highly recommend Morocco Accessible Travel Consultants!

Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeremyAccessMorocco, Owner at Morocco Accessible Travel Consultants, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for your thoughtful and kind review. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour as well! We are humbled by your generous comments and are extremely grateful for the opportunity to arrange and carry out your travel details. It really was a fun tour wasn't it?! It was a pleasure meeting you and getting to know you and your friends. If we can be of service in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us!

Kind Regards,

Jeremy and Erik
MATC Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

TravelScoot Wheelchair,
We wanted to see Morocco up close and personal. So we got in touch with Erik at Morocco Accessible Travel. We out lined our requirements and our limitations. We also outlined a list of all that we wished to see. Eric worked with us for a few months to achieve our goals. What we got when we arrived in Morocco was a driver that whisked us around to all of the important sites in Fes, Volubilis, Meknes, Rabat, Casablanca, and Marakkech. We were taken on tours where our TravelScoot put on 50 kilometers total including all of the places where we were dropped. Erik arranged for private guides to care for us and take us to the Mosques, Synagogues, Souks, Mellahs, and our long list of personal wishes. Our driver was amazing because there is no parking in Morocco. However, he knew just where to drop us and when to pick us up. He was able to get to the site box office quickly and then introduce us to our personal street guide. Where we wanted to go for lunch or supper in areas where you could get lost in seconds, he had a guide walking us to the door and later back to the Morocco Accessible Travel Van. We took over 250 wonderful photos. Because our guides knew just where we should stop. There were steps and my wife was able to get off the TravelScoot and walk a few steps while the guide and I moved the TravelScoot. They chose accessible places with relatively smooth streets where wheelchairs could go. When we needed to rest they knew the best and most interesting rest areas. The Hotels and Riads were amazing and met our demanding quality. Yes, there were a few glitches, but when you see the traffic you will understand how impossible the perfect timetable is. Keep a hundred quarters ( 3 Dirhams) in your pocket, everyone wants to help you, open doors, watch your car, or your bike, have a photo taken, and a hand is out. It actually turned out to be a fun activity tip here tip there tip everywhere. If you speak French you are away and sailing, if you speak only English the Moroccans try hard to accommodate you. The other thing is that Morocco Accessible Travel is putting pressure on the tourist industry to have more accessible sites and streets.

Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeremyAccessMorocco, Owner at Morocco Accessible Travel Consultants, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your review of our company. It was a pleasure to serve you and are grateful for the chance to provide travel services for you and your wife. We are excited to hear about all the wonderful experiences you had! Drivers and guides continue to be the top compliments for our company. We agree! The culture and expertise they provide while traveling in Morocco continues to be excellent. We look forward to having you again in the future!

Happy traveling!

Warm Regards,

Erik and Jeremy
Owners, Morocco Accessible Travel Consultants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morocco Accessible Travel Consultants also viewed

 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 

Been to Morocco Accessible Travel Consultants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing