We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Moroccan experience”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
puravidal...
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Moroccan experience”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

In December 2017 we booked the entire Dar Arsama for a family vacation with our 3 (adult) children. It was the perfect setting and Violeta and Adil made us feel right at home. They were available when needed but still made sure we had our privacy.
The entire house has been lovingly and pain-stakingly renovated by the owners which shows in every little detail.
The location in a quiet side street but close to everything in Fes couldn't have been better and made it easy to explore the city on foot.
Excellent breakfast was prepared for us every morning but the highlight were the dinners that we had special ordered. Nowhere in Fes have we had better food, hands down!
Adil also organized an amazing visit to a traditional Hamam which we had all to ourselves, just the 5 of us, including massages, what a treat!
You can ask Violeta and Adil anything you want and they are going to go out of their way to make your stay in Fes unique!
We would highly recommend this Dar if you want to enjoy an authentic and definitely non-touristy experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraftDraf...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Marvelous Art House”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have been to the Dar several times during cultural events. The house, based in Fes Medina, is an art museum and the owners (Violeta and her husband Adil) are just so cool. An Arty place for art lovers.

Location
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not just a house”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Authentic, creative, charming, magical, traditional and modern – these words describe the house. But this house is not just a house! It is also a story, a dream and hard work. It is also the ideas, the courage, the stamina of a young couple. Stay at their house, meet them, talk to them, share their experiences. Be more than a tourist.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houda j
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing house in Fez Medina”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed twice in Dar Arsama once in the blue room and the second time in the red one! It's a very beautiful house that contains so many outstanding details.

The owner is an artist and you can see it in every touch and every corner. Having breakfast in the terrace was a blessing!

We had a great week there and even if it was the hottest month-August-we still enjoyed it. It was an unforgettable stay and I highly recommend Dar Arsama to all travelers coming to Fez! Special Thanks to Violeta and Adil.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ototoi
spain
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best place in center of Medina, Fez.”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

It was my second time in Fez, and I stayed for 3 nights at Dar Arsama. Is a really nice place to stay, quite and very close to the main places in center of medina. The people at the hotel is very friendly and is the perfect place to stay alone, with your family, or your friends. My favorite place inside of the hotel, is of course the terrace! I spent mostly of my rest time there enjoying the views.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: En solitario
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing