We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great staff”
Review of Darori Resto

Darori Resto
Ranked #3 of 241 Restaurants in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 29
Description: Dar Darori is an authentic Arabian Andalusian house 17/18 century. Amina and Guilhem welcome you in a unique place where you can taste the best of the culinary arts Fassi .
Restaurant details
Description: Dar Darori is an authentic Arabian Andalusian house 17/18 century. Amina and Guilhem welcome you in a unique place where you can taste the best of the culinary arts Fassi .
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Darori resto is a lovely Dar in the heart of the medina!Amina and Guilhem are great hosts and the staff is extremely nice! The food is amazing! the lamb tajine with baby artichoke was a delight! would definitely recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mirella N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darori R, Manager at Darori Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Great comment!
Thank you so much for your encouragement!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018

Service without basic ideas about waiter service and approach to the customers, confusing simplicity with brusque and insolent ways to the client.
The limited menu offers low quality food and drinks at expensive price
Food without home flavor, no hint of quality cooking and poor presentation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank marisam308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darori R, Gérant at Darori Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018
Google Translation

Faux avis diffamatoire à 5 $ ...
"Very low quality comment at expensive price" :-D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is so beautiful and the food and service is amazing.
Our waiter personally picked us up at the hotel before dinner, waited our table and then assisted us back to our hotel by foot threw the maze medina. They have fantastic Moroccan wine on the menu from Meknes. Would love to come back!

Thank ceciliamarieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darori R, Gérant at Darori Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018
Google Translation

Tack! Vi kommer att älska att träffa dig igen!
Och kanske ... nästa gång kan du hitta Darori själv? :)
Det är väldigt enkelt om du hittar Bab Rcifs dörr, i hjärtat av "medina labyrinten" ...
Om inte, ring oss bara!
Vårt telefonnummer är på skyltarna!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Had an awesome meal. Affordable. Has wine. Amazingly soft lamb tagine. Can’t fault it. Can recommend! Good service.

Thank NdeBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darori R, Gérant at Darori Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

We Can't fault your review!
Your pleasure is ours ...
Many thanks for this awesome recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

From start to finish it was a delight. The guy who owns it was really helpful and friendly when we spoke earlier in the day, giving us tips about the local area and even lending us his map.
The restaurant itself has a warm ambience in contrast to the chaos outside.
The food was exquisite from start to finish. We had the mixed salads (more like vegetable dips but still devine!) with bread (which we were told was all made in house), followed by lamb tagine with beans which melted in the mouth, and a beautifully flavoured chicken pastilla. As we left, the staff handed us a little box of complimentary cakes. They were incredible! So light and flavoursome that even though I was stuffed, I've been craving more all evening. By far the best meal we've eaten in Fes. An absolute pleasure. Thank you!

Thank Ponkagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darori R, Gérant at Darori Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks to you for this very nice review from start to finish. ;)
NB! the cakes are (darori!), made in house too... happy to see you enjoy the quality ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Darori Resto also viewed

Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 

Been to Darori Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing