We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oum Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 241*
USD 225*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93*
USD 72*
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 275*
USD 241*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JM Suites Hotel(Casablanca)
USD 88*
USD 83*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenzi Tower Hotel(Casablanca)
USD 210*
USD 177*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Casablanca(Casablanca)
USD 153*
USD 147*
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Atlas Sky Airport(Casablanca)
USD 138*
USD 133*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 77*
USD 72*
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maamoura Hotel(Casablanca)
USD 69*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 133*
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
21
49
80
42
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
49
80
42
35
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This hotel is a good place to stay only for a few days: breakfast is quite good, the staff is cordial and there is a spa with jim. I do not suggest this hotel for business trip: the wi-fi is not always ready and during the winter the hotel is in general quite humid.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mario_asc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

A nice typical tourist hotel located close to city center. The staff was very helpfull and the rooms although pretty standard, were still great with comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Excellent location for tourists near the medina, Hassan II Mosque etc. Relatively silent -no night club and no alcohol in restaurant, minibars etc.The comfort of the room was OK. But..
I was not impressed by the personnel. They sent us up in an elevator without signs where to find our rooms. We had to go down and ask them to show the (quite complicated) way to the room. Perhaps they were ashamed of the more appropriate set of elevators, Signs of bad maintenance for ex of elevators. The safety box had no instructions and was locked-unusable, well no other boxes in other hotels in Marocco seem to work either. No contact for loading mobile phone, camera etc. Other guests used a contact in the bathroom, but we used the contact of the refrigerator, which is working also when you leave the room and take the key card out. No WiFi in the rooms (but probably in the lobby). Definitely not a 5 star hotel. Looks overpriced to me, but perhaps the location costs. When we were leaving they tried to charge us (and another guest in a group of twenty = 10 % of guests) for using the phone, which we definitely had not . Irrespective of cause and size of sum this is unacceptable. I would not personally recommend this hotel, but perhaps the good location and relative comfort of the room could compensate for the price and irritating shortcomings. Would you put your valuables in a safe in that reception?

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ingemar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

The Oum Palace is a decent place to spend a night in Casablanca. The room was clean, the bed was reasonably comfortable but breakfast was really stingy. However, the hotel is in a good location for sightseeing in the area and there are a number of historical sites and shopping areas within easy walking distance. As it is Casablanca really doesn’t have much to hang around for so spend one night here then head to the more interesting parts of Morocco.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nana_JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

My wife and I, and our five-year-old son were put up here for the night by the airline when our flight was cancelled due to fog. We were brought out here in the middle of the night on a bus, and taken away on a bus in the morning, so I don't have much sense of the location.

The hotel itself was clean and comfortable. Our room was dated, but functioned well. The bathroom was complete with a bathtub, which we liked. The wifi was spotty. The buffet breakfast was decent and filling.

The entire hotel had a strong 1970s feel to it, but a good, functional 1970s feel. We liked it well enough.

www.riderbymyside.com

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riderbymyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews