We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a very good hotel a city Hotel in Casablanca.”
Review of Farah Casablanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Farah Casablanca
Ranked #50 of 78 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed 28 March 2017

A very good hotel, well located and well priced compared with other hotels of similar category. The new Management is now upgrading many services and we really enjoyed our stay there. The Buffet could be a bit reacher but the food was excellent. Staff and other facilities worked out very well.

Room Tip: A good well priced city Hotel in Casablanca.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelconsultants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicham O, Director of Operations at Farah Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and words of encouragement further to your stay at Farah Casablanca.
It is defintely right regarding the upgarding of services in the hotel !
And we will spare no effort in matching with guests expectations .

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you during a next visit to Casablanca,
Best regards,

Hicham Ouahdani
Director of Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
There are newer reviews for Farah Casablanca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2017

I always choose an Hotel based on Traveladvisor tips, but we choose to stay here due to the "5* vs price vs location", as well as, a tip from a local friend. We only got the "location". Most of staff doesn´t speak english (luckily I speak also French...) and not "quite" friendly (to say the least..), and the food is at the level of a 3*. Rooms ok, specially the ones located on the higher floors, because of the streeet noise, so, in brief, we just managed to sleep for a 5* rate....but, ". Just to avoid.

Room Tip: If you decide to stay.....just choose the ones located on the higher floors (street noise)
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank José B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicham O, Director Of Operations. at Farah Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your comments further to your stay at Farah Casablanca.
It seems like your experience was not a memorable one, especially when food is concerned, and we apologize for that.
we will share your remarks with appropriate staff to correct when needed.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the future to share with you our true values of hopsitality,

Best regards,

Hicham Ouahdani
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Nice location and a very clean and big suite with a view very near to the old market ( Marrakech) and the fishermen area is behind the hotel.
The restaurant is very poor despite the room service is not that bad

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KareemE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicham O, Director Of Operations at Farah Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your comments further to your stay at Farah Casablanca.
We took note of the restaurant remark, and we will do necessary effort to live up to your expectations during a next visit to Casablanca.

Until then,
Best regards,

Hicham Ouahdani
Director Of Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

They charge you £200 more for the room with no explanation and they have the courage to ask for £400 deposit all in cash!!. When you check out, suddenly no one speak English or french and computers are down, but luckily for me, i had 8 hours before my flight, they gave up in an hour.

Breakfast is garbage and cold.
Lazy staff.
Old furniture.
Small rooms.
5 star hotel in their dreams

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank قناة الحق T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel is well located but is old. Deco is not fresh and very dark, it's oppressive. A very bad point for the water! No water in the mini bar and no bottle of water in the room. On 3 breakfast I took, I needed to ask probably 7 times for water bottles at the breakfast restaurant. Breakfast was included, ready at 6:30am and have a decent choice.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Raphael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.2 km away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
0.5 km away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#21 of 78 in Casablanca
273 reviews
1.9 km away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 78 in Casablanca
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 78 in Casablanca
1,043 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farah Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farah Casablanca

Address: 160 Av Des Forces Armees Royales, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#34 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: $115 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Farah Casablanca 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Farah Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca Hotel Casablanca
Casablanca Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing