We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 119
USD 114
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 107
USD 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Casablanca(Casablanca)
USD 238
USD 204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenzi Tower Hotel(Casablanca)
USD 164
USD 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 197
USD 163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pestana Casablanca(Casablanca)
USD 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 250
USD 221
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Diafa(Casablanca)
USD 91
USD 89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore(Casablanca)(Great Value!)
USD 76
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 134
USD 113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
81
200
193
104
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
200
193
104
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelcomfy bedroom service isrooms are largebathrobes
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Well, the heading is probably a little on the harsh side but that is what one of our touring party called it after he discovered the toilet seat broken and cracked mirror. Another party found the skirt around the bed base to be grubby and demanded another room. In my case, the safe did not work, it must have taken about 5 men an hour to correct the situation including replacing the whole safe. My wife wanted to take a bath but there was no plug, called the concierge who said he would send one up but never arrived. The staff are very friendly but they just don't follow through which is what it is all about. I note others have expressed similar sentiments and the manager has commented they are working on it - the bottom line is they just don't seem to care, so, as our tour director from Insight warned us, check you room out carefully first before unpacking your bags. Insight need to up their standard, we purchased their tour on the understanding that it was a 4-5 star all the way, this hotel in my opinion falls short of 4 stars. The standard of cleaning for this hotel is not great, the rooms are acceptable but the passage way, windows etc, are grubby.
The Moroccan restaurant on the first floor was excellent as were the musicians who played non stop to us for nearly 2 hours - a worthwhile experience. The hotel is centrally located and I can assure you the goods and prices in some of the local tourist shops are as good as anywhere in Morocco, don't purchase from the leather tannery in Fes, too expensive as is the carpet place.
The hotel is 50 minutes from the airport and a taxi will cost you 250-300 MAD.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank John491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicham O, Director Of Operations at Farah Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Valuable Guest,

We are sincerely sorry to note that our services were not up to your expectations, and we are especially confused for giving you the impression that we do not attach any interest nor seem to care.

It is through feedback that we're getting better every day, and make sure to resolve any malfunction that may arise in a dynamic organization such as a hotel.
That been said, we have taken note of your comments, we thank you and we will ensure to fix what needs to be corrected.

Thank you again for drawing our attention,
And looking forward to welcoming you in a near future,

Best Regards,

Hicham Ouahdani
Director Of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here three nights as part of a package tour. The reception desk and breakfast room staff needed prodding to do the minimum. For example, we called twice to have laundry picked up but no one came. I took it to the reception desk, they would not help but sent me to the concierge who did take it. It was to be delivered to our room by 6PM. At 9 PM we had no laundry. I went down to the concierge who said 10 minutes. 30 minutes later I went down again, he said 15 minutes. 30 minutes later I was about to go again and as I opened the door they were there with the laundry. Very expensive. They should have been happy to get our business. At breakfast, we had to bug the staff for coffee cups, silverware, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10,234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicham O, Directeur des Opérations at Farah Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you, first of all, for taking the time to enlighten us about your stay at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca. This exercise allows us to improve every day, and we'll never thank you enough for that.

Your comment proves that we lacked organization in managing your needs, and we're confused. It is also worth remembering you all the interest we pay you and all our hotel guests, it is our duty to welcome you to the rules of art, and if we have failed in some levels we sincerely apologize.

And while thanking for your feedback,
we remain hopeful to welcome you during a next visit to Casablanca,

Hicham Ouahdani
Director Of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I'been for 7 nights at this hotel. recommend 2 Int'l travelers. Book on half board & don't miss the Moroccan restaurant located at the first floor, serving excellent food all in a charming Moroccan Atmosphere. Ask for Royal CouCous or a Tajine, you have many varieties so you can select your choice

Room Tip: Make sure your room overlook the main Av Des Forces Armees Royales, take rooms at the 6th floor to avoid Street Noise. Do not miss the Moroccan restaurant located at the first floor serving excellent variety of Moroccan food in a charming Moroccan Atmosphere ( Ask for Royal CousCous and tajine). If you are on half board you can eat at it ( included).
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gamal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicham O, Manager at Farah Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Valuable Guest,

we are pleased by your compliments and recommendations and we thank you for that.
We are, also, delighted that your stay with us was up to your expectations.

And while looking forward to welcoming you soon,
Receive, Valuable guest, the expression of our cordial greetings.

hicham Ouahdani
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The location of the hotel is nice close to everything.
They are saying it is a 5 start but it is not more than 4 stars.
The morocain restaurant is really bad.
The breafast is also not at the level of a 5 stars not even 4 stars.
The bar is not bad but absolutly nobody a dead place.
Most of the people are nice and friendly the servce is good.
The Spa and the gym are not good and the indoor pool is ok
l paid 135 euros per night ... the real value should be 90 euros max.

Room Tip: The road on the port is very noisy
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amédée S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicham O, Manager at Farah Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Sir, Dear Guest,

Let us, first of all, thank you for taking the time to focus our attention on your stay at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca.
Also, we are pleased that you liked our location, our staff, our service and our pool. However, we have taken note of the experienced weaknesses regarding our various dining outlets and our Spa, and we promise to spare no effort in order to reach the level you expect.

And looking forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Casablanca,
Best Regards,

Hicham Ouahdani
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Good position but moderate quality, not very clean, it was busy in the time of visiting and we had to wait for 3 hours for check in. Always not enough food and food tools in breakfast, dinner and lunch and we have to ask and search for spoons and knifes and so on.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Veracruz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicham O, Manager at Farah Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Mr Veracruz,

Thank you for taking the time to tempt our attention on few malfunctions that marred your stay with us.
It is clear from your comments that nothing was good, and this is where the real challenge lies ahead for all the staff of the Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca. And we would like to apologize to you with the promise to do whatever is necessary to fix it all.

And while thanking you, once again, for bringing our attention on your bad experience, we would be delighted to welcome you during your next trip to Casablanca with the desire to prove to you that your recommendations have been taken into consideration and our performance has improved for your pleasure.

Best regards,

Hicham OUAHDANI
Director of Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews