We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please change the bedsheet”
Review of Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Central
Ranked #53 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed 26 January 2018

This hotel is good for a short stay. It is very close to the Train station and you can walk to Hassan II mosque.
The room was basic, the floor wasn't properly mopped and the bedsheets were not clean. You can tell they did not change the bedsheets.
It could be difficult to move your luggage upstairs as the staircase is winding.
Delicious continental breakfast was served in a big dining hall.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fraserbracchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

4 - 8 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

We spent 7 nights in Marrakech and decided to take a train to Casablanca. The fare is 90 dirhams each way and there is a train every 2 hours. It’s a 3 hr 40 minute journey

This hotel is the perfect location for a 2 day tour of Casablanca (you really don’t need more than this). Can I mention that this hotel actually has *working* and FAST WiFi all over the hotel, including our room which was up on the third floor?! We stayed at a 5* Resort whilst in Marrakech which claims to have WiFi but it only worked when standing awkwardly in the lobby.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the centre. Along the way you’ll pass dozens of stores that sell good quality branded handbags etc.

Locals are extremely friendly and they *all* warned us to keep our phones out of sight when walking through Casablanca streets because it “WILL get stolen”. Go to KFC (5 min walk from hotel) for dinner and order the spicy chicken. You won’t regret it.

Breakfast was perfectly adequate and hearty. 1 croissant and 1 bun, 1 cheese triangle, butter, jam, 1 boiled egg, orange juice, tea and coffee.

We were also provided with complimentary toiletries which was a pleasant surprise. Neon pink bath soap and multiple sachets of Pantene shampoo

There is an authentic Moroccan Hammam directly opposite this hotel. Do visit it. Entry is 12 dirhams and you can buy the “Savon Noir beldi” portion for 1 dirham And also a loofah glove for amazing results. Very cheap and definitely worth the experience.

Don’t waste your time at Morocco Mall, it’s big, but what’s the point in all the m^2 If half the retail spaces aren’t in use and the ones that are in business are tired and sell nothing special? One entire floor comprises of a deserted arcade and canteen. The only “nice” shops are Zara, Bershka and H&M, however, they’re MORE expensive in Morocco (who’d have thought), soooo don’t waste your time because the stock is exactly the same. London’s Westfield is one hundred times better than Morocco Mall.

Many thanks to the host who never stopped smiling and laughing.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank SimpleSymphony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

This guesthouse is not the best one but good enough for a couples of nights. Rooms are quite old and showers too small but that’s not a biggie at all. It was close to train station (Casa Port), Hassan II Mosque and the centre ( United Nations square) and the price was good enough. Recommended for those who are looking for an affordable place to sleep and have breakfast included.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Francisco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

This is my first review ever. Please do not go here. What a nightmare. I felt like someone was pranking me based on how horrible the service was at Hotel Central. I booked a room for a night and paid a deposit. When we arrived, Abdul, the man at the front desk, informed us that he gave away our room to somebody else. He didn't take responsibility for his inexcusable actions and it was scary to see someone be so insensitive. Such a terrible experience and I would never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kiran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

We got a free upgrade to the familyroom with 3 single beds and in a separate room with a queensized bed. Very friendly people. The breakfast was good, there is a playground 500 m away in the direction of Hassan Mosque, which is in walking distance.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gerhard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
3.4 km away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#32 of 77 in Casablanca
164 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#37 of 77 in Casablanca
125 reviews
0.9 km away
Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
#24 of 77 in Casablanca
318 reviews
1.8 km away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#36 of 77 in Casablanca
217 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#30 of 77 in Casablanca
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Address: 20 Place Ahmad el Bidaoui | Ancienne medina, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: $53 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Central 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Medina, minutes away from the Hassan II mosque and the train station, the new renovated Hotel Central guarantees a unique and relaxing atmosphere amidst the hustle and bustle of Casablanca. Hotel Central has 32 rooms (5 suites) all equipped with bathroom, satellite TV, phone and heating. We offer a wide range of quality fare in our restaurant. Enjoy our panoramic roof-terrace overlooking the Medina, the harbor and the Hassan II Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Casablanca
Hotel Central Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing