We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 121
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 248
USD 218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Casablanca(Casablanca)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 227
USD 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 221
USD 202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pestana Casablanca(Casablanca)
USD 171
USD 156
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 179
USD 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 123
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 82
USD 70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maamoura Hotel(Casablanca)
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
43
145
140
77
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
145
140
77
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorhassan iimint tealocal lifebutter jamwalking distanceminute walkthird floorfresh orange juicerooms are cleancasa port stationmedinabackpackersbalconies
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

This guesthouse is not the best one but good enough for a couples of nights. Rooms are quite old and showers too small but that’s not a biggie at all. It was close to train station (Casa Port), Hassan II Mosque and the centre ( United Nations square) and the price was good enough. Recommended for those who are looking for an affordable place to sleep and have breakfast included.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Francisco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

This is my first review ever. Please do not go here. What a nightmare. I felt like someone was pranking me based on how horrible the service was at Hotel Central. I booked a room for a night and paid a deposit. When we arrived, Abdul, the man at the front desk, informed us that he gave away our room to somebody else. He didn't take responsibility for his inexcusable actions and it was scary to see someone be so insensitive. Such a terrible experience and I would never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kiran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

We got a free upgrade to the familyroom with 3 single beds and in a separate room with a queensized bed. Very friendly people. The breakfast was good, there is a playground 500 m away in the direction of Hassan Mosque, which is in walking distance.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gerhard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

No, of course "Casablanca" wasn't filmed here but it carries a time-warp to the early 20th century. The building has seen better days but in a place without a big choice of budget hotels, it's not bad. In fact the winding staircase (minus lift/elevator) is one of its best points. The rooms are a bit basic and the service on the slapdash side but the setting is in a pleasant if somewhat run-down square in the medina (the youth hostel is here too) with an assortment of eccentric locals.

They serve continental breakfast, with a backing of pop music. Most of it is indifferent but I was treated to Santana's version of "She's not there"! If you're lucky you may get a room overlooking the Atlantic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the square, with the ocean beyond.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 16jamesdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

The hotel looks old. I didn't feel like welcome when I was check-in. And I was put in a room on fourth floor, and by the way there's no elevator, just had to walk up the stairs with my luggage. To my surprise, the room was actually on the roof-top, which I got a feeling like it was a make-shift room. And when I came back at night, there was no light on that floor, which made it very difficult to unlock my room in the dark. Room was also small and didn't look as good as in the pictures. Glad I stayed only for one night.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews